We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hote,friendly staff and reasonable price”
Review of The Royal Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Nakara
Ranked #42 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hote,friendly staff and reasonable price”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Rooms facilities ok,big room space,water quality ok, water heater work well, room is clean.
Location a bit far from main road, so if you were travel with kids, maybe you need to reconsider.
For my case, rent a motorbike to solve this problem. Swimming pool even small but we enjoyed it. Not a big issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolin_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    140
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
130
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here several times and looking at price compared to quality this hotel is simply one of the best offers in Ao Nang. The rooms are well equipped, the beds are comforatble, I had a great seaview and the room was very clean at all times. Location is good and during my stay it was quiet at night, providing a good night's rest.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top floors offer the best view. Haven't tried the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here at Royal Nakara for 4 nights in August, 2013. It is the rain season, but it won't rain for too long. There are not so many tourists staying at the hotel so we get free upgrade to the sea view room. The lady and all the other staff have been so helpful and they would do anything to help you. The room is very spacious, super clean and well equipped. The cleaning lady also does a very good job. We didn't have buffet breakfast because of the low season. But what we ordered from the menu is just more than enough. Fruits, milk, coffee, omlette, fried eggs, toasts and etc. The location of the hotel is also good. It is quite close to the beach, about 10 minutes walk to Ao nang beach and the main street. I would definitely go back here for our second trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is located at a maximum 10 minute walk from the city centre / beach. It's quiet, the rooms are very spacious, air conditioning is included. There is also a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. The entire hotel is very clean.

The breakfast is buffet and ranges from omelette, bacon, salami to cereals, fruits and juice. Although is not as diverse as in a big hotel, we never felt bored with the food in over 8 days.

The entire staff is very helpful even if some of them don't speak English very well. They accept credit cards, they can recommend you and book trips.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radu-Dragos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BSB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Spacious room,balcony and bathroom.i m still suprised with facilities in the room.the hotel thought of everything..I read one of the review for this hotel was mosquitoes..I found one of those electric insect repellent device which you could use in the room.i did.they even had a flashlight,not sure for blackout purpose or for me to use on the way back to the royal nakara at night..but points for the thought though.I used the pool too,I don't mind the size but I did couple of laps as exercise.breakfast it was good even though no buffet.BUT the server did ask if I need more or anything else just let them know.the cleaning service was also very fast.i thought they going to clean after i went off to the beach do put out the service sign outside the doorknob and i went down to have my breakfast and went back up my room was already spotless clean,towels changes,bed made etc..thumbs up! Staff friendly and polite especially the guy(didnt get his name) and the lady very helpful too..i feel like home here at royal nakara.stayed for 2 nights.definitely will comebck in December.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

as we just engaged,we decided to stay in this hotel to celebrate our special moment..it was a pleasant stay after all.thank you to Mam and the team for the sweet hospitality..we was upgrade to deluxe room though it'll be greater to have beach view,due to fully booked.the room was awesome,huge for just two of us but the thing i was that happy bout was the shower room.hot water turn to cold in less then 5minute and my shower room get 'floaded' each time im getting my shower.Have informed the frontdesk,but been told all the rooms will have the same issue due sharing and the fload will disappear in while.weird but managable.breakfast not so good as not much variety and not worth for the price (150baht).we never had the chance to go to the swimming pool due to maintance:-(.
overall new experiences and will consider hotels nearby the beach due to the hotel location quite isolated and far from the main road.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleishka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it was the worst 3 days I ever stayed in a hotel. The hotel is located around 10 min walk to Ao Nang beach. When I arrived to the hotel at 10:30 am I was surprised that they front desk knew my name without telling them even, but later I knew that I was the only one to check in for that day and even in the hotel. Obviously check in process was super-fast!!! I was very disappointed when the receptionist told us that there will be no buffet breakfast, instead will be a al carte.

Room:
The room was located on the 2nd floor with no elevator service. The room was good in size but very old in decoration. Mosquitos were everywhere and we couldn’t sleep without killing them every night. The A/C was not performing well.
Location:
Was not the best, 10 min walk to the beach, and we were smelling the garbage every time we walk that way with was disappointing.

Breakfast:
Breakfast terrible the 1st day since there was no buffet. Even when they serves us the food no one asked us if we want more or anything. It was just a toast bread with fried egg and a sausage with a cup of orange juice. When they started with the buffet the day after, it was still a disaster.

I have no idea how this hotel is rated 4* on TA and they have a certificate posted on their wall for the year 2012!!!
Would I stay in this hotel again? Definitely not and I will recommend this hotel to anyone. For few more $$/day you could get a much better hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid it if possible!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#45 of 108 in Ao Nang
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Home Ao Nang
Little Home Ao Nang
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#30 of 108 in Ao Nang
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 108 in Ao Nang
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#47 of 108 in Ao Nang
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Nakara

Property: The Royal Nakara
Address: 155/4-7 Moo 3 Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Nakara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Nakara Ao Nang proudly presents the perfect combination of the Thai modern architecture, infrastructure, comfortable facilities and typical Thai hospitality with warm, friendliness and courteous services by the professional staff with the treatment displaying the uniquely characteristic quality of the Thai host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Nakara Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Royal Nakara Ao Nang Krabi
The Royal Nakara Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing