We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best ending to our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Royal Nakara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Nakara
Ranked #45 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Mumbai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best ending to our trip!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Krabi was our last stopover in Thailand after a 11 day trip. We took a stopover to visit this beautiful town and take a flight next day back home.

First of all, this is the best hotel we have had in the entire trip. The hotel is luxurious, the rooms are spacious and the staff so so good. The staff here is so wonderful and you know thats the biggest difference that makes to a hotel's image.

Rooms: Rooms are huge. We had booked the superior room. The price is so cheap and it is like experiencing luxury at a very very cheap price. Rooms have a balcony, safe, refrigerator and a huge bathroom. I could have accommodated another 4 people in this room comfortabely, it was that huge. The most important, the rooms have an amazing view.

Location: Perfect located near Ao Nang Beach. The beach is a 5 minute walk. The area of the hotel is amazing and most big hotels are located in the same street.

Staff: I usually in my reviews write just one line about the staff but this hotel deserves more. The reception manager lady is so amazing. She helps you in everything from renting a bike to arranging tours to every possible thing about Krabi. She gives you the right advice without aiming at selling something. Thats what makes everyone trust the staff here and book through them. Every floor had 2-3 staff members always available for any kind of requirement.

This is the friendliest place I have been to.

Facilities:

- This hotel has an amazing swimming pool.
- Breakfast is also good but should have more variety.

Conclusion:

There is no way I can ever think of booking any other hotel in Krabi. That's the kind of impression the hotel and its staff has left on me.

Room Tip: This hotel is the best in Krabi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinitmehta1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    138
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
128
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I visited Krabi with 3 friends on a self-planned trip and we booked this hotel via Agoda. What struck me was the friendliness and sincerity demonstrated by the staff of this hotel. It was easy getting help with our travelling plans from their staff. The hotel staff aided us with everything from booking a tour package to recommending places to eat. We felt alot safer with the advice and help from the staff from this hotel.

The rooms are also very spacious (despite adding an additional single bed) and the room service is good. While at the hotel, there was an incident of water contamination, brown water flowed out of the tap. The staff was prompt at remedying the issue and it did not cause much problem for us thanks to the quick response from the hotel staff. The breakfast buffet is nice to eat but lacking in variety.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoQing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and were very satisfied with our stay. The room was huge, the shower was really big and nice and we enjoyed the breakfast (although we could not eat all of it because we are vegetarians).

There is a pool which we tried once, but it was freezing cold compared to the sea so we never went back.

We did not have a problem with the location being a couple of minutes walk outside of the center of Ao Nang, but I can imagine that others could be bothered by that. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Arrived at night and thought the hotel was a little bit grim...up an unlit road so I wouldnt consider staying here with children. come daylight and it looked much brighter and the staff were helpful and friendly ( why do some hotels not realise what a difference this makes!) The room was large and clean if a little shabby Dont expect a swimming pool..there,s a little plunge pool at the side of the building but nowhere to sit around it The problem is deciding wether it was value for money at $36 per night .. it was the first time we had been to Ao Nang...so dont really know what else is on offer. Accomodation on Ko Lanta was much better value. We booked with Expedia..I think we could probably have got a better deal direct with the hotel.

Room Tip: the higher rooms have a view of the sea which is always a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorras31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Rooms facilities ok,big room space,water quality ok, water heater work well, room is clean.
Location a bit far from main road, so if you were travel with kids, maybe you need to reconsider.
For my case, rent a motorbike to solve this problem. Swimming pool even small but we enjoyed it. Not a big issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolin_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here several times and looking at price compared to quality this hotel is simply one of the best offers in Ao Nang. The rooms are well equipped, the beds are comforatble, I had a great seaview and the room was very clean at all times. Location is good and during my stay it was quiet at night, providing a good night's rest.
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top floors offer the best view. Haven't tried the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here at Royal Nakara for 4 nights in August, 2013. It is the rain season, but it won't rain for too long. There are not so many tourists staying at the hotel so we get free upgrade to the sea view room. The lady and all the other staff have been so helpful and they would do anything to help you. The room is very spacious, super clean and well equipped. The cleaning lady also does a very good job. We didn't have buffet breakfast because of the low season. But what we ordered from the menu is just more than enough. Fruits, milk, coffee, omlette, fried eggs, toasts and etc. The location of the hotel is also good. It is quite close to the beach, about 10 minutes walk to Ao nang beach and the main street. I would definitely go back here for our second trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#38 of 107 in Ao Nang
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#47 of 107 in Ao Nang
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#55 of 107 in Ao Nang
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#35 of 107 in Ao Nang
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#32 of 107 in Ao Nang
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Nakara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Nakara

Property: The Royal Nakara
Address: 155/4-7 Moo 3 Ao Nang Beach, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Nakara 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Nakara Ao Nang proudly presents the perfect combination of the Thai modern architecture, infrastructure, comfortable facilities and typical Thai hospitality with warm, friendliness and courteous services by the professional staff with the treatment displaying the uniquely characteristic quality of the Thai host. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Nakara Ao Nang Hotel Ao Nang
Royal Nakara Ao Nang Krabi
The Royal Nakara Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing