We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
106
153
41
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
153
41
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour swimming pool fan bungalow air con tuk tuk mosquito net cheap accommodation hourly free shuttle hear everything ao nang beach which is pool view room beds were comfortable cleaned every day free water high season the cliff krabi
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Greenview Village for 3 nights. Shuttle bus from airport dropped us off at hotel for 150bht.
Location is at top of main street which is slightly away from the action but perfect for us away from the hustle and bustle and noise. The resort have a free shuttle bus that drops you at the beach every hour 8am-8pm, tuk tuk back around 40bht but we usually walked as only a 20 minute stroll.
Rooms very large/ spacious and clean, could just do with some modernising.
Buffet breakfast was very nice. Resort can organise any trips for you although some agents in town where slightly cheaper.
Resort was lovely set in lush green gardens with great size swimming pool.
Nice restaurants just outside resort on main road, authentic thai food street carts offering great value, also would recommend Ao Nang boat noodle, really cheap, very quick service and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 959markd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this beautiful resort in a pool villa.
What we loved about this place :
- it is a very green resort
- clean rooms
- not too far away from the busy street and beach (20 min walk to the beach - free shuttle bus every hour is available)
- good breakfast
- no entertainment at night (there's enough entertainment in Ao Nang)

Although we cannot compare the pool villa to a bungalow, we feel that it is not worth the extra cost. The pool villas are 2 by 2 linked, the bedrooms of both villas are connected as there is a door in between - result : if you have a neighbour you will hear everything (and of course that goes both ways). We were lucky because we only had an elderly couple for 2 nights as neighbour and they loved their privacy as much as we did)
The bathroom was very primitive, or should I say very Thai (I do not know). The carpet in the bathroom was old and should have been renewed. The beds were comfortable.
Price vs quality : this is a good resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badmintonplayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed at Green View Bungalows at the start of January.
The resort is around a 10 minute walk from Ao Nang beach, the hotel also puts on a shuttle bus to Ao Nang hourly until 8pm.
The rooms are basic, however clean and large. The reception has plenty of seating and the good Wi-Fi available.
Overall a good budget choice close enough to Ao Nang beach to be able to enjoy everything it has to offer, however far enough away that you don’t have to hear it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

My partner stayed here for 2 weeks. It's a gorgeous resort, quiet, beautiful setting. We stayed in a standard bungalow which was cleaned everyday and was kept spotless. The breakfasts were fantastic and a good choice. You ate overlooking the koi carp pond. Free WiFi was great too. The pool was lovely and cleaned every day. The nearest 7/11 was just 5 mins walk away, omg with some great cafes and.street good vendors if you didn't fancy going into town. Its a 10 minute walk or just grab the free shuttle which leaves every hour. There's no entertainment at night but you don't need it. This resorts selling point is that its away from the madding crowd. We loved it and would definitely recommend it. Fantastic value for money. top tip, if you can book in advance. Whilst we were there, loads of people tried to book in but it was full.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyluluIlfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My wife and me stayed there for 4 nights. It was ok, resort is pretty good. We had a cottage in the second row, ours was the first - therefore a bit of noise of coming and going cars, but not really to complain much. The whole resort looks very nice, green, tropical trees. Our cottage was a bit old, needs some refurbishment. Inside, it was rather clean, big and comfortable bed, with nets. What we liked was the swimming pool, also the shower next to it, pretty clean, and pool big enough to swim. On the negative side is the fact that the resort is very far away from the beach and the main road next to the beach. To walk there one needs about half an hour. Though there is a free transfer from the resort every hour – we used it coupled of times. Restaurant for breakfast was good, food ok, nothing spectacular. Taking into account the price (rather low) this was a good place to stay and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews