We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
106
152
41
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
152
41
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourswimming poolfan bungalowair contuk tukmosquito netcheap accommodationhourly free shuttlehear everythingao nang beach which ispool view roombeds were comfortablecleaned every dayfree waterhigh seasonthe cliffkrabi
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have been staying in this bungalow for 10 days now, and its the 4th time i find cockroaches in my room and toilet. Considering they are charging 1800 baht per night, i think this is not acceptable. I complained several times about it, but only after the 3rd time did they send someone to spray for cockroaches, but sadly there are too many of them and i kept finding them.

The bungalows are not bad but the service is dowright terrible, with people knocking at your door at all times, waking you up for silly reasons (ARE YOU GOING TO THE AIRPORT? days before i checked out), nobody EVER smiles, and in general this place feels like an enormous scam: it looks nice but its infested by cockroaches, and the owners dont give a damn about their customers.

The only time you see a smile is when they get your money, no necessarily against a service even if they promised it.

The breakfast is average.

The cleaning of the rooms is done properly only if you are there checking what they do, i had the remains of a cockroach i killed left for 2 days in my room, before they elected to clean it. Also, the cleaning team loves doing their job with your bungalow door open, so that you get plenty of mosquitos inside just in case you felt alone.

80% of the staff DO NOT SPEAK ONE SINGLE WORD OF ENGLISH.

I really wanted to like this place but they did their best to make me change my mind, see the pictures to understand. If you want more cockroach pictures i have plenty available thanks to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Greenview Village for 3 nights. Shuttle bus from airport dropped us off at hotel for 150bht.
Location is at top of main street which is slightly away from the action but perfect for us away from the hustle and bustle and noise. The resort have a free shuttle bus that drops you at the beach every hour 8am-8pm, tuk tuk back around 40bht but we usually walked as only a 20 minute stroll.
Rooms very large/ spacious and clean, could just do with some modernising.
Buffet breakfast was very nice. Resort can organise any trips for you although some agents in town where slightly cheaper.
Resort was lovely set in lush green gardens with great size swimming pool.
Nice restaurants just outside resort on main road, authentic thai food street carts offering great value, also would recommend Ao Nang boat noodle, really cheap, very quick service and tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 959markd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this beautiful resort in a pool villa.
What we loved about this place :
- it is a very green resort
- clean rooms
- not too far away from the busy street and beach (20 min walk to the beach - free shuttle bus every hour is available)
- good breakfast
- no entertainment at night (there's enough entertainment in Ao Nang)

Although we cannot compare the pool villa to a bungalow, we feel that it is not worth the extra cost. The pool villas are 2 by 2 linked, the bedrooms of both villas are connected as there is a door in between - result : if you have a neighbour you will hear everything (and of course that goes both ways). We were lucky because we only had an elderly couple for 2 nights as neighbour and they loved their privacy as much as we did)
The bathroom was very primitive, or should I say very Thai (I do not know). The carpet in the bathroom was old and should have been renewed. The beds were comfortable.
Price vs quality : this is a good resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badmintonplayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed at Green View Bungalows at the start of January.
The resort is around a 10 minute walk from Ao Nang beach, the hotel also puts on a shuttle bus to Ao Nang hourly until 8pm.
The rooms are basic, however clean and large. The reception has plenty of seating and the good Wi-Fi available.
Overall a good budget choice close enough to Ao Nang beach to be able to enjoy everything it has to offer, however far enough away that you don’t have to hear it!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve1758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

My partner stayed here for 2 weeks. It's a gorgeous resort, quiet, beautiful setting. We stayed in a standard bungalow which was cleaned everyday and was kept spotless. The breakfasts were fantastic and a good choice. You ate overlooking the koi carp pond. Free WiFi was great too. The pool was lovely and cleaned every day. The nearest 7/11 was just 5 mins walk away, omg with some great cafes and.street good vendors if you didn't fancy going into town. Its a 10 minute walk or just grab the free shuttle which leaves every hour. There's no entertainment at night but you don't need it. This resorts selling point is that its away from the madding crowd. We loved it and would definitely recommend it. Fantastic value for money. top tip, if you can book in advance. Whilst we were there, loads of people tried to book in but it was full.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyluluIlfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews