We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
106
152
41
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
152
41
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourswimming poolfan bungalowair contuk tukmosquito netcheap accommodationhourly free shuttlehear everythingao nang beach which ispool view roombeds were comfortablecleaned every dayfree waterhigh seasonthe cliffkrabi
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went there around Aug. So got a great deal because of off season. We booked pool side villa for 3 nights. Overall the experience was great. The rooms, the service, the restaurant, the pool - were good. Staff- It was understaffed. Just a couple of people around, with very little understanding of english. But were extremely co-operative. Try not taking the pool view, as the view is not that great, for the extra bucks that we pay up. Food was good enough, but little options for vegetarians. Hiring a bike would be helpful. Also, the resort has a tuk-tuk that makes trips to the beach. Would stay again next time for sure.

Room Tip: Do not take pool view - not a great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saurabh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have no idea why this resort is ranked so low on TA. We had the perfect 3 night stay and would rate it a very good value for money resort. Caring staff, well maintained and clean rooms.

We went in Dec for our kiddo's 2nd birthday. Since we had 2 day tour chalked out with Andaman tours, we knew we would hardly spend time in the resort and didn't go for high end places. When we arrived at the resort late in the evening around 8pm, the staff greeted us with a birthday cake. Our room was done up nicely with flowers, balloons etc. Their restaurant had closed by the time we got fresh so we missed dinner there. We had breakfast on all the days and lunch on one of the days at the resort and it was good. We were given a room in front of the pool and the view from the room was serene. Could see tall cliffs all around. The place is a bit of walk from the AoNang beach, but they have free shuttle service at designated times every day.

I would love to go back to the resort. For the price that they charge, the are the best!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itspriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We had initially booked two bungalows in Green View which were very cheap. However when we arrived one of the bungalows had lots of holes in the mosquito net and so we asked if they'd another room. The put us in a triple room which was much more superior and def worth the bit extra. The pool is really nice and the whole area very peaceful. The offer a free transfer every hr to ao nang town. Wifi could be a bit better, they seem to turn it off at 10 every night. Would recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinLass26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Spent a wonderful 5 nights here. The location is perfect for unwinding. It is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach and shops or else you can take the free resort shuttle every hour (one way) or a 40 baht tuk tuk ride. The gardens are beautiful and green with loads of butterflies. Swimming pool is lovely. Nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle with a lovely verandah to relax on as half of our time was raining. Breakfasts out of season were chosen off the menu and was very nice including a varied fruit portion... Yummy thai style pancakes for breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the free standing bungalows.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Green View Village at Ao Nang is a really lovely, peaceful spot to spend time as a family. The beach is a quick shuttle drive away and the rooms are comfortable, spacious and air-conditioned. The pool area is an absolute delight, with views of the towering cliffs across the bush. The restaurant has a good menu, and breakfasts offer great options.

Room Tip: We were in 2 budget bungalows which were great value for money.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobynGSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews