We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorified guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green View Village Resort
Ranked #50 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We booked based on reviews, which turned out to be a mistake. We went for the pool villa ( the most expensive), which was of good size and felt comfortable, and the location was pretty with a good pool. Shower not great though, and you can hear everything from room next door, even snoring! At that price though for the bigger rooms, you will find much better in the same price range around Ao Nang. Breakfast was awful with hardly any choice, and probably on the same par as what you would get in a backpacker's guesthouse. We did not find the service or friendliness of the staff we read on reviews. overall poor value for money, but it seems the cheap rooms are a good option for budget travellers. We would sure not stay there again and would not recommend the place.

Room Tip: Pool view villa are nice and spacious but way overpriced for what you get overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Lovely rural location with attractive plants and trees giving a "jungle" feel. Nice backdrop of high limestone cliffs. Our accommodation was a bungalow surrounding the small lake looking across to the reception and restaurant building. Nice clean and spacious room, well maintained. Very much a family run resort who were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK and food was well covered over to help keep any flies off. The beach area was a bit of a trek - probably 30 min walk however resort did have free courtesy bus running hourly. A tuk-tuk from beach around 200 bhart. Enjoyed the couple of days - very relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent two nights here as a family in Nov and liked it. The Thai family who owned it were very friendly and there were lots of Thai holiday makers staying there, it was far from your standard identikit resort. It sits under a big cliff, very attractive. The pool is pretty average with too much chlorine. The walk to AoNang beach is about 20 minutes or 30 baht per person in a tuktuk. We preferred to be away from AoNang beach road which is very busy.
We had two rooms, a Thai Style Bungalow and a Standard fan bungalow. The fan bungalow was basic but clean, although it was done in an old bamboo style I think it was quite new.

Room Tip: It looks like a new hotel is being built next door. It wasn't noisy when we were there but I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThailandLiveaboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights Nov 13 and have no complaints.

The first night we stayed in a bungalow. Basic but clean and with plenty of space, had everything we needed. The second night we upgraded to a villa which was again very good. Had AC instead of a Fan and also had a telly and fridge.

The location was fine for us, even though its 20 min walk into the main 'tourist area'. About 5 mins walk outside the resort there is some local traditional Thai food street stalls with seating offering great food. The resort also offers a free taxi service into Ao Nang every hour which was really useful.

Breakfast was fantastic and plenty of choice. On both mornings we ate there, it set us up nicely for the day ahead.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lets face it, if you paying E350 (12 nights stay) in standard room at the end of low season,you don't ask to many questions.

But , hotel is listed as 3 star hotel with Certificate of Excellence 2013 and it should obligate to provide 3 star hotel service ,and it just not the case.

I won't complain about hotel itself(broken front door lock,horrible bathroom or poor breakfast) as things like that can happen even in 4 5 star hotels.
The main issue here is service ,most of the time you just don't want go to reception as you fell awkward and uncomfortable.
I don't speak fluent english myself and don't expect someone probable underpaid speak perfect english as well, but most of the time you just lost in translation and simple request for tuk tuk with is (never on time) is a challenge.
I think hotel is run by family, older lady on reception is owner and some of the staff is related to her.
Problem is, if she is on reception in the morning when you are trying to get something to eat you almost fell like she is counting slices of cucumber on your plate if you catch my drift.
I understand this is not big fancy hotel, but looking savings everywhere is not way to go in my opinion.
In general:

-poor breakfast.
-Far from the beach.Some wrote on trip advisor is 10 min walk.its not. I walk fast and its easy 20 min walk, with is a problem if you stay there more then a couple nights. tuk tuk drivers are hit and miss, some will give you a ride for 50BH, some try to charge you 100BHT!! when we try to haggle he just said no and left:D
-have been charge 300BHT for little bit of sunscreen on white towel .
-Noisy rooms
+/-Nice, pretty deep for thai standard poll( to much chemicals in the water)
+Maintenance and "omelet" guys very friendly and willing to do extra
+Nice view from the pool
+Big, comfy bed

Room Tip: if you really wants stay there pay extra for pool villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

In this so beautiful atmosphere with swimming view the cliff and so clean also white color and wood furniture. I went on rain season but don't worry ull boring with park inside and balcony of room read a book and listen rain sing a song. But rain not all day. Here has very nice tour and cheap .u don't have to worry to find tour from outside if u backpack. And if u wanna go sunset on the
beach the resort have car service and u can back hotel with paying small money to back
hotel by taxi . On the beach not so far by
Taxi only 7 minutes .there r lots of delicious sea food . On the road decorate so funny and greenery. Also night time u can buy drink on the beach and night market for shopping. In day time travel with tour both sea and land.
The day I went had high wave so u need strong power to diving and beware get hurt from the rock. Should prepare medicines. And food , the staff who sale tour they will ask u for the food u don't like. So don't worry to have sick from food and this is including in tour program. And I confirm ull impression with paradise of Thailand.every island, white sand beach, adventure with climbing cliff , diving with fishes. Or sailing . U can see my experience from my fb : princira@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went there around Aug. So got a great deal because of off season. We booked pool side villa for 3 nights. Overall the experience was great. The rooms, the service, the restaurant, the pool - were good. Staff- It was understaffed. Just a couple of people around, with very little understanding of english. But were extremely co-operative. Try not taking the pool view, as the view is not that great, for the extra bucks that we pay up. Food was good enough, but little options for vegetarians. Hiring a bike would be helpful. Also, the resort has a tuk-tuk that makes trips to the beach. Would stay again next time for sure.

Room Tip: Do not take pool view - not a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saurabh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#33 of 110 in Ao Nang
332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 110 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#51 of 110 in Ao Nang
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#47 of 110 in Ao Nang
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.7 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green View Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green View Village Resort

Address: 279 Moo 2 Ao Nang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £14 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green View Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Village Hotel Ao Nang
Green View Village Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing