We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
107
153
41
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
153
41
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every hour swimming pool fan bungalow thai villa air con tuk tuk mosquito net cheap accommodation hourly free shuttle hear everything ao nang beach which is pool view room beds were comfortable cleaned every day free water high season the cliff
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Lovely rural location with attractive plants and trees giving a "jungle" feel. Nice backdrop of high limestone cliffs. Our accommodation was a bungalow surrounding the small lake looking across to the reception and restaurant building. Nice clean and spacious room, well maintained. Very much a family run resort who were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK and food was well covered over to help keep any flies off. The beach area was a bit of a trek - probably 30 min walk however resort did have free courtesy bus running hourly. A tuk-tuk from beach around 200 bhart. Enjoyed the couple of days - very relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent two nights here as a family in Nov and liked it. The Thai family who owned it were very friendly and there were lots of Thai holiday makers staying there, it was far from your standard identikit resort. It sits under a big cliff, very attractive. The pool is pretty average with too much chlorine. The walk to AoNang beach is about 20 minutes or 30 baht per person in a tuktuk. We preferred to be away from AoNang beach road which is very busy.
We had two rooms, a Thai Style Bungalow and a Standard fan bungalow. The fan bungalow was basic but clean, although it was done in an old bamboo style I think it was quite new.

Room Tip: It looks like a new hotel is being built next door. It wasn't noisy when we were there but I'd think twice about recommending it to anyone because of that.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThailandLiveaboards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights Nov 13 and have no complaints.

The first night we stayed in a bungalow. Basic but clean and with plenty of space, had everything we needed. The second night we upgraded to a villa which was again very good. Had AC instead of a Fan and also had a telly and fridge.

The location was fine for us, even though its 20 min walk into the main 'tourist area'. About 5 mins walk outside the resort there is some local traditional Thai food street stalls with seating offering great food. The resort also offers a free taxi service into Ao Nang every hour which was really useful.

Breakfast was fantastic and plenty of choice. On both mornings we ate there, it set us up nicely for the day ahead.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Split, Croatia
22
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Lets face it, if you paying E350 (12 nights stay) in standard room at the end of low season,you don't ask to many questions.

But , hotel is listed as 3 star hotel with Certificate of Excellence 2013 and it should obligate to provide 3 star hotel service ,and it just not the case.

I won't complain about hotel itself(broken front door lock,horrible bathroom or poor breakfast) as things like that can happen even in 4 5 star hotels.
The main issue here is service ,most of the time you just don't want go to reception as you fell awkward and uncomfortable.
I don't speak fluent english myself and don't expect someone probable underpaid speak perfect english as well, but most of the time you just lost in translation and simple request for tuk tuk with is (never on time) is a challenge.
I think hotel is run by family, older lady on reception is owner and some of the staff is related to her.
Problem is, if she is on reception in the morning when you are trying to get something to eat you almost fell like she is counting slices of cucumber on your plate if you catch my drift.
I understand this is not big fancy hotel, but looking savings everywhere is not way to go in my opinion.
In general:

-poor breakfast.
-Far from the beach.Some wrote on trip advisor is 10 min walk.its not. I walk fast and its easy 20 min walk, with is a problem if you stay there more then a couple nights. tuk tuk drivers are hit and miss, some will give you a ride for 50BH, some try to charge you 100BHT!! when we try to haggle he just said no and left:D
-have been charge 300BHT for little bit of sunscreen on white towel .
-Noisy rooms
+/-Nice, pretty deep for thai standard poll( to much chemicals in the water)
+Maintenance and "omelet" guys very friendly and willing to do extra
+Nice view from the pool
+Big, comfy bed

Room Tip: if you really wants stay there pay extra for pool villa.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

In this so beautiful atmosphere with swimming view the cliff and so clean also white color and wood furniture. I went on rain season but don't worry ull boring with park inside and balcony of room read a book and listen rain sing a song. But rain not all day. Here has very nice tour and cheap .u don't have to worry to find tour from outside if u backpack. And if u wanna go sunset on the
beach the resort have car service and u can back hotel with paying small money to back
hotel by taxi . On the beach not so far by
Taxi only 7 minutes .there r lots of delicious sea food . On the road decorate so funny and greenery. Also night time u can buy drink on the beach and night market for shopping. In day time travel with tour both sea and land.
The day I went had high wave so u need strong power to diving and beware get hurt from the rock. Should prepare medicines. And food , the staff who sale tour they will ask u for the food u don't like. So don't worry to have sick from food and this is including in tour program. And I confirm ull impression with paradise of Thailand.every island, white sand beach, adventure with climbing cliff , diving with fishes. Or sailing . U can see my experience from my fb : princira@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews