We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank's for being exactly how you are Baan Taveesri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
At Aonang Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 133 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the guest house is situated in a quiet little street, ony a 15 minutes walking distance from Aonang beach, where one can relax, enjoy numerous activities or simply take a taxi boat (10 minute ride) to magical Railay where we often spent our days in amazement. If you don't want to walk to Aonang beach from the guesthouse, the friendly staff will simply call you a tuk tuk which will take you to the beach for only 30 baht per person. Next door to the guest house is a perfect little restaurant serving wonderful local food for a very modest price. Our stay at Baan Taveesri was amazing to say the least. My boyfriend and I were traveling with our two year old and we recomend Baan Taveesri for families or anyone looking for a friendly, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. Many thanks for everything Baan Taveesri. Happy new year!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigja16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for 4 nights in Nov 2013. Had booked the 2 suites and it was spacious and clean and used to get cleaned daily. The view from here and the terrace was really good and the terrace is a nice place to relax. Its about 20 mins walk from Ao Nang beach but you can take a tuk tuk to the beach and once you get out you only need to come back in the evening and the restaurant next door has the best breakfast and dinner in Ao Nang. Since its away from the main beach area,its nice and quiet. And, Charlie and Jeab are the best hosts and will organise everything, right from pick up from the airport. A definite recommend.

Room Tip: If you are a family with young kids, the suites are really value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My first trip to Krabi and I decided to stay in Baan Taveesri as per Trip Advisor review & rating.

Believe me it was very comfortable, affordable,clean and was in a very calm area.

Location : Its a 150 mts inside from the main road, but the view over looking the mountains was amazing. It was very very quite.

Room & Costing : Room & bathroom was comfortable, big, clean and had all basic amenities. Wifi signals were strong and quite fast for browsing.

The hosts Charlie and his wife were always helpful, friendly, and accommodating. The stay couldnt be much better than Baan Taveesri. I recommend it to all backpacker & travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan_iiitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Room and bathroom were very clean and the staff very friendly. Great location being only 10 minute walk to the beach!

We had the cheapest room which was on ground floor so you dont get a view of the surroundings like the upper floors.

Would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed there only two nights, but we enjoyed it very much. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and towels were changed everyday. The location wasn't perfect (about 20 minutes walk to the sea), but it was quiet. What's important the price was very reasonable considering the standard of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Big rooms, good size bathroom, comfy bed and fast wifi. This place is really peaceful as well, we were on the ground floor right next to the reception and never heard a thing. This is also down to the location of the guest house, around a 20 minute walk to the beach but it's 40 baht pp in a tuk tuk so not the end of the world. They have a great restaurant right next door which is handy if you don't fancy the trip to some of the restaurants closer to the beach. The owners are friendly and helpful, we booked a ferry to Koh Lanta with them which went smoothly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Baan Taveesri for 5 nights and it was the best night's sleep we got in Thailand. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable with daily maid service. The hosts Charlie and his wife were always helpful, friendly, and accommodating. After checking out, Charlie continued to help us and let us wash up before a late flight out. The value was excellent and we enjoyed the location of the hotel in Ao Nang because it was quiet and felt very safe. The restaurant next door was delicious and also a very good value. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants something away from the party areas of Ao Nang. The walk to the beach is pleasant but takes about 20 minutes each way. Charlie recommended the "Hong Island Tour" to us our first day and it was our favorite tour of our stay in Ao Nang. It was the most beautiful lagoon and island we have ever seen. Thanks Charlie for a wonderful time in Ao Nang!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vegosaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#48 of 111 in Ao Nang
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#1 of 133 in Ao Nang
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#33 of 111 in Ao Nang
702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ao Nang Home Stay
Ao Nang Home Stay
#5 of 133 in Ao Nang
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Aonang Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Aonang Guesthouse

Address: Ao Nang Road soi 11, Moo 2. 262/9 | Leela Valley, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Baan Taveesri)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your At Aonang Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Aonang Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing