We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Baan Taveesri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
At Aonang Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey Donkeys
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love Baan Taveesri”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here. Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful
owners. DVD player in room was a bonus.
Smashing little breakfast / dinner restaurant next door.
Great position with entertaining walk to and from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
70
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We liked staying at the hotel. We felt warm welcome by the owners. The room was big and clean. The hotel is located 15-20 min walk from the beach. The road to the beach is full of restaurants, shops and massage parlors. An excellent restaurant serving breakfast and Thai and international food is located next-door from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Baan Taveesri is an excellent choice if you are looking for good, clean, well appointed accommodation away from the tourist chaos of Ao Nang Beach. The hotel is small, and the owners are friendly and helpful. Tucked away down a side street, Baan Taveesri is a bit tricky to find, but any tuk tuk will get you there. It is a fifteen minute walk from the beach.

Breakfast is not offered, but there is an excellent little restaurant next door which served food at great prices. We ate dinner and breakfast there each day.

Our top floor room was very spacious. It was a suite, and was fantastic value.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine, but the extra space and comfort of the suite are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

The homestay was Most suitable for us. The owner and his wife earn the best reccomendations by being Super Friendly and helpful.
The Place is about 20 minutes walk from the beach. Tuktuk was 60 bäht One way.
The ao Nang beach is very crowded but left of it crossing the monkey Trail with real Monkeys you can find another lovely and quiet beach with a Great view.
The rooms had a reasonable size and were cleaned daily.
We had breakfast and Dinner almost everyday in the Restaurant next door, which we also recommend to try.
Though we are not the usual homestay travellers we Would always go back to this Place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Summit222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The rooms in Baan Taveesri are really nice and very clean (they clean it every day). The owners are really nice and helpful.
It's a 20 Minute-Walk to the beach, but it's no problem to walk. You could also take a TukTuk, but we never did.

We can really recommend this place and also the restaurant next door.

The only thing we missed sometimes a bit was a pool. It would have been nice just to jump in the pool after a hot day. But when you book, then you know that they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanapaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The location is great, the guest house is situated in a quiet little street, ony a 15 minutes walking distance from Aonang beach, where one can relax, enjoy numerous activities or simply take a taxi boat (10 minute ride) to magical Railay where we often spent our days in amazement. If you don't want to walk to Aonang beach from the guesthouse, the friendly staff will simply call you a tuk tuk which will take you to the beach for only 30 baht per person. Next door to the guest house is a perfect little restaurant serving wonderful local food for a very modest price. Our stay at Baan Taveesri was amazing to say the least. My boyfriend and I were traveling with our two year old and we recomend Baan Taveesri for families or anyone looking for a friendly, relaxed and cozy atmosphere. Many thanks for everything Baan Taveesri. Happy new year!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigja16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here with family and friends for 4 nights in Nov 2013. Had booked the 2 suites and it was spacious and clean and used to get cleaned daily. The view from here and the terrace was really good and the terrace is a nice place to relax. Its about 20 mins walk from Ao Nang beach but you can take a tuk tuk to the beach and once you get out you only need to come back in the evening and the restaurant next door has the best breakfast and dinner in Ao Nang. Since its away from the main beach area,its nice and quiet. And, Charlie and Jeab are the best hosts and will organise everything, right from pick up from the airport. A definite recommend.

Room Tip: If you are a family with young kids, the suites are really value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noelzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,414 reviews
0.0 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#1 of 123 in Ao Nang
195 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ao Nang Home Stay
Ao Nang Home Stay
#3 of 123 in Ao Nang
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.3 mi away
Marina Express - Fisherman
0.1 mi away
Chatchada House
Chatchada House
#2 of 123 in Ao Nang
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Aonang Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Aonang Guesthouse

Property: At Aonang Guesthouse
Address: Ao Nang Road soi 11, Moo 2. 262/9 | Leela Valley, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Baan Taveesri)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your At Aonang Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Aonang Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing