We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Wanted!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
At Aonang Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 139 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April and it was great! The rooms are a perfect size and have a nice patio, and ours had the most beautiful view! It was a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, close to the family mart/7-11, and there are tons of restaurants and shops all along each side as you walk to the beach. The staff is incredible! Our flight landed pretty late and I emailed ahead of time to let them know we would be getting there pretty late and the staff was totally accommodating and really nice. They also have a ton of DVD's that you can borrow for your stay. Our stay here was awesome and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyx d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This review is a bit late as we stayed in December, but I've finally got round to it.
We really enjoyed our stay at Baan Taveesri. Located in a quiet spot in Krabi it was perfect for us. As people have mentioned before it is about a 20 minute walk to town and the beach but it really wasn't a problem for us , and we never felt the need to get a cab.it was nice to be away from all the hustle and bustle as it is very tranquil.
The room was exactly as it appeared on the website. Very good size and very clean, It was cleaned every day too.Good sized bed and bathroom with a lovely balcony, safe and fridge.
The restaurant next door was excellent, lovely food at good prices and the staff were so nice.We had breakfast there every morning and it was delicious.
We were greeted by one of the owners Charlie who was very helpful without being over bearing. He gave us some great info, and we also booked two tours with them ,Kayaking and Ko Phi Phi which were excellent.
If we were to travel to Krabi again we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bornio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice place, a short walk from the town but easily manageable. The owners are pleasant and friendly, giving useful advice about places around karabiner and Thailand. Krabi is nice enough but there are nicer places around

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazwiztw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Baan Taveesri (บ้านทวีศรี) was an enjoyable stay, although I found it could have been excellent with a few improvements.

Reminiscent of a small-budget hotel rather than a home stay, Baan Taveesri is located in a quaint area of Ao Nang. This can be ideal if you are looking for a relaxing vacation experience, or mildly annoying if you are looking to be in the center of town and the beach (which is 20 mins away by foot).

Although the rooms are quite clean and tidy, but I found the beds to be extremely uncomfortable for two. I should note, however, that I am not fond of soft mattress. Again, this is a matter of personal preference. Our room was on the third floor, which had a wonderful view, but without a lift became a small workout.

Perhaps the most unsettling bit of the stay was that for 800B, the room did not include breakfast. By Thai standards, this is considered pricey (despite the fact that Krabi is more expensive in general). In all of my home stays throughout the country, this room was the only one that did not include food and also the only one to be more than 600B. Factoring in the cost of tuk tuks to the town center and airport transfers, this home stay quickly escalated in price.

Jeab and Charlie, are very kind and helpful owners. I would advise they adjust the price to reflect the issues associated with staying in their home stay to create the perfect experience :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here. Spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful
owners. DVD player in room was a bonus.
Smashing little breakfast / dinner restaurant next door.
Great position with entertaining walk to and from the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We liked staying at the hotel. We felt warm welcome by the owners. The room was big and clean. The hotel is located 15-20 min walk from the beach. The road to the beach is full of restaurants, shops and massage parlors. An excellent restaurant serving breakfast and Thai and international food is located next-door from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Baan Taveesri is an excellent choice if you are looking for good, clean, well appointed accommodation away from the tourist chaos of Ao Nang Beach. The hotel is small, and the owners are friendly and helpful. Tucked away down a side street, Baan Taveesri is a bit tricky to find, but any tuk tuk will get you there. It is a fifteen minute walk from the beach.

Breakfast is not offered, but there is an excellent little restaurant next door which served food at great prices. We ate dinner and breakfast there each day.

Our top floor room was very spacious. It was a suite, and was fantastic value.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine, but the extra space and comfort of the suite are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#52 of 111 in Ao Nang
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
3 Bees Resort
3 Bees Resort
#1 of 139 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aonang Paradise Resort
Aonang Paradise Resort
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
706 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Aonang Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Aonang Guesthouse

Address: Ao Nang Road soi 11, Moo 2. 262/9 | Leela Valley, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Baan Taveesri)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £22 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your At Aonang Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Aonang Guesthouse Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing