We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay...”
Review of Aree Tara Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aree Tara Resort
Ranked #34 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Good spacious, clean and affordable rooms.....the stay here was a pleasure. The hotel lobby is a little small but the friendly staff more than makes up for that....the rooms are very comfortable and most of them offer a good relaxing view of nature. The bathrooms are very comfortable. The hotel is around 10 mins walk from the beach. It has couple of Indian restaurants also close by. The hotel breakfast is also very good. A friendly advice....do not visit Krabi as a destination in Sep/ early Oct during rainy season....because when it rains....it only rains and you will not be able to do any island activities around Krabi.

Room Tip: Avoid a pool view room...as they are directly opposite the restaurants and privacy gets a little com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himanshu_dexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

First of all me and my girlfriend paid $38 aud a night for the double room, and on arrival without even asking we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Even without the upgrade, Aree Tara is very good value- and we completely enjoyed our stay. Only negative I can think of is reception staff have poor English, and another poor English speaker might have issues explaining themselves. Location is fine, not sure what people are complaining about for the price. B20 per person tuk tuk anywhere in ao nang. You end up saving a lot!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I had visited Aree Tara recently with my friends for 3 days and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, took us 25 minutes from the airport, Easy to locate as it a 5 min walk from Ao Nang beach, On arrival we were welcomed a complimentary drink and they gave us a complimentary upgrade with a pool view which was nice,Rooms are clean,bathrooms are maintained well and the swimming pool is excellent, the staff will help u arrange the tours in Krabi if interested, its the lowest price available but its convenient, the hotel provides bikes for rent for a reasonable price per day basis.
PROS = Friendly and helpful staff,Clean rooms, Swimming pool,Value for money
CONS = Nothing really but the breakfast was decent but repetitive .

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the view of the pool Rent the bike if you have lot of time to spend exploring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vikram a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Stayed in Deluxe room with pool access, a nice surprise was waiting for us in the room with their pretty swan folded using towels and flower petals was placed nicely on the bed, I guessed this was because I had stated that this was a honeymoon vacation for us.
Location wise was alright, within walking distance to the shops and eateries along Ao Nang beach, walking was a little dark at night though.
Pool is a little bit tiny and for those who can't swim and are booking for a pool access room (1st lvl), do request for rooms further away from the reception, because the room is at the deepest end of the pool (avoid room 101 & 102) , I had to go round to the other end).
Service is good, the staffs are always smiling and helpful.
No free shuttle to town/ ao nang beach though.
no toothbrush provided as well.
If there is one area which I'm dissatisfied with, the shower area is extremely small and cramp, I would prefer glass door for the showers instead of draw curtains.

Room Tip: their wifi is rather expensive, book through asiawebdirect for rates with free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

the pool is really nice, hotel is very clean including room. nice to have a tub and a shower. my room was very damp, a/c was very loud and smelled mildewy. i liked being a little out of town and found the walk nice to the beach. breakfast was not very good i went out even though i paid for this. currently not the busy season in krabi and although a nice place to stay i think you could find better value for your dollar right now.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We booked this hotel together with flight tickets through Air Asia Go. We chose this hotel based from the reviews in Tripadvisor and it was totally an excellent choice. The deco and interior of the the hotel is a blend of chic and traditional Thai style. The receptions were friendly and chatty. The reception also provides lot of brochures for various activities such as Island Hopping, scuba diving, climbing, etc. The hotel can make the arrangement for you.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom is a modern design sans bath tub. The resort is not situated at the beachfront but it's just few minutes walk to the Beach Street (Ao Nang Beach). As you walk to the Beach Street, you'll find some convenient stores and laundry service nearby. Tuk-tuks are also available along the hotel's street if you want to experience the ride.

Breakfast spread is very basic- American breakfast and some Thai dishes. Pork is served. So, for Muslim guest, you can opt for halal breakfast at Muslim food vendors heading to Beach Road.

Massage service in room is available, but the price is slightly higher. I had Thai massage which is also known as Yoga massage. Get ready to be flipped and folded.

Overall our stay here was excellent. We might coming back with our kids ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank didie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

After a 5hr drive from Hat Yai to Krabi it was really great to be made welcome by the Aree Tara staff. All we had to do was hand over our hotel vouchers and was immediately given welcome drinks. We had requested for connecting and smoking room upon booking. We were pleasantly surprised that not only we got what we requested for but was also upgraded to deluxe rooms ! Rooms were amazing and CLEAN. Bell boy even showed us how to use the room safe deposit box without us having to ask!!!

Won't recommend this hotel if you are travelling with children or old people. Too far to walk to the centre of Ao Nang unless you want to hop on tuk tuks everytime you step out of the hotel. It's a 30-40 min walk to the centre of Ao Nang.

Room Tip: If you are planning a trip suggest you opt for deluxe pool rooms. Just step out of your room balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applesly1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#39 of 111 in Ao Nang
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 111 in Ao Nang
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#50 of 111 in Ao Nang
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#32 of 111 in Ao Nang
633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aree Tara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aree Tara Resort

Address: 177 Moo 3 | Aonang Soi 8 Road, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 144 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £27 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aree Tara Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aree Tara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aree Tara Hotel Ao Nang
Aree Tara Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing