We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aree Tara Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$267
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$424
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Aquamarine Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
109
281
117
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
281
117
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsao nang beachswimming poolpool access roomtourist informationhalal foodstreet foodisland hoppingsouvenir shopsnice pooldeluxe roomphi phi islandstayed here for nightsmassage parloursthe main roadenjoyed my stayegg stationfamily mart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful small hotel. Everything looks new. Very clean,stuff is friendly. No children in the pool. Free wifi in lobby.good location. We didn't try food here. Near by you can find minimarket (seven eleven) and some restaurants, so no need to order a room with a breakfast.. We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed alot! :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nadiulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lovely hotel, I love to stay here staff very friendly and helpful, clean room and beautiful.
small swimming pool but clean and lovely, I stay here 4 nights everything it was so good.
delicious breakfast and fresh, I think i will back stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junjira18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Will definitely come back here when in Krabi again. It is approximately 30mins from airport to the hotel (depends on the traffic). We were surprised when the airport transfer came in a big van when there is only the two of us. We were greeted with warm welcome upon arrival.The front desk staff is nice despite the language barrier. A hassle-free check in.

We got the pool access room with a huge and cosy bed. The room is spacious and comfy. There are 2 beach chairs for suntanning at the balcony. Housekeeping is efficient. Don't need to worry about privacy as the balcony door is covered with 3 layers of curtains (we could not hear the noises from outside!)

The hotel provides in-room and poolside massages. There are other services too like manicure/pedicure and facial. There is a mini mart and 7-11 within walking distance. The hotel also provides motorbike rental service for your convenience. Breakfast is moderate.

Shopping area located 10-15mins walk from the hotel. There are street food along the roadside. There are many tourist information shops for island-hopping, adventures etc you can choose from. Aonang beach is just the opposite of the shopping area.

Service is excellent. My spouse left his watch in our room when we check out. We only realised it when halfway to the airport. I emailed the reservation officer the following day to check on this. The RO went to an extend of checking the rates with the local post to mail back to us. Due to safety reasons, they won't be able to post it to us. With some luck that one of my spouse's friend is in Krabi, he managed to collect the watch on behalf of us. The RO acknowledged us that it has been collected.

Sometimes when you least expect it, they will do an extra mile for you.
You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Request a pool excess room if available. Non-smoking rooms, but can smoke at the balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AisyahMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Quiet a good hotel...the rooms are very good although there is no view from the hotel...the staff of the hotel were also very good..the food in the hotel was also good...it's not so close to the beach..it's about 15 mins walk...the walk is decent..u also get tuk tuks which charge u about 20 bhat per head...the hotel also provides u with towels for the beach...all in all the hotel is good

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dipti708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews