We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£35
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jgasteiz
London, United Kingdom
Very nice, but could be better for the price
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2015via mobile
We had a very pleasant stay in this place for 5 nights. The staff was very nice and helpful, the bedrooms were very nice and the bathrooms quite ok.

I still have the feeling we were being charged unnecessarily more money for everything just because we were tourists, and I also think we should have got more for what we paid: free WiFi in the bedrooms should be included, not charged as an extra 500 baht for the entire stay, which sounds a bit ridiculous. Also, the drinks in the pool bar were nice, but expensive.
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£34
Fully refundable
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£75
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£192
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £192
  • Vio.com
    £172
  • travelup.com
    £188
19.6 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£77
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £76
21.1 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£105
  • Priceline
    £152
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £158
18.7 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Pool
Beachfront
The Pool at Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Booking.com
£99
  • Priceline
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £143
21.1 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Aree Tara Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ao Nang
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
119
296
123
41
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
296
123
41
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2015

The staff was friendly and helpful, Extra towels are great anytime of the day, no fuss.
One more thing i liked was its so easy with the staff, even at the last minute they can arrange for day trips to various places. HIghly recommend for few nights.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karthiknr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I am staying here with 3 friends and we have two rooms. Firstly you'll notice a smell to the hotel in the lobby, I assure you the smell is not local to the hotel. Aonang in general has this smell so don't let it put you off! The rooms are equipped with your basic needs in a modern feel. The only downside to our room was there were consistantly ants on the bench, but that just seemed to be our room! We stayed on the 5th floor so it was quiet.

The downside to this hotel is the staff. Don't even get me started on trying to order room service, if you can get them to pick up.

There is free wifi in the lobby which is all you need!

The location is perfect. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and easy stroll to the beach and tuktuk rank.

If you are just after a clean modern room, I recommend this. If you are after 5 star service and facilities, I suggest elsewhere but we are content.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank teaganjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We had booked a 5-night stay here but could not bear to stay even one night because of the pungent mold smell in the air. We were moved to different rooms, but it quickly became clear that the mold was endemic to the building and not localized in one room. The general disrepair of the property aligned with the odor. The manager insisted I would be charged even though I could not stay there for health reasons (i.e. allergic to mold). Expedia wasn't helpful so I'm filing a fraud dispute with my credit card company. Do not stay here under any circumstances.

Room tip: Choose a room in another hotel. NagaPura across the street is decent. Anywhere but here.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spectropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Stay there 4 days 3 nights, room is comfortable but only to realize that we are facing the graveyard.

The staff are friendly but I am put off with 2 issues. They wanted to charge me 100 baht per night for an extra pillow and they do not allow us to have an half hour late check out even though they are a lot of empty room on our same floor.

They change their Thai breakfast menu daily but not the ham, sausages,bacon & fruits.

The surrounding is good as they have tiny stall that sells halal food and a few minimarts where you can get a few daily stuffs.

In my opinion , the price for sgd 100 per room per night for superior room with no wifi is not worth it. We had stay better properties that has better value than this.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cyanazureblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We took 2 rooms for 6 person and stayed for 3 nights. The room was decent enough and very clean, and they have the basic amenities in the room like kettle, coffee and tea, tv and water. The location of the hotel is conveniently situated near a 7-11 and Family Mart(their local convenience store). The distance to Ao Nang beach is around 10 minutes walk.

There's only free WiFi at the lobby which sometimes doesn't work. For the price that we paid for, the quality was up to standard. Fairly satisfied.

Room tip: Ask for rooms that are facing the swimming pool. I had a room that was facing the other side, and we were looking at nothing but trees and constructions.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hooi Zhong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews