We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Ginger Chic Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a fortnight, firstly the hotel is in a lovely location, far enough out from the hustle and bustle of the main drag but close enough when needed. The rooms are large but possibly need a refresh as starting to look a little tired. The pool area is fantastic and exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing, a special mention to the staff who work the main bar in the evening (happy hour) both of whom were the best. I would recommend this hotel, it is not perfect but then nothing is.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank somersetlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    285
    109
    31
    16
See reviews for
150
316
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Petherton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Overall we had a really nice stay, location was excellent, staff were lovely, but the decoration in the hotel and room was tired. It was not the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.... Pool was fab and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Don't miss the daily happy hours.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Red Ginger Chic Resort. The room was spacious and clean, and the decor is a pleasant surprise and value. The rooms facing the pool area are very nice, there are no bad rooms, and the breakfast is first rate. The swim up bar at the pool was a surprise and the chase lounges were very accommodating on both decks. The receptionist was pleasant giving great advise on where to eat and provided a map of the area. Great place to stay for any amount of time.
Mike and Margie

Room Tip: Book rooms facing the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

we went there for 4 days and 3 night. it was fantastic. we booked from agoda and my husband said we come for our first honeymoon and they upgrade to room from superior to clubroom. and the room was so cool! the syrup ginger welcome drink also nice! the nice staff and we can only walk to go to the aonang beach and any other shop. the swimming pool was so extremely awesome by the way.

but, sometimes it was difficult for us to asked for the toiletries. it took more than hours for us waiting the soap to be top-up :( and they didn't inform us the hotel did not have the iron even we are waiting for 30 minutes. something somehow about the room service must be upgrade.

overall we love krabi. ao nang beach and red ginger chic resort! thanks for all the memories between me and hubby :)

Room Tip: please booked the room with the pool view. because its so calm and cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatinuratekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked our room through agoda and stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is really nice and funky looking, Perfect location because its away from the main area of Ao Nang yet its only a 5-10 minute walk away which is perfectly safe at night due to shops, bars etc on the way. Rooms were big and clean and nice bathroom. Nice pool and swim up bar. Wifi at reception and pool area. Friendly staff. I would stay here again if i was in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel for a couple is a great choice. Is well located and away of the busy area, the rooms are spacious and the swimming pool very nice. This is a green hotel so it's mean that almost everything respect the environment and smoking in the hotel is forbidden except in a small smoking area (outside). The decorations is very romantic and the food very tasty. Definitely an hotel to come again! I just think the hotel need some entertainment on the bar as it is too quiet and boring.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with swimming pool view are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

A lovely hotel in a very nice resort. Comfortable rooms, excellent food & service with a superb selection at brekky - plus a great poll bar in which to enjoy the odd cocktail (3 or 5, can't remember!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ginger Chic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ginger Chic Resort

Property: Red Ginger Chic Resort
Address: 168 Moo 3 T. Ao Nang a. Maung | Krabi, Thailand, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Ginger Chic Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a tropical flower in bloom, Red Ginger Chic Resort is an inspiration for the senses. Red hot in stylish modernity and conveniences balanced with a cool chic ambience, the perfect holiday abode offering magnificent of views of Nopparat Thana Nation Park. With only 63 rooms and one restaurant serving international and Thai cuisines, this beautiful resort has a very exclusive and personal feel. There is a freshwater pool and pool bar plus alfresco fitness facility, while the beach is but a short stroll away.Red Ginger is located 200 metre from the center of Ao Nang Beach, in Krabi province, southern part of Thailand – (821 kilometers from Bangkok and 155 kilometers east of Phuket). The property is excellently located in the middle of Ao Nang and Nopparat Thara beach. It is a paradise for those who love snorkeling, scuba diving, ocean kayaking or even rock climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Ginger Chic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Ginger Chic Hotel Ao Nang
Red Ginger Chic Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing