We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay friendly and helpful staff nice clean modern rooms good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Ao nang and krabi area is not a luxury area at all however considering the price it is a nice bargain vacation. You can find cheap food, cheap massages and good beaches and tours close by. The cliff beach hotel was a very nice choice. Have fridge in room nice double bed and sofa large balcony bathroom nice large shower room safe they also include slippers and flip flops and two umbrellas and you can sign out hotel large towels for beach. The breakfast included many dishes and omlets to order eggs Asian dishes fruit and several juices the breakfast was excellent and service excellent. The staff in fact was excellent in every way they welcomed us with juice and flowers and couldn't ask for more. Right outside property is Starbucks and mcdonalds and 7eleven two pharmacies 100 ft away. Pool was excellent but not open long enough 7pm closing never got to use it. Your 5 minute walk to ao nang beach but you have to walk way up beach to get away from the constant boat arrival departures. Trips to snorkel are sold at 20 different places and was nice day trip out to phi phi islands. Skip the bond tour it takes 3 hours round trip driving from krabi and it was mostly transport and bs.

Down street near bottom Bernie's restaurant kinda easy to miss on main drag has all u can eat buffet include ice cream fruit grilled corn pork potatoes and Thai dishes all for 8$ can't beat that anywhere drinks extra but was nice spread for the money and fresh start at 6pm be early. Skip Eden restaurant across street suck and overpriced. Other hotels that looked good were ao nang vogue, ao nang villa.

Would highly recommend ao nang cliff beach resort all good--ella greet us and doing great job thanx

Now the few bad parts of ago nang--- doesn't appear to be sewage treatment and u can smell the unpleasant air occasionally walking around. An issue for this destination getting bigger. Also the trash is collected out front where the main street for tourist walking so trash in heat also smells and piles up at times not sure what the collection is but also an issue. The boats giving tours are huge business and so many is also haphazard and noise issue every beach or area near beach 20 boats are racing in and out---kinda out of control with the tour bs.

Room Tip: Higher is better u could get ocean view on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youcrazydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Hello from Aonang Cliff Beach!

We have shared your review among staff who are very happy to hear another happy guest whom stayed with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you were happy with your choice of stay and that you recommend our resort . We hope that we will see you again on your next vacation to Aonang!

For now sending sunshine, and warm smiles! Until next time!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Aonang Cliff Beach Resort and they were most enjoyable. The location is great for walking to all the restaurants and shops in Ao Nang. The room was clean but a bit worn. I did love the patio with the drying rack to dry the swim suits on. The breakfast was ok some days better than others. The best part of the hotel was the staff they were all wonderful, we especially appreciated Ella and Nat they were so helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Historytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear HistoryTrip,

Thank you for your review, we look forward to sharing your praise among the staff who will be delighted to hear their service is appreciated. We hope that on your next visit to Aonang that we have the pleasure of taking care of you again.

Warm Regards,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff BeachResort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

we stayed there only one night. they (especially ella) gave us such a warm welcome. i coudlnt believe how nice they were. we had a room in the upper building. clean, big, amazing seaview and a balcony with bathtub.

summarized: a good room, but the way how they treated us was awesome.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dan1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Dan,

Thank you for you review! We are very happy to hear that you felt so welcome and comfortable during your short but 'awesome' stay! We hope to see you again soon (and this time hope to take care of you a little longer!!)

Sending you you sunshine from the land of smiles!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel was very nice, worthy of the 4 star rating. We stayed here as part of an awesome 3 week island-hopping trip put together by Andaman Adventures (yes, I know Ao Nang isn’t on an island, but you can and we did go island hopping from there).

Our first impression of the location wasn’t great, as there is a McDonalds right underneath the resort. On closer acquaintance, though, we realized that actually the location is very good, in that you escape from the crowds down there on the main drag. Our room had a great sea view and mountain view too, we liked the room very much, especially the hot tub on the balcony, which was completely private ….

The hotel is 10 minutes on foot from the beach, with lots of bargain shops en route where you can buy pretty much everything you might need on a beach holiday. There are lots and lots of places to eat nearby, so we didn’t eat in much, but the food we did have at the resort was good. We liked the infinity pool and the fact that we were so close to everything. Ao Nang is quite busy, not as packed as Phuket I hasten to add, but still pretty busy. If you’re after a quiet beach holiday then you should go stay elsewhere. Personally, I really enjoyed Ao Nang, as it was the one busy destination in a multi-destination holiday put together for us by our travel agent (for more on the other resorts, see my other reviews). It was good to spend 4 nights in busy Ao Nang as we had just arrived from super-chilled Koh Mook and were en route to laid-back Lanta. I personally would not have wanted to spend my whole holiday in Ao Nang, though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevkres60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear kevkres60 ,

Thank you for spending the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that despite peak season in Aonang that you found our centrally located resort gave you a haven with your Ocean View Room and central situation for your island hopping vocation.
We hope that in the future that we can provide your haven for your next Island Hop Holiday!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

On a business trip to Bangkok I had four days off and decided to fly to Krabi Town in southern Thailand and AoNang in particular for the famous limestone cliffs as featured in a James Bond movie.
Staying at the AoNang Cliff Beach Resort was an excellent choice. I had a beautiful, modern room with cliff and water views. Resort facilities, like pool and gym added to my comfortable stay. All staff were very helpful and courteous; the excursion desk managed to get me on a PhiPhi Island tour that was claimed to be booked out by other vendors. Excellent Thai food for dinner at Hotel BBQ and superb Continental breakfast with egg station - yummy omelette.
Thank you, I shall bring the family next time.

Room Tip: Upper part of hotel offers great cliff & water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Klaus,

We feel privileged that you chose our resort to relax and unwind (with a little adventure) after your business trip. We are extremely happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice! We very much look forward to seeing you and your family when you next come to visit Aonang... Your Ocean View room and yummy omelettes await you!

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

the standard rooms face the busy street, so forget the balcony.
They are also located directly under the hotels restaurant, so from early morning you will have its noise just above your bed.

The pool is tiny, no sea view, and we didnt use it at all.

Breakfast is actually good. the baked goods and juices could be fresh though.

The towels are so old and torn, I would have through them away years ago.

For wifi you need to pay extra, which is so annoying. We already stayed in cheaper hotels and visited restaurants in Krabi with free hi speed Wifi, so why not here in this overprised hotel?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumpkin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

A beautiful resort with an equally amazing and friendly staff!!! Great location with eateries, market place, beach at your door step. Big spacious and well maintained rooms and the house keeping staff are more than eager to take care of your every request. Nice and varied breakfast everyday. Kudos to the Resort!!!

Room Tip: always take the room on the third or fourth floor. Gives a great view of the ocean and cliff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saket78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Owner at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Dear Fabrina Z,

Thank you for such a positive review of our resort and our staff! We look forward to sharing your review among staff, who will be delighted to hear. We hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you in the future.

Sending you warm smiles & warm regards,

Wolfgang Grimm AM
Owner Representative
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £25 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing