We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Hotel was fantastic, the staff was very good en nice and the rooms very big. The location of the hotel is great, near the beach, bars en restaurants. Breakfast was great en swimmingpool was big enough. Drinks in the hotel are expensive. We had a great time in Aonang cliff beach. Thnx for a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raimond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Raimomd D

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us. Our Team will be happy to know that their hard work is appreciated and we were able to meet all your expectation. We all hope to welcome you back soon at Aonang Cliff Beach resort!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Fantastic views, Fantastic Staff, Fantastic food... Only thing I couldn't understand was - if the bar runs out of a certain beverage, why not order in more, or send a staff member literally downstairs to 7/11 & get more?

Room Tip: Spend a bit more coin & ask for a room on the higher level floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Outinthefield2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Outinthefield 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on Tripadvisor. On behalf of the team we are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to see your return and welcome you back in the near future!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Choosing this resort has been one of the best choices we made during our trip (8 Dec to 11 Dec 2013). Warm welcome by staff and we even got free upgrade to their deluxe room. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Location: 10/10.
Few minutes walk down to the beach. Surrounded by many good restaurants. 7-eleven, ATMs, and MacDonalds are located just at the foot of the resort. Though surrounded by many shops and such, it is a quiet resort with serene surroundings. Loved the cliff view.

Cleanliness of hotel and room: 9/10.
Room 3108 was spacious and quite clean. The outdoor bathtub was awesome! The additional sofa bed is a great asset in the room. There were some uninvited creepy crawlies in the room. But what to expect as we were surrounded by nature.... Some sort of forest behind the hotel. A point down as Housekeeping should really look into the cleaning of the room cause there were plastic bags, left by the previous occupant, and dead insects behind the curtain:(

Staff: 10/10.
Very friendly and helpful. Their smiles and greetings make you feel at ease... Their front desk and concierge staff were ever ready to answer any of our questions and assist us when we needed assistance.

Spa: 9/10
Very clean environment and good massages. A point down as staff were giggling and talking loud among themselves which can be distracting.

Would I stay in this resort again? Definitely:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shareefah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Shareefah

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your over all experience with us. Our team work hard to ensure everyone is happy and we were able to meet all you need and thank you for your kind word again. We will share among our staff and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Ao Nang is notorious for lacking real quality hotels, so we asked this one travel agency our friends highly recommended to us, theyre name is Andaman travel adventures, and they booked this hotel for us. Wow, what a sweet place !


Right in the middle of the restaurants & shopping area, but totally quiet. It has this dominating location overlooking the main boulevard, looking out over the ocean, about 400 metres away.


The swimming pool overlooks these gigantic limestone mountains that this region is famous for. Impressive !


All the staff were so friendly and keen to assist.


One thing that could be useful for other travelers : our travel agent insisted we went for a more expensive roomtype ( I think the name was deluxe oceanview ) which I resisted at first. But they were right : had we booked the entry level roomtype we have made had streetnoise at night – not sure about that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoichi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Yoichi O

Hello from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort.

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoying our location , the pool and the amazing view of the cliff. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We spent the last 2 days of our 2 week Thailand trip at this resort. We had a very nice room with a super view, the hotel is nice, the stuff friendly. We had cocktails and dinner at the hotel. That night, though, my husband and I both got very very sick. Can't say it is from the drinks or the food in the hotel or from something we ate or drank earlier that day. (I have to note, though, that the 2 curries we ordered had rancid coconut milk in them and we could not eat them). The next day we stayed in our darkened room. The hotel called and offered a trip to the doctor, that was very nice. We were too dizzy to get up, so in the evening I ordered 2 slices of toast and some fruit from room service. We waited nearly an hour.
The next morning, when we checked out, the reception was fretting over a drinking glass, that the cleanup lady could not find in our room. We wouldn't steal a glass.
Over all I would recommend the hotel, just beware of the curries and don't bug them with room service!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a view of the ocean and the cliffs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Helga D

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are regret to read that our team could not serve you with the best service. Please accept our apologize about the situation regarding the food and room service, we have noted your comment to F&B manager so that we can make the improvement and follow up on this to make sure that this problems do not occur again.

In regard to your comment about the situation when you checked out, We would like to say sorry if this situation made you feel terrible, because the receptionist need to follow their procedures.Not intended to disparage you. We do hope you can accept our apologize and we will work more training our staff.

Thank again for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Our sea view room with the great view be await you !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My friend and I stayed at ocean view room type.we appreciate with hotel's service,room style and warm welcome staff who support us all trip like a family.
Due to both of us injured from motorcycle's accident then we have to stay at hotel for whole day but we feel relaxation from staffs and they do their best for comforted us with their mind and kindness.
Thanks your guys front,room service , restaurant's staff and drivers for make this wonderful time while mew stayed at your place .
Thanks again I promise that I will be stayed at this hotel again when we visit krabi <3<3

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear kesuki

Hello from Aonang cliff beach resort !!

We all hope by now you will be recovered. We are glad to here that our staff team providing you with the best service. friendliness service is well received and lovely to know that you had a great time with us even if you were in an accident during your stay.Thank you for your kind word and we will be share your comment to our staff team !!

We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please, stay in touch and do not hesitate to contact us when your next trip.Get well soon !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Nice enough resort for the price but not exceptional. What gets it fewer stars in the absolutely unbearable stink in the bathroom. We complained twice and it improved a little but it really was terrible. They need to sort out the drains. Decent pool and location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ssclep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Ssclep

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is important to here feedback from our guest.We are very sorry about the problems you encountered with the bathroom system. Our engineering team has by now address this problem. We will follow up and will make sure to improving this point right away.

We do hope that you can accept our sincerely apologize and hopefully you will come to see the improvement we have made when your next trip.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £60 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing