We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Ocean view room is breathtaking as we get the full view of the cliff. Not much of an ocean though as there is a tree covering the view. But the cliff view was amazing. Breakfast was bad. Not much of a choice but still had a great view. Staffs was not as friendly. Location was accessible to shopping, massage, bars n the beach. Walking distance for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystiqal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Mystiqal S

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the ocean view room with the view of the cliff and thank you for your feedback about the service, we will be mentioned to our team in order to improve and maintain our service.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,301 - 1,307 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Lindsay was the BEST. From greeting/scheduling the appointment and welcoming to the end of the massage. The service was wonderful and professional. I've been to many message in Ao Nang and this one top everything by far. I had the coconut body scrub and message.The product was very fresh and organic. Totally recommended. By far the best massage I have ever had in Krabi

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear OA Y

Thank you for taking your time to post review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great experience at our Infinity Spa and the service given. The Infinity Spa is where Thai culture blends seamlessly with the western protocols of the spa world. We look forward to welcome you to experience infinite bliss next time you stay at Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort.”

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Had a great time at this hotel, we stayed there over the New Year. The Hotel put on some great entertainment on New year's eve, we had the perfect view to watch all the fireworks going off by the beach. The hotel is about 5 mins work to the sea, and is situated just off the main road, we could not hear the traffic from the hotel. The staff and owner/manager was very nice, we would go there again in the future.

Room Tip: We had one the rooms just at the front of the hotel near the restaurant. If we go back again we wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brooksy_Beverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Brooksy_Beverlay

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach resort !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the New Year. It is with great pleasure to have you here and enjoyed New Year party together. We are very happy to read that you had a great time during your stay with us and appreciated the service given. We all hope to welcome you back next New Year and enjoyed with our party !! Until we meet again.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Rooms 8/10
Service 8/10
Location 10/10
Price 8/10
Breakfast 9/10

I'll surely recommend this hotel!

They have muay thai course that you can take up. Even daily buffets ( international/bbq etc) which was amazing. I took their airport shuttle which was a breeze as well.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are more fun to be in as more are occupied. Ocean view rooms are good for the view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear ravz37

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort!!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us, especially enjoyed daily buffet with BBQ seafood and meat, international buffet and Thai buffet at The Cliff Seafood. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Muay Thai class await you here!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything was great. Pool, location, rooms, service, breakfast.
No complaints at all and would definitely recommend this hotel. There are a few stairs, but as soon as you walk down them, you are on the main strip. Getting around is very easy.
However I wouldn't suggest this location for younger travellers in general as there wasn't a whole lot to do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salbo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Salbo44

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort!!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is with great pleasure to here that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the service given. We all hope to welcome you back soon at Aonang and hopefully again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Cliff stands between a 4 or a 5 star hotel. Everything was fine : pool, room, buffet breakfast...for 78€. Select a room not over the main street if you want to avoid the night noises . Book in advance as the hotel is often full during the high season.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephaneDelaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear stephaneDelaporte

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Until next time!!

Warm regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here from the 2nd - 4th Jan 2014. I had booked the 3 double ocean view rooms that we wanted about 4-5 months earlier. We had done our homework for what was a two and a half week trip to Thailand and noted that the Aonang overlooks the very busy main street and therefore the choice of hotel and room was very important. Upon arrival at around midday, we were told that the rooms that we booked were no longer available and that we would have to have 3 rooms on the 'front' of the hotel. 2 of which overlooked the road the other was on the other side of the corridor. We made it clear that this is not what was booked but there was no alternative.So its fair to say that we started our stay on a badly. What compounded the issue was that none of the 3 rooms offered were actually finished properly. the floors were dirty and not tiled! Additionally, room 2001 was really filthy, the shower was not cleaned at all and was in fact not working. We asked for it to be mended but the maintenance man only arrived on the morning of our departure.

By way of compensation, we were offered the difference in cost between the rooms and a free return mini bus trip to the night market in Krabi. I was reminded more than once that I had to sign a document that accepted this offer by the hotel management. I did sign because again, there was little alternative. We did receive the refund.

Its difficult for us to look beyond the very unprofessional way that we have been treated but in an attempt to be objective I can agree with others that have reviewed this hotel and say that the pool area is nice as is the pool itself but it is small for the size of hotel so don't expect to sit together as a family. you might even struggle as a couple.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel and that was OK, but nothing more or less than other similar hotels. For those that haven't been and we hadn't, Aonang is a busy, bustling, tourist town. the beach was OK, but you can take a long-tail boats to other far better beaches but its all very crowded. This though may suit some people of course. We stayed Koh Jum and Koh Samui and loved both and given the opportunity would go back there.

The Aonang Cliff Beach Resort was the worst part of our trip, the management were friendly but requests such as mend the shower please were ignored.

In our opinion this is not a 5 star or even a 4 star hotel. It certainly doesn't meet that high standard of the majority of Swiss 3 star hotels.

One last thought, I booked this direct with the Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. I think that if booking with one of the big tour operators, who have desks in the reception of this hotel, I think that you won't have a problem with getting the rooms that you book. But as an independent traveler booking direct for your family, there is clearly a chance that the same may happen to you as it has to us.

Though we enjoyed eating out in Aonang itself and visiting Railey Beach, I don't think we'll be going back. there are far more interesting and wonderful places to visit in Thailand.

Room Tip: Note that reviews are suggesting that you request the Ocean View Rooms. Don't stay here unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARK_CHRISTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear MARK_CHRISTA

Firstly, We would like to apologise regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely regret having caused you such an inconvenience. During the New year period we were facing fully booking situation, in case of changing booking in last minute we do our best to assign the room for our guests who booking with us directly because we realize that your expectation is very important to us and we appreciated that you choosing to stay at our hotel.

Unfortunately, we could not meet your expectations we are really sorry for this issue. Your feedback is very serious to us and we already passed your comment to the management team. By now we are currently looking into the details of the cleanliness and facilities in each room and all area within the hotel. We are being performed a general maintenance and also we have strengthened the housekeeping function.

Please, accept our sincere apologise and we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to see our improvement when you come to visit us next holiday. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,572 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
602 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £60 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing