We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall good in every aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent 2 weeks here - great service - lovely team - good value - great pool to chill at end of day - great location only a stroll to the local beach, and even though on the main strip you felt like you were high in the cliffs with peace and quiet. Team were updating parts of the hotel but this didn't cause any disturbance at all.

My advice is to explore surrounding beaches as Ao Nang beach is not great.
Visit Hong Islands, Railay beach, Phra nang cave beach and the phi phi's. And a hidden gem pop over the cliff to the beach at the private Centara resort if you want a quiet clean beach with beautiful views.

Room Tip: not on main strip
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentineTeuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valentine Teuma

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are please to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to see your return. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,921)
There are newer reviews for Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had booked this hotel on line but didn't print off the statement,when i turned up the reception needed to view my statement even though they could see the booking ref on my phone.I had trouble forwarding it on to them because my phone had issues.After travelling from Ko toa and to have them tell me my ph ref wasnt good enough was frustrating and bizarre.
BUT,the rooms nice,the location great and very chilled.It has about 50 steps from the main street to the hotel....but that wont kill you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Rick M

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We firstly apologize for any-inconvenient upon your arrival. Normally the reception will ask for the hotel information to confirm with a hotel booking in order to ensure that the reservation is correct. However, we are glad to read that you like our room and enjoyed with the hotel location.

Thank again for choosing to stay with us and hopefully you will come back to visit us again when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here in February 2014, for 4 nights with friends. Transfer from the Krabi airport airport was convenient and well priced! Room nice not as good as other 4 star resorts, but everything you needed was provided. The beds were extremely hard, in both rooms we had, it was like laying on a board! The aircon didn't work in the first room we had so we changed rooms without a worry. The pool was fantastic! The staff very friendly even those with little English!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahandcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sarahandcam

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are please to here that you enjoyed our location and the service given. In regard to any-inconvenient during your stay, we are sorry for those problems. We will work more on housekeeping function and make sure that problems will not occur again. Thank again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was in a central location in Ao Nang set back from the main street, but only a few minutes walk from lots of restaurants and cafes. The sea front was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. The room was nice with a hot tub on the balcony and it had an amazing view of Ao Nang and the cliffs and sea. The pool area was lovely and it was great that there were thai boxing lessons at the hotel. We had a private session which was really interesting and good fun. Breakfast and food around the pool was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallytnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sallytnewcastle

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure to have you here as our guest. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with an amazing view of the cliff, especially you had such an enjoyable time with Thai Boxing class in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Welcomed by friendly faces, so polite and helpful! The bar staff were brilliant, cleaning staff, pool staff...everyone! The guy at reception was always ready to help and made sure we were comfortable and when we had an extra guest come to stay he took care of it all!

Location is perfect, on the main road, only 5 minutes walk to the beach and they will give you towels to take..you're surrounded by bars, restaurants but it's not too loud! I would definitely go back there. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I went with my parents, but this place is suitable for young couples, a group of friends...absolutely amazing :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sej_patel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Ingoshke

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize again for any inconvenient upon your arrival and greatly to know that our staff made your stay more happy after that and enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon next holiday. n the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We didn't book particularly this hotel but due to overbooking we had to stay in cliff beach resort. First impression was terrible as we got standard room on the first floor with a street view. But the staff was simply wonderful and made us feel happy, every day we were asked if everything is ok. Breakfast menu is really more than fine, the room was always clean, no bothering smells, no insects. Wi-fi in the lobby works just perfect, massage service in the hotel spa simply great. From other tourists we heard that it's worth paying for ocean view room.

Room Tip: Rooms to the street side are noisy, higher floors have ocean view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ingoshke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Ingoshke

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize again for any inconvenient upon your arrival and greatly to know that our staff made your stay more happy after that and enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon next holiday. n the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Was again here because it's only 10 minutes Walking distance to the sea and within 100 meters you find good Massage places, Bars, Restaurants.
Improvement should be done on the breakfast: fresh fruit Juices and a better selection on Food is what I get normally in 4 Star Hotels.
The Service staff are mostly service-minded and the room-mates do a very good Job.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss-Quality-Expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Swiss-Quality-Travel

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort!!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are please to read that you had a nice stay here, enjoyed our location and the service given. In regard to the breakfast, we already pass your feedback to our food and beverage team so we can make an improvement.

Thank again for your feedback. It is very important for us to improve our service within the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back when your next holidays.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £41 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing