We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$81
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aonang Villa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
918
874
253
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
874
253
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpanorama roomrooftop barcocktail partyandamana beach clubsea viewbeach bagandaman seabreakfast buffetrain showerhotel lobbyearly checkthe main streetmassage parlourssuperior roomtour deskfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,444 - 1,449 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent 2 weeks here - great service - lovely team - good value - great pool to chill at end of day - great location only a stroll to the local beach, and even though on the main strip you felt like you were high in the cliffs with peace and quiet. Team were updating parts of the hotel but this didn't cause any disturbance at all.

My advice is to explore surrounding beaches as Ao Nang beach is not great.
Visit Hong Islands, Railay beach, Phra nang cave beach and the phi phi's. And a hidden gem pop over the cliff to the beach at the private Centara resort if you want a quiet clean beach with beautiful views.

Room Tip: not on main strip
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentineTeuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Valentine Teuma

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are please to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our location. We look forward to see your return. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had booked this hotel on line but didn't print off the statement,when i turned up the reception needed to view my statement even though they could see the booking ref on my phone.I had trouble forwarding it on to them because my phone had issues.After travelling from Ko toa and to have them tell me my ph ref wasnt good enough was frustrating and bizarre.
BUT,the rooms nice,the location great and very chilled.It has about 50 steps from the main street to the hotel....but that wont kill you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Rick M

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We firstly apologize for any-inconvenient upon your arrival. Normally the reception will ask for the hotel information to confirm with a hotel booking in order to ensure that the reservation is correct. However, we are glad to read that you like our room and enjoyed with the hotel location.

Thank again for choosing to stay with us and hopefully you will come back to visit us again when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here in February 2014, for 4 nights with friends. Transfer from the Krabi airport airport was convenient and well priced! Room nice not as good as other 4 star resorts, but everything you needed was provided. The beds were extremely hard, in both rooms we had, it was like laying on a board! The aircon didn't work in the first room we had so we changed rooms without a worry. The pool was fantastic! The staff very friendly even those with little English!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahandcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sarahandcam

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are please to here that you enjoyed our location and the service given. In regard to any-inconvenient during your stay, we are sorry for those problems. We will work more on housekeeping function and make sure that problems will not occur again. Thank again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was in a central location in Ao Nang set back from the main street, but only a few minutes walk from lots of restaurants and cafes. The sea front was about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. The room was nice with a hot tub on the balcony and it had an amazing view of Ao Nang and the cliffs and sea. The pool area was lovely and it was great that there were thai boxing lessons at the hotel. We had a private session which was really interesting and good fun. Breakfast and food around the pool was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallytnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Sallytnewcastle

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking your time to share your review on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure to have you here as our guest. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay with an amazing view of the cliff, especially you had such an enjoyable time with Thai Boxing class in our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future. In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Welcomed by friendly faces, so polite and helpful! The bar staff were brilliant, cleaning staff, pool staff...everyone! The guy at reception was always ready to help and made sure we were comfortable and when we had an extra guest come to stay he took care of it all!

Location is perfect, on the main road, only 5 minutes walk to the beach and they will give you towels to take..you're surrounded by bars, restaurants but it's not too loud! I would definitely go back there. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. I went with my parents, but this place is suitable for young couples, a group of friends...absolutely amazing :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sej_patel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Ingoshke

Greeting from Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize again for any inconvenient upon your arrival and greatly to know that our staff made your stay more happy after that and enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon next holiday. n the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews