We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A beautifull place, Paradise, conveniently situated. Excellent rooms and facilities. We enjoyed the lunch and the Spa. We were amused by the decorations left by the staff. The views are amazing. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RedRidinghood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear RedRidinghood2

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and you loved everything at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Aonang. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    782
    216
    65
    32
See reviews for
361
901
77
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks in February. Great location near the beach were longtail boats are leaving to beautiful beaches and island nearby. Also plenty of restaurants and shops nearby to choose. Big and clean rooms and we upgraded from superior to ocean view, with superb view to Poda island. We really enjoyed watching the sunset from our balcony. Breakfast had a lot to offer and an extra plus for variety of breads they had - so we did not get bored even in 2 weeks.
But what makes the difference is the staff - people working on front desk, breakfast buffet, pool bar and maintenance/cleaning - always happy, polite and smiling. And they are ready to help and fulfill your needs. So great thanks to Cin, Matt, Odd,View and Tommie to name a few. You all made stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are more stylish and the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapsa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Tapsa61

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

It has been our honour to serve you. Thank you for appreciating us in every aspect -which is great location, enjoyed watching the sunset from our balcony, a variety of breakfast buffet and a friendly staff. Their hard working has been fulfilled when you feel happy throughout your long stay for 2 weeks with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort and please rest assure of your best care and attention at all time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our family had a great time at the hotel. Had adjoining rooms. Very comfortable, convenient and great views of the sea, cliffs and islands. Kids enjoyed the pool. Used the gym regularly. A great hotel for a family holiday in Ao Nang. We had sea view rooms with baths on the balcony, which were used and were great fun.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room not one on the Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Mark R

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and you loved everything at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
291 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

They are trying. No doubt.
We booked in advance from their website but were not able to receive a confirmation. When we arrived they never heard from us, but nevermind. We got a clean and comfortable room overlooking the sea. We spent two nights. They seem to have some kind of thai boxing school in the hotel which is a splendid idea. The gym looked ok.
There was music at night from neigbouring establisments and unfortunately a screaming baby next door. But the hotel could not really be blamed for these problems. Friendly staff. Don't be too late for breakfast, or you will have to stick with rice and asian breakfast cuisine. Coffee is not good, but starbucks is nearby.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear WebbDavid

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced problems while staying us with the overall service. By now we already noted those problem to the management team to improve all details of our hospitality and to make our guest's experience as enjoyable as possible. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I came to my honeymoon to this resort after a lot of research on trip advisor. Must say was very pleased with the room, especially the way it was decorated with flowers. The hotel surely did a good job at creating the right, first impression. The room itself left little to be desired, it had a splendid view of the cliff and overlooking the sea. There were a couple of chairs on the balcony where you can sit comfortably and watch the sea at a distance and have your beer. Though we didn't use the bathtub in the balcony. The interiors of the room was tasteful yet basic. The King size bed was comfortable and quite large. The minibar was well stocked. Limited no of international channels on the LCD that was there in the room. They give you most of the amenities, basic though, required for a comfortable stay.
The bathroom was nicely done, but had some basic things missing. There wasn't a towel rack, the towels were kept near the basin...you're not used to see that anywhere, I'm sure. There wasn't a shower curtain and neither was there a cubicle....so you end up wetting the bathroom after a shower!
Room service was nothing special to be mentioned here and the house keeping staff went a long way in tarnishing the perception of this hotel, at least for me.
While checking out yesterday, on 27 Feb, I forgot some of my clothes and I only remembered this once I claimed my baggage at Bangkok. After checking in to Swissotel in Bangkok, I checked all my luggage and found those clothes missing. I remembered to have left it in the bathroom while checking out. Upon calling the hotel came the shocker, they haven't find any stuff from my room. Upon repeated calls and request, the hotel managers insisted and 'assured' there wasn't anything left behind.
Now I have stayed in a lot many hotels in India and abroad, and have forgotten things....each time I was either lucky or the hotel house keeping were 'honest' to have found and kept my belongings and even on occasion, courier them back. Laptop chargers, phone chargers, track pants, even watches.
I'm shocked at the attitude of the hotel staff...and the lack of integrity of the house keepers at Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort. Petty is the word best describes them. It wasn't the clothes that I lost that makes me upset, but the complete lack of honesty that the hotel depressed me with.
In gist, Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort successfully spoilt my perfect honeymoon; but I continue to believe in the honesty of other hotels and Ao Nang Cliff Beach Resort I'm sure is a rarest of rare deviation in the industry.
Wanted to give 5 outta 5 to them; but they earns a Big Zero....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShekharDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear ShekharDC

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you very much for spending your Honeymoon at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort and sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are delight to see that you had a memorable honeymoon with the first impression upon arrival in room set up with the flower and two lovely swans is well received. You also had a great time when enjoyed with the splendid view of the cliff and overlooking the sea from your balcony.

In regards to your comment about missing clothes, we are very sorry to hear that you experienced problems. Kindly be informed that our housekeeping staff do their best to find your stuffs and double check all area not only in your room. In the mean time,we already pass this issue to the management to improve our service which we have started to do by training our staffs according to standards service.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort and should you require further information or have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel lives up to its name.The views from the deluxe rooms are worth that little extra.A bath tub on the balony looking over to the ocean as the sun goes down.The front of house staff are so welcoming and helpful.The pool is so welcomed in the afternoon,cool clean and close to a bar and food service.The set menu for one try it or for two,tasty and wholesome.I must mention Gym a most charming youmg lady,The hotel has many plans and I intent to return next year.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and have deluxe rooms on the sencond or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seajadeguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Seajadeguesthouse

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for appreciating us in every aspect. Our hard working has been fulfilled when you feel happy throughout your stay. We are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Yes, I'm sure there are more luxorious hotels around the world. In fact, I have been to them. But the Cliff Beach is a really good hotel and especially in a country where western style luxory is not common.

The hotel is clean, well maintained and the staff make every effort to make you enjoy your stay. They really do care and if something is wrong of missing, they'll help right away.

We had a standard room. There a two categories more luxorious. Would have liked a tub on the balcony, be eh, you just sleep there anyway. Our oom was situated on the ground floor. Well, in the cellar, actually, but is was spacious, clean and had all we needed. Which was just a good shower an bed anyway. And airco, I admit, and that too worked like a charm.
The beds are quite hard, so one thing to be aware off.

The pool has a towel service. Not too many sunbeds and you will find yourselve beiing too late if you don't lie there around breakfast time.

Breakfast is plenty and even the coffee is reasonable. Staff is fast to pour it and to clear your plate after you are finished.

This hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the beach and smack next to the inevitable mcdonalds and Starbucks. Just ignore those as you can use them at home all year long which cannot be said of all that delicious Thai food.

So, want some luxory? Want a place close to the beach? Close to all the boats to whichever island you want to visit? Then this hotel is for you!

Lemme know if you found this usefull please and make your stay unforgettable!
-

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank T0mmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear TOmmie

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review on Tripadvisor. It was with great pleasure to hear that we provided you with the best service and meet all you needs. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly recommend our hotel, and our team here at the resort appreciate your very positive review and feedback. We send you are warmest regards & look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing