We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$424
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Aquamarine Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
918
874
253
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
874
253
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpanorama roomrooftop barcocktail partyandamana beach clubsea viewbeach bagandaman seabreakfast buffetrain showerhotel lobbyearly checkthe main streetmassage parlourssuperior roomtour deskfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed for whole January and have nothing but positive to say about the spacious room, excellent service and staff members that started to feel like friends by the end of my holiday.
The hotel has its own privacy whilst situated by the main road, next to all the shops and restaurants, just a ten minutes walk away from the beach where you can also take a taxi boat to several beautiful islands. The health club that operates at the hotel offers a variety of classes from muyi-thai boxing to morning yoga classes and aquarobics in the pool. There is also a spa called Infinity, which offers numerous wonderful treatments and has a true Finnish sauna as well. :-) If I travel back to Krabi some day, I will surely stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTeaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear MsTeaT

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for your long holiday. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care as you are our family and you loved everything at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed with all the hotel in-house activities which we provided to made your stay more enjoyable, such as Muay Thai, Yoga, aquarobics and spa.

We hope you have kept pleasant memories of your holiday and hopefully we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang! In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location+breakfast+staff+room was good. Me and my friends was enjoy to stay at aonang cliff beach resort for 5D4N. Just the free snorkeling half day trip(4 island trip) wasn't as nice as we thought. The view under the water was not really nice but since it was a free trip so there's not much i can say. Overall is great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lin1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Lin 1011

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and had a nice stay here with us. We hope that you will come to visit us again and be pleased with your stay. We would like to recommend you to go to PP island which is the best place for snorkeling in Krabi when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a great time in Ao Nang and Cliff Beach Resort was a great home base. The location is in the heart of Ao Nang, just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are nice, the pool is lovely, and the staff is friendly. Good value!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Joe W

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time at our resort and happy to know that you have been taken well care and enjoyed with our room and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort and should you require further information or have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We was here a hole week with my family and friends.(25 people) and will hopefully be back. Friendly staff, nice pool area, close to shopping and resturants, good breakfast, room in 3rd floor with seaview are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Kenneth E

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

We hope that by now you have returned safely home after spending a couple of days in Bangkok. Thank you for your kindness of choosing to stay with us for a week during your wedding ceremony at Aonang. We are more than happy to serve you and your whole family as our lovely guests.Our hard working has been fulfilled when you feel happy and had a great time throughout your stay up until you depart.

We loved to hear that you will return and hopefully will return all 25 people. Our pool had been a bit quite without all of your family. We all miss you and really hope you will miss our Happy Hour at The Pool Bar.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Its a great Hotel to stay in Krabi. We stayed for 3 nights. One should go for room with Oceanic view its amazing with hot tub in Balcony. Like others have expressed we too were greeted at check in with a glass of fruit juice and cold towel which were grateful for relaxation after long journey! Hotel provides various services like Tour Arrangement, Fitness Classes (including Muay Thai) and etc. This trip was our Honey Moon which we greatly enjoyed, I would also like to say that there is scope of improvement for flower decoration for couple trips, neverthless I would strongly recommend this hotel to others !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abhishek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Abhishek K

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for choosing to spend your honeymoon time at our resort and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your wife loved staying with us and have kept pleasant memories of your honeymoon. We are also thankful for your praise,we love to hear that all of the staff efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again when your anniversary,please rest assured that we will make our improvement for flower decoration.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews