We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location, very nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal location, very nice rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We would like to say thx to cliff beach and our travel planners over at andaman adventures company, who introudced us to cliif beach and put together the best family holiday we’ve had. this resort is just the best ! the food here is great, we never ate better anywhere in Thailand. We had a superb room, it was quiet and private with a big view over the limestone seafliffs. The staff were always ready for anything and friendly to us and our children. at the resort, everything is very clean and perfectly maintained. We did some adventurous outings with aa, those were great fun too !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AF_on_TA_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Abigail F

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. It has been our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for appreciating us in every aspect. We love to read that our hotel is the best for our guest, especially the great food. We hope that you have kept pleasant memories of your holiday. Your comments about the service of the staff will be shared. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    763
    208
    64
    31
See reviews for
345
872
74
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Everthing was worth it! My daughter enjoyed the room facilities specially the bath tub! the pool, the stairs (she never had a hard time going up and down! lol!), the breakfast, the dvd and the staff as well! Location was great! Given the chance, will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pereys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Perays

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you and your daughter loved staying with us. We are also thankful for your praise, we love to hear that all of the staff efforts are appreciated.

We are welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. Please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

A very nice hotel...pleasant stay...modern amenities and good location.
you get Mc D, 7/11 store just stepping out of it...Staff are nice and friendly, rooms are all well maintained,clean and comfortable.

Breakfast area is wonderful, see and cliff view... food is good...variety and tasty.

There is a pool and a pool bar...

The beach is walking distance and all possible things that you are looking for is within reach.

Strongly recommended....

Room Tip: Deluxe premium room is recommended, the balcomies had a bath tub and they are mostly see and cliff v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nabonita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear nmabo0305

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. Your positive comment will be shared. We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. Is located right in the heart of Ao Nang. Couldn't really ask for a better location. Beach is 5 minutes, Starbucks in building, restaurants and shops everywhere. Room is new and modern. Very clean but has sort of a cold "concrete feeling" I didn't mind though. I didnt use to pool but it looked very nice. Breakfast buffet was pretty good and service was adequate. For the price i would probably definitely stay here again.

Though their site says they have an airport shuttle it is NOT free. There is an 800thb charge which is more expensive than a taxi or tuk tuk out on the street. Plan on spending between 600-800thb if you plan on using the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bma112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear bma 112

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are grateful to note that you had a nice stay here with the convenient location and we are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed for whole January and have nothing but positive to say about the spacious room, excellent service and staff members that started to feel like friends by the end of my holiday.
The hotel has its own privacy whilst situated by the main road, next to all the shops and restaurants, just a ten minutes walk away from the beach where you can also take a taxi boat to several beautiful islands. The health club that operates at the hotel offers a variety of classes from muyi-thai boxing to morning yoga classes and aquarobics in the pool. There is also a spa called Infinity, which offers numerous wonderful treatments and has a true Finnish sauna as well. :-) If I travel back to Krabi some day, I will surely stay at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTeaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear MsTeaT

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness to review us on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for your long holiday. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care as you are our family and you loved everything at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed with all the hotel in-house activities which we provided to made your stay more enjoyable, such as Muay Thai, Yoga, aquarobics and spa.

We hope you have kept pleasant memories of your holiday and hopefully we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang! In the meantime please keep in touch & do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muar, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

The location+breakfast+staff+room was good. Me and my friends was enjoy to stay at aonang cliff beach resort for 5D4N. Just the free snorkeling half day trip(4 island trip) wasn't as nice as we thought. The view under the water was not really nice but since it was a free trip so there's not much i can say. Overall is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lin1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Lin 1011

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and had a nice stay here with us. We hope that you will come to visit us again and be pleased with your stay. We would like to recommend you to go to PP island which is the best place for snorkeling in Krabi when your next holiday.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a great time in Ao Nang and Cliff Beach Resort was a great home base. The location is in the heart of Ao Nang, just 5 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms are nice, the pool is lovely, and the staff is friendly. Good value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Joe W

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a great time at our resort and happy to know that you have been taken well care and enjoyed with our room and the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to our resort and should you require further information or have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#16 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Property: Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing