We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Last month we spent 4 nights at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort and enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent, close to many restaurants and shops as well as easy access to surrounds.
We had a Seaview room on the 3rd floor. Our room was a little dated, but suited us for the price we paid. It was a good size and clean with a nice balcony and lovely view.
Breakfast was in a nice setting, with the usual breakfast options, but nothing special. We enjoyed an afternoon swim and cocktails during Happy Hour around the lovely pool. There are plenty of loungers to lay by the pool.

Room Tip: Book a Seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Holidays 70

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you loved staying with us and very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our room, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.

We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,268 - 1,274 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Overall a great stay.

Location - right near RCA, starbucks and Macdonalds. However staying in the ocean view rooms (level 3), it is further inland away from the noisy streets and thus is very quiet and peaceful.

room - pretty clean and comfortable, with a nice sofa indoor by the window for reading, an outdoor bathtub (fits 1 though) and a beach chair at the balcony. A beach straw mat and carrier bag is also provided in case you wish to go to the nearby Ao Nang beach or for day trips.

breakfast - food was okay. Nothing fabulous, but good enough to fill your stomach and kick-start the day.

Service - excellent. The service staff are proficient in English. Some of them can even speak basic Mandarin. They are also very attentive to your needs and request.

Personally, overall this is a great place to stay in cos of its location. However, only 'damper' was that if you're not taking the airport van/taxi direct to the hotel but taking the airport shuttle and alighting at Macdonalds, you will need to go up and get a bellboy to help you carry your luggage up. Otherwise you will end up carrying your own luggage (like me) up 3 flight of stairs. Or getting your stuff up slope along the carpark entrance.

On that part, they could perhaps have placed a sign at the entrance (next to Mac) to inform guest about this.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms seem to be further inland (as opposed to some rooms at level 1 above Macdonalds fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Tan H

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location. We are also happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Loved our time in Aonang Cliff Beach. Great looking resort, Centrally located, close proximity to the beach and the markets. We had to upgrade to a sea view room(at a small fee ofcourse) due to the noise level from passing motorists from the main road. Unless noise is not an issue to you, i'd suggest you book the sea view rooms. Peaceful, as well as an outside tub overlooking the sea(could be used for romantic purposes...). I was a bit disappointed with the buffet dinner though. It was meant to be a "Seafood and Meat" buffet, yet there was only grilled prawns(bland with no seasoning) as seafood, as well as chicken or pork as the choice meat(felt short-changed considering for that price, I could have had an awesome dinner from the restaurants by the main road). I was expecting a lot more than just prawns. All-in-all, this is a hotel my wife and I would stay at again. Good rooms, and good buffet breakfasts! Staff Service was also amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MokoniP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear MokoniP

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and enjoyed our hotel location. Regarding to your comment about buffet dinner, has been taken up with our chef and management team to improve our service.

Thank again for the feedback given and We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

1st time here in Krabi, Ao Nang. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, they will greet and help with the luggages automatically. Well done!! They have quite a number of in house activities which you can participate. etc Muay Thai, Yoga, Cooking. The pool is just nice with no overcrowding. Room is clean with basic amenities, nothing to complain. Breakfast variety is almost the same every morning, will be good to improve in this area.

Just right below the hotel, we can find 24 hours McDonald, 7-11 and lots of delicious thai food. For massage, there is one just across the road, which you have to go down the stairs. Do book in advance as they are always full. The beach is just 5-7 mins walks away and you can enjoy the sunset. We will be back again. Thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rayson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Rayson C

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to hear that our resort facilitated all of your needs inside and outside during your stay. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future. See you next holiday !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A quiet location in comparison to phuket.not any cheaper when it comes to clothing, food and travel. Friendly location minus the Russians haha. Easy to access several Islands by long tail boat and very reasonable in price.must see the Railey Islands and Caves. Climb the Tiger Cave and temples. Visit the old krabi town markets for a good feed, cheap clothing and cultural artefacts to buy. Use the local bus service-much more affordable compared to the tuk tuk drivers.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear coastalgoer

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are very grateful to note that you had a great time during your holiday and enjoyed with our hotel location. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked through Agoda and coincidentally there was a limited time offer so our room was highly discounted. Our "double bed" was actually 2 single beds pushed together, bathroom smelt funky and there were two blackouts. We were told that the blackout was for the entire area but another couple we met told us that they did not experience any problems. On requesting if we could change rooms, we were told that because we booked the highly discounted rooms through Agoda, we will not be able to get another room. All in all, I would still say that it is still value for money as we only paid 60 USD per night.

Room Tip: It might be better to book the slightly more expensive rooms. It seems like the cheaper rooms are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Zhu T

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your feedback given. We are very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectation, please accept our sincere apologize for any inconvenience may cause to you. We take every complaint seriously and you may rest assure that we will use this for improvements where possible.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit and if you require further information or have any queries please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Staying in Cliff Beach Resort was my best holiday ever. Everyone was polite and at your service. Liked the pool area and location. Close to the beach and away from the street and noice. Someone can maybe complain about mosquitos or other insects but in Thailand its normal. With rich wild life, trees and rivers dont let small things to ruin your stay. We really liked the beach bag provided at hotel and towels for the beach. I would definitely stay here again when in AoNang

Room Tip: Go for beach view room. You will not regret it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleks124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Aleks

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are very pleased that you had a great time on your holiday and enjoyed with our location. We are also happy to hear that our resort facilitated all of your needs inside and outside during your stay.

Warm sunshine awaits you for your next holiday!!

Best Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £50 - £614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing