We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Princeville Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green View Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,161)
Filter reviews
2,161 results
Traveller rating
918
874
253
74
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
874
253
74
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpanorama roomrooftop barcocktail partyandamana beach clubsea viewbeach bagandaman seabreakfast buffetrain showerhotel lobbyearly checkthe main streetmassage parlourssuperior roomtour deskfew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,335 - 1,340 of 2,161 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed in Aonang cliff Beach for 3 nights.
Overall stay experience is ok. Please be prepare to climb the stairs everytime you walk back to the hotel!
environment : Very Nice with cliff and beach view, Hotel environment also not bad
Staff friendliness : The Staff are very helpful, but too many staff at the reception so sometimes you talked to one and need to explain with another one when the first one is not around.
Cleanliness : overall Ok. but it can be better. The bathtub and floor at balcony is really dirty.
remark : As my friends is celebrating her birthday and i have a special request for the birthday cake. One of the staff approached me to discussed about the cake, But at the end, the cake never turn up as promise by 7pm. We called to the reception and the person said she do know about that. quite disappointed actually.

Room Tip: Room facing the cliff is nice!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samkafei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear samkafei

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and thank again for your feedback given, as it give us the way to improve our service and the quality product we offer.

We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Location n scenic view superb! 10mins walk to massage/beauty spa, with lots of choices. And 15mins walk to beach.

Open hotel Lobby face the cliff. Nice view but very hot with no aircon. It will be appropriate to install aircon, guests are sweating non stop with direct sun shining to lobby. Maybe that's why the receptionists don't look friendly too hot to maintain their smiles.

Bath tub at the balcony area should change to Jacuzzi. Bath tub outside doesn't seems appropriate.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singaporeelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Singaporeelle

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel location. We do appreciate your comments which have been taken up with my team for improvements where possible as it is our everyday goal to ensure the well being of our guests.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you and your friends on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Only stayed here for a short time as it was suggested to us by other travelers.
Rooms at street level were clean and tidy and surprisingly quiet and spacious.
Seaview rooms were smaller but the view was worth it.
Room service was good although not required as there are plenty of places to eat.
Pool and bar area great.
Close to everything.
Great staff..Well done Cliff beach.

Room Tip: Rooms at street level large but view nicer from sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0man101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ROman101

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are very grateful to note that you have been taken well care and you loved everything at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort.

We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay. Warm sunshine awaits you for your next holiday!!

Best Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was travelling to Krabi for a short break (10th - 12th May) and have book Aonang Cliff Beach Resort via Agoda after I've read the reviews.

A week before our departure, I've sent an email to request for airport pick up but there was no respond from the resort. I was bit disappointed but hack, there is a taxi counter inside the airport and it cost 600baht for 2 pax (or you can choose to take van which is 150baht per person) and to travel to the resort. You will get served of juice and cold towel while waiting for check in, and greet by friendly staff with bright smiles. Only sometimes you might need to wait for awhile when you trying to ask something at the reception because there are only 2 staff who is doing almost everything (check in, check out, inquiry, tranport booking, etc).

You can book the day trip at the hotel lobby with a very reasonable price (Krabi 4 island 1000baht/pax, Hong Island 1200baht/pax). You can even book a spa package at good price with their attached spa facilities but I'll suggest you to have some adventure on trying new things at the massage centers or spa around Aonang.

Overall, I love the resort very much. We stayed at Ocean View Deluxe Room so we can basically avoid the noise from the main street. From our room, we can have a view of the cliff and of course the beautiful sea view. Although it's not next to the beach but with the price we paid, it actually worth more than what I expected.

The room is clean with rain shower and attached bath tab at the balcony. It's also come with aircond and ceiling fan which is cooling enough for a good sleep. The room we getting was twin sharing but it can actually accommodate 3 adults as there is an attached single bed size day bed near the window. Basic toilettery provided with clean towel.

The breakfast buffet was average as they have limited choices. But they have different menu everyday, which is a plus point if you like to have different things everyday.

The only thing I wasn't satisfied with will be the bath tab, there is yellow stains and the water was yellowish. But we used it to wash away the clorine, sea salt and sand whenever we're back from the pool or beach before we go for shower.

The location is very convenient. It's only few steps away from McD, Starbucks, Subway, wine shop, sport bar, western restaurant and walk slightly further, there are plenty of local eatery and massage centers. Recommended a restaurant name Aree Baba, taste authentic, fair price and beautiful atmosphere. And among all the massage palce I've tried, Sukhothai is the best :)

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room away from the main street as it could be bit noisy during peak.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Simplyme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Simplyme J

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Great to hear back from you and thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us. We very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the location, the food and the Ocean view room overlooking the bay. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff and environment and location is excellent, but the problem will arise when you want to have a good sleep.

First: the bed is very HARD, as hard as the floor,
2nd: the noise from outside the street is as clear as you are sleeping at the balcony
3rd: the air-con system is terrible, it will stay its temperature at 25 degree, and if you want lower degree, you will have to wait 30mins - 3 hours.
(DO NOTE take superior room lower floor)

Other then the room, there is nothing much to complain as all other things are excellent:
Staff: excellent and polite and caring (depending on who you met)

Location: excellent, there is bars/restaurants/hospital/shopping area just below the hotel

Facilities in hotel: excellent, there is lots of activities that you can do, and the tour desk is right beside the check-in lobby.

Breakfast: not much variety, i stayed for 3 nights, and the food is the same for all 3 days, (only 1-2 items are different, like noodles change to fried nice, OR use different type of noodles), if you are fussy about food, the breakfast will disappoint you.

If i have a chance to go back, i won't stay at this hotel, maybe other hotels nearby

Room Tip: Upgrade your room, maybe it will increase the room quality
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear graceyyy

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We do appreciate your comments which have been taken up with my team for improvements where possible to ensure the well being of our guests. Nonetheless, We are glad to read that the rest was nice and you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff, our hotel location and our resort facilitated all of your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Aonang next time !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews