We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
1,089
916
262
78
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
916
262
78
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool panorama room rooftop bar andamana beach club cocktail party sea view beach bag andaman sea breakfast buffet rain shower hotel lobby the main street massage parlours superior room tour desk stayed here for nights few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,473 - 1,478 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is not as near to the beach as it sounds therefore for those who are looking at really having sea view shouldn't be 'coerced' by its name. However the hotel is a 7 minute walk away from the beach which is very near too.

The staff could be more smiley and more proficient in their English speaking standard. However the redeeming point is the room which has a wonderful view and the room was highly comfortable. Definitely recommended for those looking for a relaxing trip!

DVDs can be borrowed from none reception to be watched which is very good as the ao nang island is really small with nothing much to do except to chill eat and tan. :)

Breakfast can be improved and shuttle to the hotel is definitely recommended because krabi airport is very quiet,

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are good and new.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear han l

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Ocean room with the amazing view of the cliff and sea and our resort facilitated made your stay more enjoyable. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice room, good location with restaurants all around. 6 minutes to beach, but thieves not a beach resort hotel. Good as a sightseeing base. Nice pool and really good. (Small ) gym . There is an Indian restaurant just down the same road that is sensational ( in direction of beach on the same side of road as hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Danstan

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our Ocean view room with the amazing view of the cliff and sea, as well as our hotel location at the heart of Aonang.

We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location, with restaurants located nearby (Mcd, Starbucks, 7-11). Beach is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Room was spacious, but a little bit noisy as I got the room facing the main road. Most important the staffs are friendly and helpful :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank checkyee80 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear checkyee80

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a great pleasure reading a positive review from our guest. We are very please to learn that you had a nice stay with us and you enjoyed our property.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

It is located at the central of the district. The only negative point is you have to walk up a steep hill before reaching the hotel lobby . As we are staying in level 1(1102) which you need to walk down the stairs. It will be good if improvise with an elevator . Disadvantage for those people with knee problem especially elderly.

The staffs are helpful and friendly.

Overall, the stay is alright .

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muyoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Muyoi

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are grateful to note that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel ,the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.

Regarding to your comment about our walk way up to hotel, we are extremely concerned the inconvenience that may cause to our guest. By now, we are under process of building an elevator at the entrance next to the MacDonalds and that will be ready within 3-4 month. We hope you will return to see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Aonang !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel was located uphill from the street and convenient to find 7-11, family mart and restaurants nearby. We got a room facing the street which was fortunately not very noisy at night as the street was quite quiet. Room was spacious and there are steps going down to bed area when enter from the main door (few meters). Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful as they were able to provide solutions on things that we asked. Buffet dinner price was reasonable and they have different theme daily. The pool are not really suitable for children as it's quite deep.

You can find Starbucks, Mac, BK (along the beach stretch), western + thai restaurants and massage shops around the hotel area. I personally like this E-san seafood which is just opposite the hotel but be prepare to wait (be there at abt 6pm as it's less crowded) as the chef is the lady boss (billing as well). She always give customers the friendly smile no matter how busy she is.

Going to Krabi town you can get the white local bus (which indicate Airport-Krabi town-Aonang) at 60 baht per person or taxi which you can negotiate. The night market near the passenger port, you can get the local food which are make shift push carts.

Overall it's a nice & quiet hotel with good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Dal04

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us recently and you were impressed with the hotel room, friendly staff and the location. Again thank you for choosing Aonang Cliff Beach Resort. We certainly look forward to welcome you back at our hotel on your next visit to Krabi.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews