We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krabi La Playa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
935
882
253
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
882
253
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolpanorama roomrooftop barcocktail partyandamana beach clubsea viewbeach bagandaman seabreakfast buffetrain showerhotel lobbyearly checkthe main streetmassage parlourssuperior roomtour deskfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
1,309 - 1,314 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located in Aonang being very close to the beach and an excellent range of restaurants. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and the buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and food of a very high quality. The only thing that might make it unsuitable for anybody is the fact that to reach it you have to walk up a steep drive or several flights of steps, therefore people with mobility problems might need to look if it is suitable for them. Plenty of taxis nearby so maybe they could take people up to the hotel

Room Tip: Obviously if you want sea views then you need to book aroom which provides this
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Michael B

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very grateful to note that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is appreciated to know that you enjoyed your time with our property , our friendly and helpful staff, the food as well as the location at the heart of Aonang.

Regarding to your concern , we would say that our guest safety and accommodation is our top priority. We are taking it seriously and by now we are building a new street side entrance with an elevator to avoid climbing stairs. You may rest assure that in the future when you come back to visit us, you will see a new look of our hotel and do not need to climb up the steep stairs anymore.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can not wait to say welcome back to our hotel and serve you again with our warm hospitality.

Best Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay in Aonang. We stayed here for 5 nights in July. It is in an ideal location, just a 5min walk down the high street to the beach, the rooms are spacious and the hotel restaurant/bar and pool area is well kept and relaxing. There is a lot of choice at the breakfast and the hotel always put something on in the evening if you wanted to partake in it e.g. a BBQ dinner. There was renovation work going on at the hotel whilst we were there however it didn't hinder our stay in the slightest. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to couples, families or anybody looking for a nice stay in Aonang.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are extremely spacious however if you want a nice view from your hotel room, choose the slightly more expensive Ocean View rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Fran H

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Reort

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the food, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for recommending us to others. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had an excellent stay here last month. The staff were excellent and very accommodating, always smiling and checking that all was ok. At the moment the hotel is being renovated in some areas, which look like they'll be amazing once complete, and whilst this didn't detract from our holiday, I would recommend upgrading to an ocean view room to be away from the street. It's quieter and the views are stunning.
We stayed in Ao nang 10 years ago and it has changed beyond recognition, much busier but still a fantastic place to explore the Krabi Province, taking advantage of the many trips on offer, and the nightlife has something for everyone. Thoroughly recommend the hotel and the area. I'm sure we'll be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wasps214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Wasps214

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel , our ocean view room with the amazing view of the cliff , our friendly and helpful staff as well as the location.

We are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in early July. The experience was mostly good, but with 1 or 2 niggles.

Checkin was very efficient and we were lucky enough to meet the Resort Manager Derek and the co-owner Wolfgang. The apologised as the resort was undergoing some renovations and the work may interfere with our enjoyment. Overall the work being done involved minimal disruption and we were also invited to their guest cocktails that night as a "thank you". This was greatly appreciated as we could see they were trying to improve the property as well as thank their guests.

The following day, we were also invited to the opeing of their new beach club "Andamana" which we attended. This is a great facility which is very relaxing at a beach which is only about 5 minutes away in the shuttle, but very quiet. You can eat and drink here in "bamboo" comfort!

Breakfast offered a good selection with normal bacon, eggs and cereals as well as salads, curries and vegetarian treats.

There were only 2 areas which I beleve need attention. Firstly, the pool towels are old, thin and faded - they need to be replaced.

Secondly and more importantly the service from the housekeeping area is very inconsistent. Every day, we needed to ask for additional things from hand towels and face washers to needing just about everything replaced as it had been missed!. Sometimes the room was serviced at 11am, other times it was 4:30 pm.

Overall however we enjoyed the resort - found it very relaxing. It is well positioned - close to a number of good local restaurants and transport options.

Stayed in room at the back of the resort and until all renos are complete would suggest asking for a room starting in 32xx or 33xx. The views are spectacular and the room is very quiet. We would stay there again - definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear PeterD8

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience of staying with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your family loved staying with us. We are also thankful for your understanding that we was undergoing some constrution in order to improve our property to make our guest more comfortable and more enjoyable.

More then that it was our pleasure to have you celebrated the grand opening of our ANDAMANA beach club and you thoroughly enjoyed our private beach.

Your comment regarding our service from housekeeping and the pool towels, we take it seriously as it give us the way to improve our service and the quality product we offer.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all hope you will come to visit us again when your next holiday!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had a great stay early this July at both Crown Lanta, Koh Lanta (Sister hotel) and Aonang Cliff Beach resort. Had an ocean view room that was abit too low to view the shore but it was a nice room bottom line. Great location amidst shops. Will return for sure =)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisKhoo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear ChrisKhoo1988

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay at both Crown Lanta and Aonang Cliff Beach resort.

We are more than happy and welcome to know that you will come back here again when you visit Aonang. We do our best to meet your needs, please to be assured.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews