We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Krabi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is near to the McD & Starbucks by walking distance. My comment that is the hotel itself no beach need to take shuttle to their private beach. I'm so happy that the reception give me early check-in for my room. I feel have a pleasant & happy trip at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Loh S

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are very please to note that you had a very nice stay with us and love to hear that our service are appreciated.

For the location, Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is located at the heart of Aonang, just 5-7 mins walk to Aonang beach and we are strongly recommend you to visit our private beach"ANDAMANA BEACH CLUB" which is located at Num-mao bay. Shuttle service is available from the hotel every day. The natural sand with a mangroves and palm trees providing a beach experience you have been longing for.

Thank again for staying with us and we hope you will be back to visit us when your next trip to Aonang!!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,099 - 1,105 of 1,944 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was just lovely, with a great view. Happy hour by the pool was a must. Thanks for whipping up a 'Tom Fox' for us. We had a lot of fun and will cherish our memories there always. :-)

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms have the best view and are away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeburgh_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Ken & Kethy

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed our Ocean room with the amazing view and loved our happy hour, especially " TOM FOX".

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on your next holiday to Aonang!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is right on the main street it is a short wander down to the beach and it was a clean and tidy hotel. We had a dinner at the restaurant one night and it was really good. The staff were all amazing and I will not forget the Lychee Martinis at happy hour! If you feel like fast food McDonalds is pretty much under the hotel on the main street too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear kristen R

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. It is appreciated to know that you enjoyed your time with our staff and location, especailly you loved the Lychee Martinis at happy hour.

We wish you will come back. We are waiting to serve you a Lychee Martinis again !!

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stay there for 3 nites book through Expedia . Great location easy access to every where . 10 mins walk to beach . All the F&B & massage places are along the street . Highly recommended this place. They serve good breakfast with vegetarian section

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Dave G

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is with pleasure to note that your stay with us is excellent. We glad you had a nice stay with the great location and thank you for recommanding us. We hope that you will come to visit us again in the near future, and be pleased with your stay.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have a preference for hotels with expansive, wonderful views, that are well designed and staffed with kind and helpful people - and this hotel doesn't disappoint. My family and I spent the previous week in Bali and Bangkok, and were eagerly looking forward to some relaxation.

Our 3 rooms each had balconies with views of the Ocean and the glorious Limestone Cliffs of Krabi, and outdoor bathtubs to soak in while sipping wine enjoying the sunset. The nightly seafood barbecue is delicious, as well as the breakfast buffet. There's a Wonderful excursion coordinator, Cin, in the Lobby who can make reservations for you (island hopping speed boat day tours, elephant trekking, etc. which all pick you up in the Lobby). The short walk to the beach, down Krabi Town's Main Street, is lined with restaurants, pubs and craft stalls.

I noticed some reviews complain about the construction noise. You can see the work being done, but to be honest, I didn't notice the noise, it blended into the ambient noise of the city (and we brought portable speakers to play relaxing music). The hotel even provides free shuttle service to it's beach club if you feel inconvenienced.

No other hotel there has this view. It feels wonderfully open & relaxed, and each room even comes stocked with a beach bag and woven beach mat that come in handy on beach/island days (and you can check out pool towels). The entire staff was incredibly kind, always greeting us with warm smiles and genuine convo. It's the little things that add to a wonderful experience and this hotel was a joy to experience.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms, with tubs on the balcony - gorgeous view above the hustle of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ChaeAmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear ChaeAmando

Hello Chae, Sending a big smiles from Aonang Cliff Beach !!

Thank you so much for selecting us as your preferred holiday destination during your recent visit to Aonang. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family. We are very grateful to note that you had a wonderful experience and momerable stay with us.We would like to thank you for your kind words you said about our property and our staff. Your happiness is our happiness. Your satisfaction is our reward. We will be sure to share with our team.

A million thanks for your kindness in sharing your nice experience and thank you for your truly understanding that we are on-going some construction to improve our property and that we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Of the seven hotels we stayed in on this trip this was my least favourite

We had the most expensive room - at the very back of the hotel with a spa on the balcony - it cost AU $80 per night with breakfast

Pros
The view from our balcony was stunning - the huge cliff and distant sea views were amazing.
Comfy bed and a great bathroom
Well priced mini bar - costing not much more than 711 - great idea :)
Nice pool area
Handy to shops and restaurants

Cons
No one greeted us on arrival :(
Construction noise - they are building more rooms at the back of the block - this was right behind our room and was an issue every day
They are also putting in a lift at the street entrance - so the front rooms would be really noisy too I imagine. I would have chosen another hotel if I had been aware of this - but no mention was made on the hotel website which is very disappointing.
The manager did email us after check out and apologise - even though I had not complained to them about this issue - what was the point - I had a non refundable rate and there was nowhere to escape the construction - so buyer BEWARE !
Very ordinary breakfasts with dishes not being replenished often enough
Stairs - a real hike up to rooms - but they are aware of this issue hence the new lift.

Once construction is completed many of the issues that affected our stay will be resolved but I think we will try a beachfront property next time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear MickiAustralia

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Great to hear back from you. It was our pleasure to serve you here, and note that you enjoyed the amazing view of the cliff from your room, the pool as well as the location.

For your remark on the construction, we are on-going to building a pool villa on the hill behind the hotel and we are buliding a new street side entrance with an elevator to avoid climbing stairs up to the hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. We are improving our property to make our guest more enjoyable and comfortable, and we offer a quiet brand new private beach club experience connect by a free shuttle van from hotel to beach club.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the resort for 4 nights in mid-July. We got the superior room which is at the front of the hotel by the street. We found that it could get a bit noisy in the room being so close to the street. The resort is also above a 7-11, Starbucks, and Mcdonalds. There was also some construction going on by one of the resort entrances. We expected this since we were told most of the construction happens during rainy season. Above our room was the roof deck where breakfast was served. We could definitely hear all the noise and chairs being moved in the mornings.

The resort itself is very good with great staff. The pool was clean and breakfast consisted of standard european foods as well as some thai foods. Overall the resort was great and if we were to come back we would definitely opt for one of the ocean view rooms which is further back from the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simeonkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aonangcliffbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Aonang Cliff Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Simeonkang

Greeting From Aonang Cliff Beach Resort !!

Thank you for your kindness of reviewing for us. We are very delighted to hear how you enjoyed our property with the nice swimming pool, enjoyed the food and appreciated the service given.

Your valuable comment will be very beneficial for improving our service regarding the noisy in room close to the street and below the breakfast area. Our management is actively working to improve service levels and we apologise for the inconvenience that this may have caused to you.

Thank again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.7 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Cliff Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Cliff Beach Resort

Address: 328, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £44 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Cliff Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort is Krabi's 4 star boutique resort with spectacular views of the cliff and Andaman Sea. Located in the center of Aonang, with easy access to the beach, shopping, Dining and night life. 97 Newly refurbished, spacious guest rooms offer comfortable accommodation in Superior , Deluxe and Ocean View categories. The Ocean wing features sunset balcony for romantics and honeymooners. The resort offers a unique Thai restaurant and a boulevard cafe in Aonang's most versatile and lively shopping plaza. Around the resort pool you will find a Bar & Bistro, wellness center complete with Thai Spa, Gym, Muay Thai, Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Social and business events are celebrated in style for up to 180 guests in the new event center and on the Cliff Panorama Terrace. Coupled with grace of our Thai service memories are made of this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Cliff Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Cliff Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing