We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thailand as it should be...”
Review of Cha Wan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cha Wan Resort
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My wife and i spend 6 days in this charming 10 bedroom hotel, we had a great stay and felt like home.Staff is super friendly and will help you in every posible way, the girls from the bar and kitchen are fantastic and super friendly, and nothing is to much....Breakfast was great, and diner at night time ( included in the package ) was delicious and better than in busy Aonang restaurants. We had room number 10, and every thing was fine ( airco, bed warm water, big bathroom, etc ) Maybe the prices for the drinks and cocktails are a little bit to expensive for Thailand, but that is really the only thing i can think of, but Wi the waitress made them really good. If we are ever in the region again, it will be Cha Wan for shure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guythediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very large rooms - best rooms are 8, 6, 10 - very clean, very good lighting, good air con, beds are firm but ok, pool is nice and refreshing. Service is great and room normally done by 11am.

Breakfast is ok and cooked to order - if you want they will deliver it to your room to have on your balcony.

Only downside is the 10 to 15 minute walk into town/beach.

Good restaurants nearby - try the food stalls at bottom of the street, especially the banana pancakes - cheap and cheerful

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kiwi-traveller-PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had our silver anniversary there, the bed was decorated lovely and every wish we could have was promptly fulfilled. The room is spacious, elegantly decorated and very clean. The staff extremely friendly and helpful, after our arrival in a rental car the night guard even washed our car.
There is nothing to complain about, just the desire to go back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We would prefer numbers 6 or eight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank urselha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lovely hotel and staff will stay again , very thai and very friendly can't do enough for you nice change from corporate non discript hotels
Good location and easy to find can only say that must be careful with small children but otherwise book with confidence a great romantic hideaway

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tcampbellbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. we were celebrating our anniversary and the bed was decorated with flowers and towels in swan shape. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the hotel is good value for money. Very good location. Clean and new. Maybe, one thing to improve is the water pressure in the bath and the shower.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ignacio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Well I loved Cha Wan. It's a small village of gorgeous little Thai houses floating on Koi ponds around a small pool, with a tropical hillside around. Rooms are beautiful to look at and be in, with wood floors and paneling, spotlessly clean. They have covered terraces, and every comfor, including super nice beds and bedding too. Cha Wan is only a few minutes walk down to the main drag and worth the walk. I extended my stay and came back again. The cozy terrace restaurant had the best food in Ao Nang in my opinion. It was just hard to go out. In my 6 weeks travelling Thailand from Burma to Malaysia I never had such a nice stay. Cha Wan is a home-like refuge. You will find Pena, the manager, and Mai at the front desk to be instantly ready to do anything to make your stay super nice. In fact Cha Wan is one of those magical places where all the employees are like family and love their jobs. Qui, and Noina, Bao, Gaup and in fact everyone there were so nice. If you want a warm personal Thai experience vs. the big hotel feel, Cha Wan cannot be beat. With much apprciation, Frank

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank frankb642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay for a few nights as we are travelling Thailand it was very cheap for what you get.with the little villas feeling like home no wonder they have won excellence award 3 years to date. We got a scooter for 200 baht thanks to the lovely receptionist who sorted it out for us, she ring the shop who bring it down to you, but later on we ended up having a minor accident, when we came back to the hotel the receptionist helped us and cleaned my wound and even questioned the man about the pricing up the damage. They were great help the whole stay. And the hotel is very clean and cozy. Great location. Great design of the hotel also.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Iluvmarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
2.1 mi away
Pimann Buri Pool Villas Ao Nang Krabi
0.1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.1 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#21 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,002 reviews
0.6 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha Wan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha Wan Resort

Address: 159 Moo 3, Ao Nang Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £442 - £1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cha Wan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cha Wan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cha Wan Hotel Ao Nang
Cha Wan Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing