We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ranked #69 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I dont get what everybody is complaining about?
We just left the hotel this morning, it was probably the nicest hotel we stayed in, in our vacation of 3 weeks and we've stayed there 5 nights.
The rooms are very nice, they are big, clean, have free wifi and they have a very good shower! I can be a complainer myself but the water pressure was really good here!
The pool may be small, but hey if you whant a 5star hotel with 5 big swimming pools, just book a 5star hotel with 5 big swimming pools then ;)

The service is very good, the receptionist from the Philipines can sing to:) (Grazy Gringo's)
We loved the place, and if we're back in Ao nang we definitely go back to this hotel. And definitely go back and eat at their restaurant in front. Which was also very good!

From here i want to thank Alpho and his lovely wife for our nice stay in their pretty hotel and the lovely dinner at Jenna's!
Hugg from the dutchies Rogier and Michelle (Holland)

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    81
    46
    28
    29
See reviews for
33
99
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is not really a resort like those fancy ones you see on the beach, but it's great for someone who is just looking for the basics and wants to spend time looking around ao nang rather than just lazing by the pool of the hotel. The location is great, right next to centrepoint where there are some bars and a small disco for partying; surrounding the hotel are lots of market shops. Also, the beach is right in front!! So that's great. The restaurant at the door of the hotel is also great in terms of prices, ambience, and quality of food - we ate there about 4 times in the span of 8 days! The bed is huge and they give you free water everyday in the room. They have a/c and a really good shower - hot and powerful. The breakfast is okay, not much variety but as everyday is practically same but they have yummy heart-shaped pancakes. The pool is very small and has no lights at night (or they refuse to turn them on), it closes at 9. Rooms are non-smoking. All in all I'm really pleased with the hotel, particularly the location which is the best of all the hotels in this price-range. If you're not up fro spending lots of money but also don't want to stay in a hostel or without a/c this is perfect. The room inside is really spacious and they even have security at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniabelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Arrived here and were pleasantly surprised at the awesome location. It is right in the middle of the main strip of shops, but back from the road so you don't get any road noise. We were shown to our room, and the smell others have mentioned was quite bad as we walked along. Room looked large and okay, though a bit tired/dated. Was a deluxe room. Went to have a shower, but the shower curtain was the filthiest I've seen, covered in slimy mildew. I am not fussy, but couldn't shower with it as I was worried about it touching me! Managed to push it up over the railing,but water went everywhere....
Went to make a cup of tea, but kettle had black gunk growing in it!! Bed reasonably comfy and all else about the place was fine. Pool quite nice, had a swim once. Breakfast was okay, plentiful, but no warmers to keep things hot, so you have to get it once it goes in.

Staff let us use the towels after we had checked out which was nice so we could go to the beach before we headed to the airport.

After staying on Lanta, we had booked to come back here for a couple of nights in the standard room, and it was very similar to the deluxe one. Bathroom just a tiny bit older I think, but really about the same overall.

Not sure if we would stay again, was the best price at the time, but would probably look around again if we went back. Up the other end as the road goes around the corner, there looked like a few nice places and the beach is best up there.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed the same, so go for the cheapest ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews on the bad smell, faulty air-con, noisy renovations, bad breakfast and other bad review, i had a mixed feeling about staying over here, however, i did make my booking.
I admit there is a little smell when i first when in the room but after the suction fan is turn on and there are ventilation, i dont smell it anymore. I guess its just some humid air from the previous guest.
The air con is not faulty, its a little bit old, so it needs some time to 'warmup'.
Maybe the renovation is done when im here because i dont here any.
The breakfast is awesome. As long as they are bacons and pancakes, thumbs up!
The location of this resort is perfect. Just next to 7-11 and Burger King. Both 24hours. And its just opposite the beach.
The rooms are huge! And comfy. The services from the hotel staffs are awesome. They are friendly at all times

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewthooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

my husband and i really love the location of this hotel as it took us 2 mins to walk to the beach. the hotel is also in between shops and restaurants and getting a cab/tuk tuk or renting a motorbike is easy. we were shocked that many others reviewed this hotel badly. we got a very good price and believed that every cents spent was totally worth it. the pool is small but it is very private and nice. the room is very spacious for its price so we dont have anything to complaint about. staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was okay (at least they provided breakfast!)

we will totally come back and stay the hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NunuHalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

To be honest I was bit apprehensive after reading all the cold reviews and the horrible pics. But after reaching the hotel all misconceptions were cleared. It is a nice hotel in its category, just across the beach. All the eateries, shopping centre are nearby. One can purchase all necessary items (beer, drinks) from 7-11, just beside the resort. There are many travel agencies nearby by. We booked through Ao Nang GR travel near the hotel (Ask for Manao, she is very helpful). We enjoyed our stray at Ao nang beach resort. And will definitely come back again. The pool is small but remains open till 11 pm. Located at the corner of the resort, It felt like our private pool with no one to bother. An area of improvement could be the breakfast, which is same every day. Though there restaurant is pretty good and remain full every night. Food is also good and don’t forget to try the coolers imported from Estonia, available only at Ao nang beach resort and its affiliates.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lebendish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Bad experience, I had to argue with the reception to change room because the air-con was not working at all. My room was changed only on the third day after a lot of complaining. The air-con in the replacement room was only slightly better. I had to take off my clothes throughtout my 6 day stay in both the rooms including at night! I believe all the rooms have very old air-con systems. This is a poor 3* hotel. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was also poor. The hotel is also across the road from the beach and not directly on it. I recommend taking the 4* L Resort Hotel only 5 minutes walk away which has a cheaper rate and is much superior or alternatively the 4* Princeville Resort nearby also but with a higher rate. I am amazed at the better hotel reviews in Agoda prior to my selection of this hotel; maybe air-con performance is not a priority to them. However, to be fair to them, aside from the air-con problem the hotel is ok for 3* rating in terms of cleanliness and space. Anyway I should have been forewarned as there was no photo of the reception lobby on Agoda; in reality it is just a couple of desks and chairs. I will use this tip to select hotels in future. Actually I wouldn’t be so upset if they had changed my room immediately on complaint on check-in day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#40 of 108 in Ao Nang
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#72 of 108 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#73 of 108 in Ao Nang
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Resort

Property: Ao Nang Beach Resort
Address: 142 Moo 2, Beach Road | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ao Nang Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Ao Nang Beach right on your doorstep, this 3-star, european managed resort offers clean and comfortable accommodation at extremely reasonable prices on best location at Ao Nang. Our resort is situated only 20 meters from main beach of Ao Nang, within walking distance to all shops, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Known for its high standard and hospitality, this accommodation suitable for holiday,features big rooms which are tastefully furnished with contemporary decor and fitted with all the modern facilities, high speed wifi, cable television and flat screen tv's to ensure a comfortable and convenient stay. For those who like to settle for a lazy day around the pool we can also accomadate this with our own swimming pool/Kids pool and sun loungers including the convenience of a pool bar. All of our room prices includes international/thai buffet breakfast with selection of fresh breads, cold meat cuts, fresh fruits, cheeses, sausages, meatballs, bacon, cereals, fresh vegetables, eggs & omelettes and more. Ao Nang Beach Resort´s 24-hour secured parking space is limited, and serve our customers on first-come, first-served basis. The resort’s own pride and joy is its Ao Nang´s famous and most popular Restaurant Aning what offers Thai and Western cuisine, Scandinavian specialities, and selection from extensive seafood menu with international high class live music performances provited by our house band. At Restaurant Aning patrons are promised the one of the best dining experiences in Krabi. Distances: Ao Nang Beach 0,02km Long tail boats & speed boats to phi phi, railay and local islands 0,1km Krabi Town 17km Airport 24km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Beach Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing