We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week's visit to Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ao Nang Beach Resort
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned to Bangkok from Ao Nang in Krabi on the west coast of Thailand. Stayed at the Ao Nang Beach Resort on the sea front in the centre of town. Plus points to this 26 bedroom hotel were the friendly staff and the service. We had a mini suite overlooking the beach which comprised of a very large room with a double and single bed, two sofas and an armchair and plenty of storage space. There was a large fridge. Minus points to the room were that it was dark as there were two large trees on the road right outside the room and the room was a bit dated although comfortable and extremely clean. The bathroom was very good with a full size bath and a walk in shower. The downside to this hotel is that it is located beside a complex of very noisy bars playing loud music until late. We paid £60 for the room including breakfast. The hotel has a nice swimming pool exclusively for residents and a very nice restaurant. The food there was very good. All in all I would say "good" but as the rating system allows for "average" or "very good" we have gone for average.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank kennymuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Frds and I went krabi in Jan-13. fact that we made booking kinda last minute plus it is a high peak season, it cost more than a hundred per night, which if you book in the low peak season, it cost less than 50 sgd. the resort was under renovation that time, so was quite dusty. from the room we stayed, there was no view of beach. it only allowed you to view the opposite room from its balcony. simple room overall with simple but fulfilling breakfast (limited selection).
good point of this resort is its excellent location. it was in the midst of the busy street and across the road, it will be the ao nang beach. highly convenient for sunset view and for getting your meals settled :)
I got to mention as well. the restaurant below the resort served good Thai food. we splurged on the last night for a good meal which we enjoyed a lot.. and with beer too! (a must every night)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank milkyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I booked this place for me and my partner, the room was ok but there is very loud music from 10pm till 5am in room 220 and the view of the "beach"(awful beach) was the roof of the restaurant and reception (no sea) and all the plug sockets are hanging of the wall! So we was very careful when charging things.
We ran a bath and come back to it, and what looked like someone has taken a huge piss in it! Yellow water that smells as of the shower.
Breakfast is poor but the pool and bar staff are very good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was meeting 2 friends in Thailand, the husband who I had not met before and I picked this hotel on the net so it was all on me.... Loved it for the price, it was truly great. I had the junior suite and the couple had a deluxe. The deluxe was small, but you don't really spend time in the room when the beach and islands are so gorgeous. We used the suite as the 'party' pre game/aperitiff/meeting place.
We would sit on the balconey with the hustle and bustle below us and enjoy a drink.
The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable, the daily clean was fantastic (coming from a person who was an exec housekeeper in a 5* hotel) shower cubile and bath - this can be unusual in Thailand as often the shower is simply a designated area.
Hotwater great, 24/7 security, reception that spoke English and location location location

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinr0uge67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Location is in the middle of Aonang Beach road
Huge room with old fashion style
Same breakfast everyday
Internet connection always disconnect
And this is not beach resort at all.just an average hotel with a pool

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HairulAnuar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here in the Christmas season. It is well-located just off the main road in the centre of Ao Nang, and just across the road from the beach. It's fairly well-priced - about US$50 a night per room. The hotel is clean, the rooms are an OK size and with OK facilities. The staff is mostly fairly (although note very) friendly and usually helpful (not massively so, but not rude or unhelpful). There's a small swimming pool, and an OK breakfast. Wifi is free, but doesn't always work so well.

The hotel is in a convenient location, and a good place if all you want is a place to lay your head at night. I would not have wanted to spend a lot of time in the hotel - not because there's anything wrong with it, but just because it's not very prepossessing and because there's really not much to do in the hotel other than sleep. And, if you're in Ao Nang, I can't think why you'd want much more. We spent the days out on the beach and in the sea, swimming, snorkeling and boating. And we spent each evening dining out in one of the many restaurants close by. So the hotel really was just a place to sleep and nothing more.

Worth noting, and emphasizing, that despite the name, this is NOT a beach resort. It's a town hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are lighter and have a nice view of the sea - but are on the main road and can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

They claim it to be a resort but it is not a resort at all.The whole place is so small, we felt like we are staying in some guest house.
the room rent is too high (100 $ per night), Please go for something better and cheaper.
while you are in Krabi, location doesn't matter because everything is so near by. it is advisable to stay in cheaper hotel and hire a two wheeler which is just 250 BAHT.

A big big NO for this hotel so called resort.

Room Tip: Aonang is so small, you can rent a room anywhere in Aonang area. rent a two wheeler and every place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitinpurwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
Ao-Nang Sunset Hotel
#40 of 110 in Ao Nang
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#38 of 110 in Ao Nang
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
Beach Terrace Hotel Krabi
#80 of 110 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 110 in Ao Nang
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#72 of 110 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Beach Resort

Address: 142 Moo 2, Beach Road | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: £19 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ao Nang Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With Ao Nang Beach right on your doorstep, this 3-star, european managed resort offers clean and comfortable accommodation at extremely reasonable prices on best location at Ao Nang. Our resort is situated only 20 meters from main beach of Ao Nang, within walking distance to all shops, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Known for its high standard and hospitality, this accommodation suitable for holiday,features big rooms which are tastefully furnished with contemporary decor and fitted with all the modern facilities, high speed wifi, cable television and flat screen tv's to ensure a comfortable and convenient stay. For those who like to settle for a lazy day around the pool we can also accomadate this with our own swimming pool/Kids pool and sun loungers including the convenience of a pool bar. All of our room prices includes international/thai buffet breakfast with selection of fresh breads, cold meat cuts, fresh fruits, cheeses, sausages, meatballs, bacon, cereals, fresh vegetables, eggs & omelettes and more. Ao Nang Beach Resort´s 24-hour secured parking space is limited, and serve our customers on first-come, first-served basis. The resort’s own pride and joy is its Ao Nang´s famous and most popular Restaurant Aning what offers Thai and Western cuisine, Scandinavian specialities, and selection from extensive seafood menu with international high class live music performances provited by our house band. At Restaurant Aning patrons are promised the one of the best dining experiences in Krabi. Distances: Ao Nang Beach 0,02km Long tail boats & speed boats to phi phi, railay and local islands 0,1km Krabi Town 17km Airport 24km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ao Nang Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Beach Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Beach Resort Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing