We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible place..”
Review of Ao Nang Cozy Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ao Nang Cozy Place
Ranked #99 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Armenia, Colombia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Terrible place..”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Rust in bathroom, bathtub, cockroaches.. Bought a package from Phuket.. the girl calling the hotel got the response it was a 4 star establishment, and the price was accordingly. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.. just simply disgusting.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    24
    15
    29
See reviews for
11
30
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Staying at this little guesthouse here after reading all the reviews. We got a twin room, though we got a double room @ first which was quickly solved after a couple of minutes, on the 4th floor. Free wifi, clean rooms, good service!

Downsides: not enough bathroom amenities, location about 20min slow walk from beach, no lift to go to 4th floor.

Generally, a nice an pleasant guesthouse for a budget travellor who is out to find clean rooms with free wifi @ affordable room
Rates.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattZzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

stayed here last year and i came back. spent about 2 months in this hotel. i rate it excellent because of the value. you can find a rainbow of accomodations in ao nang but what you want is value for x amount of dollars spent. what i liked: 4th floor streetside balcony has a wall instead of railings so much of the street noise is blocked. any hotel in ao nang proper is 'peace and quiet challenged'. rooms on the backside are very quiet but offer no view. streeside has a great view of the karsts to the south and streetlife below. management speaks excellent english and can arrange tours and provide info. the way i drive it's 68.3 seconds to the beach on a dirt cheap moped. rooms are spacious and very clean. one review suggested the housekeepers can't be trusted.. bull. the gals are sweethearts and i had a lot of valubles in my room. zero problems. bottom line is, you can spend more or less in ao nang but as i've stayed in 5 hotels/bungalows here over 4 months vacation i think i can advise that cozy provides excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I am just coming to the end of a week's stay at Cozy Place. At first I was disappointed with it here but I grew into the place after a few days. At first I was put in room 304 (a very large room) because there was a problem with the aircon in my eventual room (204). Bed was large and comfy, small balcony (you couldn't see anything other than trees), bathroom clean but the drains really did smell. They tried to mask the smell with bleach during the daily clean but it didn't really work. When I moved to my smaller room, the drains and bathroom were fine and I felt a lot better here.

The safe worked in the first room, but not the second one. Generally felt safe here, and staff were helpful with any requests although to be honest I didn't really interact that much with them. I paid 100baht per day for wifi, which I needed so I couldn't really quibble. There were a couple of computers in the lobby if you needed them. I didn't eat here so I can't comment on breakfast.

The only other thing is that the hotel is at the end of the long strip that follows Ao Nang.. you can use a pool of another hotel (Ananta Burin) but that hotel is about a 30 minute walk away. I did walk this journey most days but it is rather hot so it was nice to have a pool at the end of it! The pool of the other hotel is really quite nice and it was good to spend some time down there. Plenty of tuk tuk drivers to flag down if you don't want to walk it.

Overall, it's an okay place to stay but I wouldn't stay here again mainly because the location isn't as central as I would have liked.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank secondtoughest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The young man at reception was a great help, we got a discount on the deluxe room (all that was left) and he lent us beach mats free of charge. So our room had a balcony which overlooked the street (slightly noisy) and spectacular limestone karst formations which Krabi province is well known for. If you turned your head you could see the sea. Bathroom had a bath tub, nice change to have a separate shower all very clean. Also free wifi.
Probably a 7 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2009

we've just had a week at this hotel and whilst i can say it's cheap, clean and the 10 minute walk to the beach isn't a problem, i felt a little disappointed with this hotel. alot of the mentioned amenities were not provided as detailed. we were given no details about the pool we had access although not a big deal as the beach is lovely here.the air conditioning in our room was extremely noisy which whilst i appreciated having it and you can't not have it on, the constant clicking during the night was somewhat disruptive.the safety deposit box in our room did not work and when we asked about getting it fixed and were told someone would be up to see us, they never came. also with the room being on the street front, the constant noise of traffic and the muay thai boxing promotion car which starts from as early as 9am tied in with the noisy air con meant we left here feeling very tired.
the hotel had 2 pc's to use internet in the lobby which you have to pay for but what i found a little annoying here was having to sit and wait to use the pc, in some cases having to wait 30/40 mins only to find out the person using it was hotel staff.
our other little bug bear was the cleaning of the room, as said it was kept clean everyday but what i found worrying was that personal belongings were not just moved out of the way but were obviously being looked at and some items went missing albeit only cosmetics which can be easily replaced.
as said though if you want somewhere clean and cheap then this will suit. if you want beach front and/or peaceful then this is not for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxx1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.9 mi away
Aonang Terrace Hotel
Aonang Terrace Hotel
#83 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#44 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#71 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#72 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Mountain Paradise
Aonang Mountain Paradise
#86 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Cozy Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Cozy Place

Property: Ao Nang Cozy Place
Address: 420/16-17 Moo 2 | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Cozy Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Cozy Place situated in Krabi province on the west coast of Thailand. Walking up to the present moment and perceiving this moment exactly as it is, rather than though the filter of our ideas, opinions, prejudices, and appearances, is the concept of "Cozy." You can also enjoy 12 spectacularly guest rooms decorated in modern and classic styles with various styles of unique paintings and excellent facilities. Just 10 minutes walking down to Ao Nang beach, one of best tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ao Nang Cozy Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Cozy Place Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Cozy Place Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing