We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not worth it”
Review of Ao Nang Cozy Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ao Nang Cozy Place
Ranked #100 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's not worth it”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I booked the room back in Koh Samui from Agoda. I read a couple of reviews and thought:,, It's a hotel, how bad can it be.'' When we arrived to the hotel the next day at 4 pm. We were a bit tired from the trip(Koh Samui-Krabi) so we just wanted to go and but our stuff in the room and have dinner somewhere. We looked around.. there was no one there. We thought:,, Ok, that's funny..''. So we shouted out for someone. No answer. We decided to call the number of the hotel. the phone rang in front of us. No movement still. My friend took a look around and he found a guy sleeping in the back. He woke him up. We found it funny and did not mind it at all. When it came to the room, he had no idea, that were coming, there was no key or info on the table. So that took a while. He called someone from the management and they came in to figure things out. In the end we got our room that was in the 3rd floor. If you have big suitcases, then the stairs can be a pit of a problem. But the staff helped with that. We booked the Deluxe room, because it had breakfast included. the room was huge and the bed was huge! But the bed is not soft. So if you enjoy sleeping on a cloud, then this is not for you. But it worked just fine for us. Anyway, in the evening just out of curiosity. I looked over what came with the deluxe room and found some things missing: no bathrobes, no tea/coffee maker, no hairdryer. When I called in to ask about the hairdryer, they just said:,, It's finished.''. My friend found some red ants on his side of the mattress as well. In the morning we had our breakfast. A small omelette( that looked more like scrambled eggs on top of each other)and it was really oily. 2 slices of toast, small glass of orange syrup with water and coffee/tea. I drank the coffee and it was horrible, I don't recommend the coffee choice at all. We left early, because we took a ferry to Phi Phi Islands. Hotel sells the ticket with 380 thb, but we got it with 300 from a travel agency.

Maybe I just had a bad day and actually it's a really nice place. Up to you to decide! My advice, you can find a better place in the area with a better value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pahkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    24
    15
    29
See reviews for
11
30
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked a room and noted our arrival time as 10am. When we arrived the guy behind the desk didn't understand english let alone speak it. It was fine, we left a bag in storage and went to spend the morning in the town. One of the only reasons we booked the hotel was because it said it has a pool and on the booking site the picture for the hotel is a poolside shot. Once we checked in we discovered that there is no pool!! There is ONLY free access to a pool at another hotel that is 15 - 20 minutes walk away (the beach is closer)! I am so so so glad I only booked one night.

The room is a decent size, it seems clean enough, but for the price versus location and actual amenities I feel ripped off.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliviaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I have just completed a 4 night stay here. I booked through sawasdee and things couldn't have been easier. The staff were friendly, the wifi was quick and the rooms were clean. The bed was very large and took up so much of the room that there was no floor space to get from one side to the other, you simply had to climb over the bed. As often is the case, our beds were two single beds pushed together which was fine. My only gripe was the mattress that was on my side was broken, the springs must have collapsed because there was a large indent. I either had to sleep in the groove of the broken side or climb right over to my sisters side. I didn't mention it to the staff as I believe they were fully booked. Other than that, a fantastic stay. The hotel is a 15 min walk to the beach past some fantastic restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mizjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

very spacious and clean room. Hotel is close to the beaches and there are many restaurants to try and the food was very cheap and excellent value for money. Did not have to go out to book sight seeing tours, motorbike or airport transfer as this could be done in the hotel. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely book the same hotel again and woulkd recommend it to others too.

Room Tip: definitely a good deal for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

it is located at aonang but not at main central that near to the beach and all shops.
the staff is friendly but they actually not really speak well english. he did not understand that i request for extra bed for my friend's children and we cant book another room to separate the two kids with parent. even i made a remark on the agoda booking but they didn't look into it. anyway, it is still a comform room but i will not recommand to those who have kids travel with parent.

Room Tip: a affordable guesthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is like budget hotel and it is located at Aonang area but the walking distance to Aonang beach is quite far,i think it will take you around 20 to 30 minutes.
The staffs are friendly and some of them can speak English well. I like the design of the room and the bed is big enough to sleep 3 person.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickyjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stay here for 3 nights for Songkran, the room is big, the staff helped us to call the tour company when they did not pick us up for the day tour, rent us the motorbike to go down to the tour company to collect the refund. Overall it is a pleasant stay, the only setback is abit too far the the beach (10mins walking).

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesdotcom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Mountain Paradise
Aonang Mountain Paradise
#89 of 108 in Ao Nang
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#45 of 108 in Ao Nang
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#79 of 108 in Ao Nang
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#44 of 108 in Ao Nang
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phranang Place
Phranang Place
#93 of 108 in Ao Nang
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#57 of 108 in Ao Nang
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Cozy Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Cozy Place

Property: Ao Nang Cozy Place
Address: 420/16-17 Moo 2 | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Cozy Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Cozy Place situated in Krabi province on the west coast of Thailand. Walking up to the present moment and perceiving this moment exactly as it is, rather than though the filter of our ideas, opinions, prejudices, and appearances, is the concept of "Cozy." You can also enjoy 12 spectacularly guest rooms decorated in modern and classic styles with various styles of unique paintings and excellent facilities. Just 10 minutes walking down to Ao Nang beach, one of best tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ao Nang Cozy Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Cozy Place Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Cozy Place Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing