We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not such a cozy place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ao Nang Cozy Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ao Nang Cozy Place
Ranked #96 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not such a cozy place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

we've just had a week at this hotel and whilst i can say it's cheap, clean and the 10 minute walk to the beach isn't a problem, i felt a little disappointed with this hotel. alot of the mentioned amenities were not provided as detailed. we were given no details about the pool we had access although not a big deal as the beach is lovely here.the air conditioning in our room was extremely noisy which whilst i appreciated having it and you can't not have it on, the constant clicking during the night was somewhat disruptive.the safety deposit box in our room did not work and when we asked about getting it fixed and were told someone would be up to see us, they never came. also with the room being on the street front, the constant noise of traffic and the muay thai boxing promotion car which starts from as early as 9am tied in with the noisy air con meant we left here feeling very tired.
the hotel had 2 pc's to use internet in the lobby which you have to pay for but what i found a little annoying here was having to sit and wait to use the pc, in some cases having to wait 30/40 mins only to find out the person using it was hotel staff.
our other little bug bear was the cleaning of the room, as said it was kept clean everyday but what i found worrying was that personal belongings were not just moved out of the way but were obviously being looked at and some items went missing albeit only cosmetics which can be easily replaced.
as said though if you want somewhere clean and cheap then this will suit. if you want beach front and/or peaceful then this is not for you.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxx1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    26
    23
    15
    29
See reviews for
11
30
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

My friends and me paid THB 1200 for two rooms, wich is about US$35/€25. Pretty cheap for a nice room, with a balcony and a nice bathroom. The staff was nice and helped us well when asked. Our room was musquito free, but somebody stole some money. It wasn't one of the cleaners, but somebody from outside. We forgot to lock our door and didn't use our locker, so please make sure you do and you will fully enjoy the stay. Afterwards the woman who was working there offered to give me the stolen amount of money, but I refused because we weren't using the lock(er)s.
We walked to the beach in 10 mins, so that wasn't that bad. Underway you will see some shops and the typical food stands, wich we loved! Very decent food for only THB 25-60. The beach is very nice, the surroundings as well and it's a good place to have some daytrips. We liked it a lot!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartenHoukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2009

Great place to stay. Happy to pay the little extra to move out from the 'Bungalow League' and have a resort-style room at hotel prices! The walk to the beach is unproblematic and if you don't fancy the walk you can hire a Samlor for THB20 per person to drive you 1km up the road. Wireless is only THB100 per day, which is handy if you want a lazy day! Clean, tidy, friendly staff; overall, our stay was a happy one!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mail4matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

Found this place from trip advisor and phoned direct and paid 1,500baht/night. Friendly and helpful also met us at the airport. Just a 10 min walk to the beach and cheap places to eat just across the road in the evenings
Super rooms and ok breakfast. Also rented a motorbike to get around for 200 baht/day but we found cheaper down the road for 150 baht/day.
All in all a nice place to stay only negative side no cable tv but not really here to watch TV eh? lol

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinkam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.9 mi away
Aonang Terrace Hotel
Aonang Terrace Hotel
#76 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#34 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rooms Republic
Rooms Republic
#64 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chandee Guesthouse
Chandee Guesthouse
#68 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phranang Place
Phranang Place
#85 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#74 of 105 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ao Nang Cozy Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ao Nang Cozy Place

Property: Ao Nang Cozy Place
Address: 420/16-17 Moo 2 | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 105 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ao Nang Cozy Place 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ao Nang Cozy Place situated in Krabi province on the west coast of Thailand. Walking up to the present moment and perceiving this moment exactly as it is, rather than though the filter of our ideas, opinions, prejudices, and appearances, is the concept of "Cozy." You can also enjoy 12 spectacularly guest rooms decorated in modern and classic styles with various styles of unique paintings and excellent facilities. Just 10 minutes walking down to Ao Nang beach, one of best tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ao Nang Cozy Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao Nang Cozy Place Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Cozy Place Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing