We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and cockroach infested rip off hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nadivana Serviced Apartments
Ranked #74 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Reviewed 30 January 2011

If you want to have a restfull stay DO NOT come here!

This hotel is very badly built and you can hear everything from next door and even see through the connecting door frame what is happening next door. Do not be fooled by the pictures. Reality is totally different.

Everything happens round the pool and this makes the whole place very noisy and restless.

Cleaning is bad and there are insects and cocroaches in the bedrooms and the drains smell really bad in toilets.

The staff speaks hardly any english and the Norwegian manager is not interested in anything else but ripping you off and gives false promises which he does not keep.

This is not a hotel and there is no staff present after 22H00. If your neighbour wants to party the whole night there is no one stopping them and no sleep for you. This is what we experienced. We checked out from the hotel and the manager promised us full refund for the nights we did not stay. After we checked out we never reached the manager again and yes, no refund ever was paid to us.

If you want to have a nice holiday without hassle and troubles choose an other hotel. There are many much nicer and better priced options in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BkkIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2010

Can't fault this complex at all. Ideal for families, with suites all located around a fantastic swimming pool.
We stayed for 4 nights in total and the staff were amazing
The rooms are lovely, very clean and well kept with facilities including a fridge, microwave etc all in your room
Krabi town is about 10-15 mins away (walking) but plenty of tuk tuk and taxis around
We hired a moped head to give us the freedom to go back and forth to the town at least 2 or 3 times in the day. Well worth the 150 tbh (about £3) a day.
The breakfast is ample and the staff so bubbly and helpful
We got our rate on agoda about £20 per night which is fantastic considering we came from Phi Phi and stayed in a shed (bungalow) for double that a night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaandKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Just arrived back home after two wonderful weeks at Nadivana.
The apartments are spacious, fresh and pool side.
The staff is wonderful and our youngest child cried her eyes out as we were departing and leaving the staff behind.
Quiet surroundings and perfect relaxation - can't wait for next summer when we definitely return to Nadivana

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank crougerstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Y. Young L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.9 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort Cliffhanger Aonang
1 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#53 of 111 in Ao Nang
233 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#46 of 111 in Ao Nang
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#37 of 111 in Ao Nang
663 reviews
1 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 111 in Ao Nang
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadivana Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadivana Serviced Apartments

Address: 159, Moo 4, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Ao Nang
Price Range: £22 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nadivana Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nadivana Serviced Apartments is a new resort concept in Ao Nang, Krabi, one of the most attractive destinations in Southern Thailand.   Nestled between the sparkling Andaman sea and majestic limestone mountains, Nadivana Serviced Apartments offers visitors a new and exciting holiday experience.   Nadivana is the first resort to offer fully serviced, luxury apartments in the Krabi area.   The elegant architecture used in the design of the apartments combines southern Thai traditions with modern comforts and luxury, ensuring you a pleasurable stay.   Apartments are designed 'open plan' with large windows, high ceilings and private terraces. This amplifies the sunshine, the stunning views and the gorgeous surroundings. The apartments offer spacious living with all modern amenities included and are fully serviced.   Nadivana Serviced Apartments offers guests the opportunity to choose between Deluxe, Deluxe Quad Family, Studio, Two Bedroom and Penthouse rooms and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nadivana Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadivana Serviced Apartments Hotel Ao Nang
Nadivana Serviced Apartments Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing