We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, classy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Ranked #55 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice, classy place”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days and nights from the 20th November. We booked one of the rooms with direct pool access. From the minute you walk into the grand reception you get the impression you are going to get looked after and it doesn't disappoint.
The staff could do any more than they do. They are very polite and friendly. The rooms are really clean and well equipped. But for the bad weather we would have been in and out of the pool all day. We found that our water heater wasn't working properly and they moved us straight away. The internet works well in the public areas there is a nice area near reception to catch up on emails and news. It's a few minutes walk from the sea front but there are masses of tut tuts driving up and down the road. They charge a quid to take you to the centre or back to the hotel. Don't hesitate to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark_S186378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    156
    108
    28
    22
See reviews for
79
225
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is excellent. Located just out of the main town but an easy walk to the many restaurants and shops, it's a bit uphill on the way back but you can get a tuk tuk for about 40 baht. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The room was large and comfortable and of good design, my room had a lovely view. The breakfast is in a nice restaurant with a good selection and eggs cooked to order. There are three swimming pools one of which is high up on the roof of one of the buildings, great views and not many use it, I don't think they know it's there. Would definitely stay there again if I ever went back to Krabi.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Purchased a Scoopon voucher for our stay. Everything worked out perfectly starting from the airport pick up.
Nice views from the balcony, large room and only a 10 min walk to the beach. Choice of 3 pools.
Good breakfast with friendly staff.
Wouldn't say the incline of the driveway was a problem at all ( unless you're in a wheelchair).
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Smb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our overall stay here was very good. We were pleased with our room as we had been surprised to be given an upgrade on our arrival which was lovely. It was also nice to be staying in a nice size hotel with an impressive reception, good pool and a view of the sea. Our room was tidy and we loved the traditional Chinese/Thai decor. It could have been a bit cleaner though, but the bed was clean which is always the most important!
We found the breakfast a disappointment as we only ate hear on the last morning of our stay and thought it overpriced for what it was....would recommend not including breakfast (if you can be bothered) and heading to one of the sweet cafes down the road which offered a good breakfast for around 100baht.
Only slight negative was the wifi....this is only available to the communal room. Not a huge annoyance but it would have been easier and nicer to have it in the room as well.
Location good also, only a short 10 minute walk into the main beach front and we enjoyed the stroll back and fourth to work off our dinner and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my missus and it was a great experience. The hotel is not located on the beach strip but it is still within an acceptable distance to the main beach. Moreover, the staffs were very friendly. The room is clean with nice view and although the bed is quite hard, overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tabay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just returned from 10nights and everything from our arrival to departure was great. We wanted 3rd floor room which we were given but 3days later I asked if we could go higher as the views were even better. The manager moved us without any complaints, in fact the manager was more than helpful with everything nothing was too much trouble. I was worried about this hotel after reading previous reviews but I needn't have been. Staff were brilliant and while the hotel was a bit further from the beach than others it was a nice walk and when lying round the pool very peaceful. Views from the rooms were sensational , loved opening our curtains every morning. Well done to all at Cha Da and for making our holiday magical.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jankim2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2013

At first I was disappointed we weren't on the beach strip but in the end believe this to be probably better hotel in Ao nang. located up a small hill, just to bear that in mind. Room wise try and book one which opens onto pool or on floor 6 which has the best views of Ao nang beach and mountains. Inside the rooms, neat and clean and much more space than your standard hotel room, with a little sun bed also. No bath. There is a private pool up from floor 6 - up to you if you like or not...no bar or atmosphere but quite removed from rest of hotel. From hotel about 15 min walk to beach strip or 2 min by scooter. Nice town to try scooters, not as hectic as Phuket traffic wise. Hotel concierge happy to help with getting scooter for 200bht per day. Ask them to also check scooter for you when take to check for scratches etc, scooter companies try blame things on you but not a problem if you manage well, honestly! My third time in Thailand and I finally handed over my passport for a scooter and am home safe and sound, it is definitely worth doing. The bartering markets are on beach strip but good restaurants and massage parlours close to hotel. Friendly staff always willing to help with ice, gave us a late check out in non busy season and always around but never pestering. Good wifi sitting area, buffet breakfast pretty stock standard- no complaints, does the job. Overall good quality.

Room Tip: Pool room or next best on 6th floor with mountain and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#54 of 108 in Ao Nang
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
991 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Pavilion Queen's Bay
Pavilion Queen's Bay
#87 of 108 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Property: Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing