We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Krabi Tipa Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Princeville Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aonang Paradise Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$51
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$621
Centara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
134
178
122
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
178
122
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukrooftop poola sea view roomnice hotelpool accessrent a scooterminute walk to the beachhotel is situatedair cona lovely staybreakfast was excellentthe wi fihousekeeping staffmain poolthe main roadreception areanice balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Poor valeu for the money! Why? Because in that amount of money we could easily stay in nicer hotel, and even closer to the beach (as we actually did in the end).
The hotel is nice, but there is no warning about rooms number 301 - 408 (garden view rooms).
These rooms arn't on the 3rd and 4th floor, as we axpected, but in other building (not the main one) with 1 - 3 garden floors with very steep stairs! Climbing isn't easy, ofcourse if you have baggage.
Just to make it clear, the main building has 6 floors. The garden view rooms mantion above and the steep stairs located after the 6st floor!
The room itself looks nice, but there wasn't enough water pressure in the shower (i slept in cheap guest houses with better one).
The hotel located far from the beach uphill, so motorbike needed for my opinion.
I think that the only thing we liked on that hotel is the breakfast, wich was very nice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the garden view rooms (301 - 408)!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

1500 baht for one night here, rooms are very very big, lovely bathroom with hot water, balcony and an amazing view of Krabi and the sea from here. Wifi was limited to reception area however which wasn't ideal but didn't bother me too much.

Pool is very big and clean.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was rather disappointed with our 3 night stay during the second week in July. In reality the website and glossy photos didn't match, the resort is a brisk 10 min walk from the beach with no free transport provided by the resort. The rooms over looking the swimming pool were rather dark and dingy, there are better rooms situated at the back of the resort with a smaller, warmer pool, very private and overlooking an indigenous garden. The breakfasts were average and the dinning room remained empty for the 3 nights we were there. The Wi Fi isr only available in a small area opposite the dinning room - use anti mosquito spray as there are plenty of mosquitos in the early evening - Wi fi can be purchased but it was really expensive and can only be used for one device. We had laundry done at the resort only to find it was far cheaper and quicker done locally. The bar fridge was well stocked but without a pricing list, there is a supermarket nearby that stocks everything that you could wish for at a more realistic price. The resort says it supplies free bottled water however we had to remind the staff that we had not received any 2 out of the 3 days we stayed there. I am sure there are nicer resorts in the same price bracket closer to the beach and I would try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphiDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The week at the Krabi Cha Da in a sea view room was absolutely lovely. From check in the service was great. The staff showed us to our rooms and pointed out key things. The pool area is nice and the staff are great with the poolside service from the bar. If you wish to do any activities the staff at the front desk can organise them and will tell you where to be and when. The rooms were comfortable, clean and had lots of space. Being able to have the connecting rooms was great via the balcony due to travelling in a group of four. Location wise, it is about a 10ish min walk down to the beach with shops, restaurants and bars along the way.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor numbers 16/17 have great sea views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly-Laur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

1. Location is secluded and quiet. We got a pool room which leads directly to the pool via your open lounge area outside your bedroom.

2. Everything keeps spoiling. First the door via the pool into our rooms cannot be locked. So they send someone to fix it. Then the toilet cannot flush. Then the tv suddenly shuts off by itself.

3. The view is beautiful. Overlooking the cliffs.

4. Breakfast is decent but nothing to rave about.

5. Steep slope up the hotel. So do prepare to exercise a little. Otherwise you can rent a scooter at 200 baht a day.

6. No bath tub even for the Deluxe Pool Access room (that's the best room). The bathroom is small and doesn't really impress me. Could habe been better.

7. The tour rates at the hotel is actually surprisingly decent. It is cheaper than what I would have expected as I thought usually tours booked via hotels will be more expensive.

8. Overall this hotel is okay. If you book the pool access Deluxe room. I would not come back here again. There are no pubs at the hotel or anything else to do except to swim. The massage rates here is double of the massage rates outside but it is still reasonable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Queen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews