We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timber House Resort
Ranked #68 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Landgraaf, Limburg, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, good location”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The Timber House turns out to be much smaller than it´s first impression. However, the small scale contributes to a feeling of intimacy.

The rooms on the other hand are very large, have been recently modernised and have a very cosy and convenient terrace. The swimming pool is congruent with the rest, so small but intimate and convenient.

The probably best aspect of the Timber House is its location, almost exactly between the Ao Nang and the Nopparat Beach, which are therefore both at perfect walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are the best. Unwelcome bugs or worse are absent, so that is no reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raimond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    68
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Good large size rooms with a nice veranda area. The hotel also have a pleasant pool and dining area. Location is good close to the long boats. Ao Nang however represents the worst of mass tourism to Thailand. Expect to see hoards of European tourists in bars and pizza restaurants and crowded, littered streets and beaches. Not all is lost though...turn left as you exit the hotel and you'll enter central Ao Nang and tourist hell but turn right and walk about 500m past the littered beaches and you'll find some lovely beaches and nice Thai beach restaurants. The scenery around Ao Nang is stunning so it is still worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We experienced a fine hotel to a fair price, hence we were not expecting top class.

The employees are friendly and service minded and the room spacious.

The BBQ offer in the restaurant was a disappointment - but the remaining servings was of fine quality.

All in all a hotel where price and quality goes hand in hand

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerrikbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bang Tao Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Located in the central of Ao Nang Beach , Easy to get to the beach or other area .Close to the shopping center.We love the room so big that very good for family .Good food at the Fish Restaurant .Had a lovely dinner here.

Room Tip: Good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangTaoBeachTlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here with my family and this hotel offers rooms with a door in between which is nice if you are travelling with a family and require two rooms.

The location is good, with a comfortable distance from buzzling Ao Nang which I wasnt a fan of. Good location of the hotel as you can easily walk down to the beach and take a long tail boat and head out to Poda or other islands around the area.

The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable, although our AC was very noisy.
Breakfast is simple but ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

From the first day we stepped in, we never had any reason to complain except that there was no wifi. There was internet room but we had to pay. Other than that, everything is just perfect. Big clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and yes the location is great as it is on the road side. Tuk tuk is everywhere. They arranged our trips and they were very efficient. The breakfast buffet provides u a variety of food to choose from. i love the small garden outside the rooms and there are books u can read for free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgomez1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

- we stay here from 16 feb 2013 - 21 feb 2013
- great breakfast everyday
- great location
- clean pool
- The receptionist very friendly and very helpful
- We rent safety deposit box, 50baht per day
- The room is very big, our room is D107
- The view from our room really nice, in front of the pool
- We didn't plan anything for our trip, just go to the receptionist and tell them what we want to do, they will help us to book it. even to rent bike, they will ask to deliver it to the hotel.
- the hotel is 5 minutes from the Hat Noppharat Thara beach (to the right) and 10 minutes from Ao Nang beach (to the left)
-Definitely will come here again :)

Room Tip: Look at the map attached, you can choose rooms near to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atiqahexes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#59 of 108 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 108 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort
#82 of 108 in Ao Nang
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Small, Krabi
The Small, Krabi
#26 of 108 in Ao Nang
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Burin Resort
Ananta Burin Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Resort

Property: Timber House Resort
Address: 157 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AO NANG'S COLOURFUL LIVING WITH CHARMS AND TRANQUILITY. Timber House Resort is located right in the center of Ao Nang beach strip, within walking distance to array of shops, spas, restaurants and bars. Timber House Resort is set in the midst of tropical garden which creates the peaceful and tranquility atmosphere. Timber House Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Airport. "Make your holiday memorable" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Timber House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Hotel Ao Nang
Timber House Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing