We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #30 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was extremely looking forward to my stay in Ananta Burin Resort but little bad experiences accumulated and soon I wasn't enjoying it that much.

The hotel is located about a 5-min walk from the beach. So no problem accessing the main shopping area. It is also located just opposite convenience stores. So pretty good location.

When we reached, we had to wait about an hour for the room. Seriously? Even after I have mentioned in my booking that it is a birthday surprise? I thought the hotel could have been more prepared. Quite interesting now that I noticed in previous posts by others, they too experienced late check-ins.

The room was decent though. Nothing spectacular. Had a nice balcony overlooking the pool.
They have limited TV channels. Weird that they stated to have HBO but there isn't. Probably only 3 English-speaking channels. Fox Movies, BBC and Sports. On the first day, other than the check-in hiccup, it went pretty well. After shopping, we thought of having a massage in our room but was told that their massage service ends at 9pm. So we tried it the next day. Really wasn't spectacular. Cost 300baht per hour, and yes they can do it in your room. There's actually better one just outside - Feel Good Massage. For room make-up service, you need to inform the reception too.

Every extra little service in the hotel is chargeable. Really! On the 2nd day, we rented a bike for 200baht - had to wait for their manager (who was the only one to have the bike keys) for 1hour. And they were hardly apologetic. When we returned the bike, the petrol tank was about 1/4 full and they requested us to refill. Was quite upset given that it was only half full when it was handed to us and reckon that they could have been more understanding since we waited for one hour the day before. Oh well, that didn't happen.

I even asked for a very small cake just to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and was told to pay 450baht. Oopps..thought the hotel was providing it complimentary like most other hotels usually do but nope.

Oh, there is only free wifi in the lobby area. But you can purchase for your personal use in your room for 100baht per hour.

We didn't book breakfast and thought of ordering room service at 8.30am. However, their room service only starts at 10am.

For tour booking, try booking from the counters opposite the hotel. The hotel offered 600baht per person for two-way trip to Krabi Town Night Market but the opposite tour counters offered 250baht per person.

Make a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank falala_farahain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed for 3-Nights in the Superior Room (city view).
Nice, clean and comfortable Room.
Buffet Breakfast was delicious.
Lobby has a lot of comfortable seating and Free WiFi can only be accessed from here.
Hotel is strategically located, surrounded by other Hotels and there are Convenience Stores just opposite.

Walking distance to (approx.);
* Road-side Stall selling delicious Mango Sticky Rice for 60B (1-minute walk)
* Stalls selling different Thai Food (5-min)
* Shops and Restaurants (7-min)
* Beach (12-min)
* Town area (15-min)

Everything is walking distance from Hotel. We only hired a Taxi to the Night Market and to Airport.

***A word of advice; when arrive Krabi Airport and hire a Taxi, the Taxi would first make a stop at a Tour Company. The Tour Agent will try sell their Tour packages & will say their rates are cheaper then the Hotel's. Yes, their rates may be cheaper then the Hotel's. However, if you take a 10-min walk from Hotel (heading to Town area), there will be many other Tour Companies which offer the same packages, but at a lower price (some up to 50% lower)***

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Surraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fantastic hotel worth for money and very clean hotel .The staffs are very helpful and ready to sort our problems .The breakfast was so nice with variety of choices. The hotel can also arrange our tours which is safe. The pool was nice and quite big. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ndatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I bought online coupon and booked with them 3month ago. We were welcomed with friendly staffs and refreshing welcome drink. The lobby looked great with ample of sitting place decorated nicely. Its free wi-fi area and we had no complains to wait for our room for more than a hour. Our room placed at 4th floor with pool view. The cozy bed, Flat TV, clean bathroom and balcony; all satisfied us greatly. Breakfast was good and tasty with plenty of western and Thai cuisines. We rented a bike and arranged all activity at tour booth near Ao Nang beach at very reasonable price. Blue cabaret show was entertaining. Seafood restaurant near the beach is a must try. Stalls near by the road also serves tasty prawn tempura at 50bath, grill fishes at 150bath (big portions), Thai pancake and shakes all tasty at good price. We had late night great relaxing Thai massage at ANDA saloon. Its a great place for holiday and sure will be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Should try the pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drop d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile


i was staying here with my hubby from 24-26july total 3 nights.. And our room is on 3rd floor with pool view. remember when we arrived airport the driver from hotel has waiting for us,and when he saw us..the first action is greet us with "thai style" welcome.We have a very good impression from during this 1st time visit.And arrived the hotel the bell boy is so helpful to carry our trunk. And the font desk staff are so polite and helpful to help us to check in. But the first night our bed is 2 single bed combine to a king bed so it cause abit uncomfortable . The the next day morning we have requested to change,and after we came back from the island tour the room has been exchange to a king size bed room which is 305. Its so happy them do it on time. and i have a great time in the swimming pool, the pool is really well maintainance, surely i will bring my daughter along next time. And overall the location is just nice & quite you even can rent motorbike to go around..is only 200 thai money. The only comment is the breakfast is so so..And what i can say is if want go any tour better book at hotel its more savety, and during night time surely you wont not miss the life band at aonang street just right behind somewhere of the shop it is awesome.
I will return soon with my family..
Krabi is a nice places to relief stress cause the people here is friendly & helpful..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed in July on the first and third nights of a three night holiday. First night in a superior room and third night got upgraded to a pool access room.

Choose to stay at this hotel for two reasons:-

1) Managed to get a great deal for room rates during the off season

2) Location between both Ao Nang beach and Noppharat Thara, it's closer to Noppharat than Ao Nang and the walk to Ao Nang starts with a uphill walk. It should take around 15 minutes to get to the beach in Ao Nang.

Room and bathroom

Clean and tidy, and there is a choice of interconnecting rooms if required. Pool access room does not go directly to the swimming pool for privacy reasons I suppose, but you can always make your way to the main pool.

For some reason there's quite a few mosquitoes in the room.

Breakfast

Included in the room rate, was basic buffet breakfast didn't seem to vary much while I was there.

Environment

Overall a pleasant feel, the hotel is in a side road of the main road to the beach, tuk-tuk operators hanging around the street makes it convenient to get around and there are also some convenience shops opposite the hotel.

There is also a massage service by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visit_MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks.

Location is out of walking distance from Ao Nang Beach (where all the restaurants and longtail boats are), but it doesn't matter much as there will always be a tuk-tuk on the street outside of the hotel available for 40THB.

We had a room with direct pool access and I would highly recommend this for everyone. After being out in the heat all day there is nothing like walking directly into the pool.

Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Pool Access-rooms are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannesbergno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £28 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located between the beautiful Nopparattara Beach and Aonang Beach. Only 5 minutes walk distance to Nopparattara Beach and you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. The hotel has two swimming pools. The first one is suitable with guests who would like to have peaceful and quite environment. However to make your holiday extremely enjoyable, the hotel provides you the second swimming pool with a water park with two slides. The first one height is 5 meters tall; and the second one height is 8 meters tall. Lazy River Pool can give you the relaxing emotion when you are at swimming pool. To create the feeling of fantasy nature, we create artificial mountain and waterfall with a nice garden to level your feeling up. The hotel concerns every single point in order to make you “Experience the Wonderful Holiday With Us” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing