We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Staff are friendly. Some free juice were served upon our arrival. One funny thing was, they are even willing to help us to call for a McDelivery on a rainy day. Clean room and toilet. Nice pool. But abit noisy if some kids are swimming as our rooms are facing the pool. And there are a convenient shop opposite the resort. But, lot of mosquito during night time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJPhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Ananta Burin is an OK 3 star hotel. Nice lobby, clean rooms, good bed, nice shower. But that is it. The pool is big enough for kids, but mostly full of kids. The breakfast sucks, with the exception of the omelettes. The wifi was spotty in our room.

Minor positive is the very cheap price of the beer in the minibar.

We mostly ate 1km to the south, that would be a better location imho. Having said that, it was only 40 baht to take the taxi to the other end of the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank peba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Hotel room is spacious with a balcony. The hotel is close to the beach.
You may rent a motorbike opposite of this hotel, if you have a motorbike licence.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful during my 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends and we didn't have any problems at all. The staff are very friendly and the services are really good.The resort's location is a really big plus. It is very close to the beach as well as the nearby market. Hence we were able to walk to the beach and go to the nearby shops whenever we wanted..

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank 555Rammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nites and have no complaints at all. Its situated off the main drag so peaceful at night. We found the staff to be extremely polite and welcoming and couldnt help enough with any query we had. I agree with all the comments on wi-fi this should be free in a four star hotel. If you are considering a boat trip the trip round Hong islands was far better (1000bht pp) than the phi phi islands. Way fewer people and just as spectacular. The trip to phi phi was just mayhem everytime we stopped off, just crowds of people everywhere, dont bother !! All in all thos hotel is a great place to stay and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaveyNorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Rented a car from Krabi airport to get around Krabi easily for the 4 of us and much cheaper overall. Managed to find our way to the hotel with the help of locals - luckily the hotel is well known.
Room was upgraded to pool view when we requested for connecting rooms! Made our stay much more fun - all thanks to the friendly staff at the reception. The welcome drink was most refreshing after a tiring flight and 45 mins drive from Krabi airport to Aonang.
Hotel room was nice and clean with a huge comfortable bed. Room has basic amenities - slippers, coffee machine, hair dryer , complete toiletries… except no laundry bag and bathrobe.
Breakfast is good - we loved the variety of breads, porridge, egg station and good coffee.
Hotel is a short walk from the main strip of shops , restaurants , massage parlors at Aonang. Felt safe walking around even after midnight.
Downside of staying at Ananta Burin - no free wifi in the room. All of us have to go to the lobby. Perhaps that can be considered an upside… focusing of friends & free from outside world??

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms for better privacy and quiet, away from the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreenTravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had a great 3 day 2 night stay with 5 frens... 3 in each room...reached hotel at 3.30... Was welcomed well with drinks... Our room was ready and decorated well, overlooking the pool.. The room n bathroom was clean... Huge bed... Just loved it... The atmosphere of the hotel was great... And night it had such a good view..

Breakfast was good... But would prefer more local cuisine.. Porridge and banana pancake was delicious

Overall it was a great stay... 6 of us loved the hotel...

Improvements
1) pool time should be longer
Its open frm 10am to 7pm nly
2) more variety n local cuisine of the breakfast
3) all staffs should be fluent in English to improve communication with tourist
4) provide free wifi in hotel rooms as well... For a four star hotel, it should come with free wifi in the rooms as well

Otherwise it was splendid stay.. Will def recommend this hotel to my friends and familes... :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kish7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#25 of 111 in Ao Nang
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#33 of 111 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £31 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located between the beautiful Nopparattara Beach and Aonang Beach. Only 5 minutes walk distance to Nopparattara Beach and you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. The hotel has two swimming pools. The first one is suitable with guests who would like to have peaceful and quite environment. However to make your holiday extremely enjoyable, the hotel provides you the second swimming pool with a water park with two slides. The first one height is 5 meters tall; and the second one height is 8 meters tall. Lazy River Pool can give you the relaxing emotion when you are at swimming pool. To create the feeling of fantasy nature, we create artificial mountain and waterfall with a nice garden to level your feeling up. The hotel concerns every single point in order to make you “Experience the Wonderful Holiday With Us” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing