We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #32 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a pool access room and it was very quiet and peaceful. Loved the fact that the hotel is not in the main stretch and walking distance to the main Beach area. The room is spacious and loved their bed. The staff are friendly. Breakfast is good especially during the weekends. And, the hotel is open concept so there is no Air-con in the hotel except for the rooms. And, maybe the other enclosed areas. It was definitely "Ananta"(Happy) stay.

Room Tip: Corner room for quieter options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JsRaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is pretty much all you can ask for. It's in a great location, near the restaurants and bars, but not directly on the strip. The service is EXCELLENT - with a very friendly and welcoming staff. The rooms are clean and accommodating, and the pool is nice. I recommend this place for a stay. The hotel also had a fun NYE party for the guests. It had free food and entertainment and it was a real bonus for staying here.
Prices for food and drinks were a little pricey by the pool, but everything is pricey in Ao Nang. If the pool had a swim up bar, this place would be five stars!

Room Tip: Pool access is great if you are going to use the pool a lot, but pool view is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked a Deluxe pool access room for our parents and a Superior room for ourselves. Like what a previous poster had said, the pool access room makes a difference. We end up sharing the pool access room with our parents the 2 nights there. Their staffs are typical hotel staff in thailand - nice and friendly. We tried their restaurant's pineapple rice and it was pretty good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I came from luxury 4 star in Chiang Mai to Ananta Burin and at first I was a little disappointed. After a few days I realised the hotel had everything I needed and in fact I really enjoyed my stay there. I stayed 11 days over Christmas (4 days on my own) and I thought the location was fantastic. Walking distance to the heart of Ao Nang and very safe. The rooms are very clean, beds a little too hard but overall comfortable. I had a pool access room which made the difference. The pool was fantastic, it was like stepping into a bath and the poolside bar & restaurant cheap and tasty. I found all the staff really friendly and most with very good English. I had a few problems when there and the staff were more than willing to help. I agree Breakfast could have been better but I've been in Thailand over 1 month now and Breakfasts most places aren't the best.

Across the street from the hotel there's a great little cocktail bar with funky decor, comfy seats and a cool cocktail list. Next door there's an English speaking pharmacy (godsend) and a 7/11 convenience store.

When in Ao Nang I would recommend anyone who gets boat sick to take motion tablets before taking a trip. As far as boat trips and island hopping goes I'd strongly recommend the Phi Phi islands - Bamboo Island / Maya Bay, Railay East & West, Tup Island and Poda island. Railey is a great place to watch the sun come down.

If like me you're using Krabi as a base then Ananta Burin is a great place to stay. If looking for beach set paradise & luxury then I'd go elsewhere.

Safe Trip x

Room Tip: Chose a low level pool access room - from what I saw these were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruizzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and, initially, felt everything was great. Clean room, good amenities, nice pool and lobby. However, the service was very poor and certain members of staff consistently rude throughout our stay. Nobody could speak/understand English to an adequate standard nor did they try. We tried asking for ice several times as the ice tray in our fridge was stuck. It seemed all they cared about was getting more and more money from us by demanding 40 baht just for a glass of ice! Pathetic for a 4 star rated hotel. Also, at the pool we asked for towels and were told "finish" and only given them after I complained at reception otherwise nobody would have bothered. Did they expect me to walk around the hotel dripping wet!? We are both vegetarian and at breakfast there were few hot items we could eat besides boiled rice, potatoes and plain spaghetti (even the sauce they provided had either chicken or fish in it!!). We both had a massage here one evening which was equally disappointing! There was no privacy, the massage therapists were late, it was 45mins instead of the intended hour and all they did was chat/laugh amongst themselves. My husband asked for the 'chocolate oil' massage which happened to be just the same as a normal oil one. We didn't come back for a second! I mentioned my concerns to the staff at reception so hopefully things will change for others :) I, however, will NOT be coming back again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikaj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Overall good experience. Hotel is on a side road 5 min walk max from where the market stalls and town really starts- just off main strip which is nice.Beach is very close but more impressive one in the town. Staff were great with only exception being we had to ask for our room to be cleaned after they forgot on first day. Hotel was very clean and looking at others around the area it was definitely one of the nicest.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmawalker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Currently staying here- no free wifi, breakfast is awful the food is of very poor quality and was unedible. No ccappucino, espresso or black coffee available. On the plus side good location, walkable distance to 2 beaches and main town of Aonang where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. Rooms clean, tidy and basic bathroom. Some noise from rooms above but generally very quiet hotel. Staff are very friendly and polite. Free towels to use by pool and you can borrow towels to take to the beach. The pool is large and very nice. Also a kids pool to use. The massage area is great and not expensive for Thailand. Overall this hotel is good for short transit stay or those who are out and about most of the day.

Room Tip: Choose top floor not one near the pool as will be very noisy if pool busy and not so private as you...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank LoveTravel1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#24 of 110 in Ao Nang
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#21 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,002 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £31 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing