We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #39 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in June with family. Neat hotel. Stayed at deluxe pool view. Rooms neat and spacious
Pool is great. Only thing sucked was breakfast nt huge variety and nt much for western brekkie.
Overall great stay. Close to main waking street and beach n tour agents on roadside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    293
    135
    33
    28
See reviews for
123
240
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location of the hotel is a little bit from the Ao Nang Beach promenade, but there are tuktuks waiting for you just outside the hotel, and the transportation cost 60 THB. Nice to relax at the pool after a day on the Beach, enjoying a delicious mojito from the bar. Spa With massage at the pool With reasonable prices. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with a balcony big enough for 2-3 persons, and the beds are very good. There are no free wifi in the rooms, it cost THB 100 for 30 minutes, which is rather expencive.

The Language skills for the personell in the reception nighttime was poor, but in the lobby there are free wifi and ipad and Google translate Works it out.

The breakfast was disappointing. No cheese, jam, omelett or ham, but a lot of hot thai dishes.I like thai dishes like this, but at breakfast I prefer Continental Food, which I expected at a 4 star hotel.

From the reception you can rent motorbikes for THB 200/day.

Room Tip: Ask for a superiorroom, as it's a little bit bigger an more modern. If you get a room Close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RagnarD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We came here for the 2nd leg of our honeymoon.Our first impression of the hotel was good,as in well located, good reception and the room was so nice and they thoughtfully laid out a heart shaped swan.However in the 3 days we stayed there,we found the breakfast to be lacking in variety,it was quite plain and bare minimum.For long stretches at night the air con didnt seem to be working,and on the last day there was a power outage the whole morning[no air con too] .In all fairness I believe the power was out for the whole street,but a hotel of this size can afford a generator.The plus points were the pool was great,location was good and a lot of shopping and food nearby.The Wifi is not free except in the lobby area and that too is not available when the power is out. Maybe it was a bad time,but based on my experience i rate it at 3 stars and definitely not more.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulnathan_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
167 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked this hotel at least 5 weeks before my visit,after exchaning several e-mails with them and asking for a quiet room --they put me in a room overlooking the street--the complete opposite of my request! The room was fine but being woken up at 6am by people slamming doors is not my idea of a 'quiet room'. They said they could move me for an extra cost of 500 baht, I was not interested so I asked for a refund so I could move out, the reservations manager was called in and he offerd me an upgrade for 200 baht but after witnessing several children running around screeching I stood my ground & demanded a refund which to their credit I was given so I moved across the road to the Red Ginger (FABULOUS place).I had booked my friend into this hotel for 2 days and organized a airport transfer for him with the manger AND the receptionist and confirmed it 3 times BUT lo & behold ,my mate arrives at the airport and suprise suprise there was no car waiting for him!! I let it be known to them that their service was appalling & another guest approached me and told me of his awful experiences with them. When my mate arrived HE was up-graded to a de-luxe room at no extra charge, the rooms are fine but on his 2nd night he was woken up at 7am by screeching kids in the pool and was covered in mosquito bites all over his legs. He will not be staying there again.
Overall our experience with this hotel was abysmal. How this hotel is rated as a 4 Star is perplexing.

Room Tip: For 200 baht more-- stay at the Red Ginger instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went there with couple of friends for 3 nights. Room service was prompt and efficient. Check in and out were fast. It takes around 10 to 15 mins walk to the shopping area, food places and all.

They offer breakfast buffet and surprisingly the food taste nice.

The friendly staffs are approachable and easy to talk to. They helped us with the booking of island hopping schedule and recommending to us where were the hotspots for tourists to hang out.

We rented a motorcycle and went around Ao nang beach area. It was a memorable place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusnirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Been there for 3nights on 2june - 5june. They pick up us at hotel, we get early check in cos we reached at krabi 8am. Our room deluxe pool access such a nice room. They clean up our room everyday,wakeup call,the staff very friendly find poh he will assist you. And they send us to airport at 5am plus prepared breakfast to us. Worth it to stay! Will come back to krabi and this hotel. Seriously.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank miaafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This resort is easy to locate and it's pretty near to ao nang beach. It takes about 5 to 10mins walk to local food stalls and shophouses. I would give the room cleanliness a 4/5. The only disappointing factor: there's no wifi available in the room, wifi is only available at the lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#15 of 108 in Ao Nang
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 108 in Ao Nang
533 reviews
0.7 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Property: Ananta Burin Resort
Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing