We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Beautiful hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #41 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“"Beautiful hotel"”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

very nice and comfy hotel, clean beds, awesome breakfast, great service.

location is a little far from the main beach area so need to do some walking and as you walk along you will find a lot of shops and restaurant.

overall value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VKLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    289
    134
    33
    27
See reviews for
116
237
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and i stayed here for 8 nights, the staff are great and private pool option is the best way to go!!! BUT there are a few things I wasn't happy about. Our tv didn't work and the night shift guy looked at us but couldn't speak any English, thankfully my husband fixed it. When they cleaned our room it got progressively worse, It was like they rushed to make the bed and left. Some days it was really good and they cleaned up and replaced the tea and coffee but one some days it was as if they didn't have time. Just a suggestion for this hotel: Have a check list when cleaning the rooms to keep it consistent. Also the book in the room says the room service is available till 10:30pm, well its not. Also on our first night we realised there was no phone but we asked for it twice and we got it. We hired a scooter from the hotel which was only 200B and at other places its 500B so that was good! We knew we had to pay for the wifi and its only 490B for our duration and the connection was fast.Location is perfect, 3mins walk away from the beach and shops! I would return to this hotel and recommend it but i don't like having to clean my own sink and shower on holiday. ps im not a messy person!

Room Tip: Pick the Private Access Pool Rooms, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

the room is great.
nice swimming pool.
staffs are very very helful and friendly.
upon check in,we were escorted by receptionist and yes this hotel really welcoming us!
breakfast ok,but would be great if they serve halal food.
all i can say,this is so memorable and i enjoyed my stay!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kaelakimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 3 nights. First 2 nights there were power outage, the first lasted for more than 3 hours while the latter lasted for about 2 hours.
Room was good, nothing to complain. Pool access room is wonderful as we can dip into the pool whenever we feel like it.
Buffet breakfast was simple and nothing to rave about. 2nd day when we overslept and only reached the restaurant at 9.20am. We were shocked to see that most of the food were not replenished. My daughter asked for fresh milk and the waitress reluctantly took out a big bottle and poured out only half a glass for my daughter! The sunny side up was also out and when I requested for 1, the waitress reply was "wait a moment" and the moment never come.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelblur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I would rate this place at a 3 star max and that is due to the staff being better then the facilities.

We were upgraded to a better room to no real surprise since it is low season (still nice tho). The room itself was clean, however I killed more mosquitoes there than in a beach bungalow we previously stayed at that had with holes all over it.

The power went out on three separate occasions. The first was the longest for more then 3 hours and when I called to ask the front desk to ask if it was just the resort that had the power outage, or if it was the entire town they were confused by my question and said yes. I rephrased the question and was then told yes again and hung-up on. I don't think this is in any way bad just a misunderstanding. The A/C was nice but made the room more humid then the outside even with the rain. It was so bad that we almost slipped on the floor as a result from it. They gave three pillows knowing that two people were staying in the room when I asked for a 4th they said there would be a charge of 100baht/day. I understand they are trying to make money but really for one pillow?! They charge 300baht for a breakfast buffet that is ok at best. It;s worth walking up the street for the street food. In the end the staff was friendly and always smiled and made us feel welcomed. The pool closed at 6pm where the resort next to closes much later and made me sad when we went out for the day and wanted to take a dip hearing the fun being had next door but was past 6pm :( For the price we paid and the quality we got it was average.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayneWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I can't understand other reviews further down this page... I stayed here for 5 nights and loved this hotel. The rooms are lovely with everything you need and in good working condition. The pool area is well maintained with staff available at all times. There is also a massage area. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the main street but along the way there is plenty shops, bars and restaurants if you don't want to walk that far. 60 baht for a taxi to the main street is a rip off I think when it's not far a walk.. there is actually a nice indian restaurant round the corner from the hotel. Another issue I've read on the reviews is the breakfast situation. There is a big breakfast choice. Everything from cereals, fruit, pasta to pancakes. They have tried their best to cater for everyone. Of course there is a few Asian dishes but then the hotel does have a lot of Asain paying customers... I think people forget you are in south east Asia. If you want western or continental food go somewhere else! The hotel was a good price and i would definently recommend here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cozbawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I picked Ananta Burin based on the travelers reviews on Tripadvisor.com and was not disappointed with my choice.
Tucked in an ally but close to convenience stores like 7-11, this was a small boutique hotel with Ao Nang beach close by.
The morning breakfast spread was good but you need to be earl;y or wait to be seated during 8-9. As all islands tour starts from 9 onward there is always rush at the restaurant during this hour and if your pick up vehicle is waiting for you, there is strong chance that you have to give complimentary breakfast a miss which is huge disappointment. One more thing unlike other hotels they will serve one egg dish in the buffet but there is no live counter and if you want your eggs in a special way, you need to order the same. The wifi is complimentary only at the reception area(always crowded on account of that).

Overall a nice and cozy place to stay and I would recommend the same to my fellow travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeshbahuguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#15 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#31 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Property: Ananta Burin Resort
Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing