We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, unhelpful staff. Advise to spend a bit more for somewhere twice as nice.”
Review of Haleeva Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haleeva Sunshine
Ranked #25 of 133 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After reading all the positive reviews for this place, we walked in and confidently booked two nights, without checking the room first.

That was a mistake. We were not expecting anything fancy, just a level of basic cleanliness. Instead, we found ants crawling all around the room, every wall stained with mildew and stains all over the bedspread and top sheet. We asked the staff to change the sheets and get rid of the ants, but neither have been done. They seemed completely unenthused to even have us arrive in the first place.

Needless to say, we can't get out of here fast enough! We're only suffering the one night in this dirty bed before leaving to aonang paradise resort. It is double the price, but $40aud for a clean, modern looking bungalow (and we went and checked) is well worth it!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1auren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean, very comfortable, nice staff. AC works well for our room. TV works but bad reception.
Didn't try the pool though. There's a beach just down the street so I'd rather head to the beach. The pool is tiled green. Doesn't look very inviting.
Very good location, away from the noise from the more happening part of the street yet with access to some of the better roadside food stalls in Ao nang beach area. Would definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: get the rooms right above the lobby counter area!!! Its way bigger and more spacious. You can easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Witheredaisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Great value stay. I saw some not great reviews of the pool. The green line around the pool is the tiles! Infact the whole pool is tiled green... how someone didn't realise I have no idea. The pool area is fine and has a lovely view to the palm trees and hills behind. Great location in less than a minute you will find nice resteraunts and 24hr convinience stores. 10 minutes to the sea front with street shops resteraunts and bars. The hotel offer a laundry service and moped hire which is very convinient. The bus from Krabi goes along this main road as does an airport bus. This isn't a 5 star venue, although it's not budget either. Exceeded my expectations by far. Would love to go back someday.

Room Tip: Choose road side for a balcony room or pay more for a pool side room with balcony and views of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyBunny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good sized clean AC rooms, beds/pillows comfortable. Provided with bottled water and toiletries, separate pool and shower towels. The pool area was a bit shabby but I didn't mind, still had all the necessary ingredients and the pool itself was clean and inviting. Rooms facing the cliffs were quieter (and great views) rooms facing the street had own balcony. Good location as there are lots of shops and street food at night, nice stroll to beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabelle_pr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I was there for vacation all i saw in internet site was all great...but after 10 minute when i came in to the room.. air con doesn't work well.. TV doesn't work at all. I mean of course u can turn it on but all the chanel are black..

Towel was old and toilet paper they gave me too less..like half of it. my room window is really weak when the wind come it's almost broke.

And near or in side the room somewhere i heard everynight gecko.

Swimming pool is liltle bit old..

ตอนแรกที่ หาข้อมูลในเนต คิดว่า โรงแรมนี้น่าอยู่คะ

พอมาจริงๆแล้ว ไม่เหมือนในรูปที่ทาง เนต โชว์เลย

- พักชั้น 4 คะ แอร์จะบอกว่า ใช้งานไม่ได้ พอพนักงาน มาดูให้ เหมือนจะจับๆ หยิบๆ แล้วก็เสร็จ

- พอฝนตก ลมพัด หน้าต่างที่ห้อง แทบจะพัดไปด้วย นอนไม่ได้เลยคะ เพราะ เวลาลมพัดมา เสียงจะดังกระทบหน้าต่างมาก

-พนักงานบางคน บริการดีมาก แต่ไม่ทุกคนคะ พนักงานชายคนนึง ไม่ค่อยเฟรนลี่เลยคะ

- ชั้น 4 มีตุ๊กแกด้วยคะ พอหัวค่ำ จะออกมาส่งเสียงคะ

- ตอนเช็คเอาส์ เครื่องคิดเงิน (บัตรเครดิต) มีปัญหา ต้องจ่ายเงินสด ซึ่งไม่ได้เตรียมไว้

- ผ้าเช็ดตัวค่อนข้างเก่า

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Orawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I had some problems with my online reservation for accommodation at the day of arrival and had to look for a hotel to stay. I stumbled upon this hotel when I was there and stayed for 2 nights. The receptionist was helpful and was checked in quickly. We had a room facing the cliffs which was pleasant and quiet. The room was clean and spacious for 3 of us. All the usual toiletries where provided. The towels seemed a bit old. There was a swimming pool at the back of the hotel. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk to Ao Nang Beach, which was a nice stroll. There are restaurants, 7-Eleven and Mcdonalds nearby. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool / Cliffs as they are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LXC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Located approximately 10mins walk from Ao Nang beach. A good budget room - spacious, clean and beautiful. Hotel's staff are good and friendly.
The hotel provodes almost everything tour packages, bus/van trip to other city/ places. In my case, the hotel offers the best island hopping package as compare to the packages sale on street.
The hotel is quite near to 7E, McDonald and Starbuck. A bank is just across the street.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hidayat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.1 mi away
Sabai Mansion
Sabai Mansion
#49 of 111 in Ao Nang
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ben's House
Ben's House
#30 of 318 in Krabi Town
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aonang Miti Resort
Aonang Miti Resort
#13 of 133 in Ao Nang
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Living Room Guesthouse
Living Room Guesthouse
#10 of 133 in Ao Nang
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Goodwill
Aonang Goodwill
#12 of 133 in Ao Nang
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleeva Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleeva Sunshine

Address: 445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: £17 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleeva Sunshine 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haleeva Sunshine is a b&b for everyone looking for economic travel,great experience and Thai service. We are located on Aonang beach, in a peaceful environment allowing for great relaxation. We are open to all comments from customers as we realise the importance of great customer service. All 20 rooms are designed to exude a hostel small boutique color full and decorated with local materials and variety of color. Set among the lush tropical garden and best panorama of mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haleeva Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Ao Nang
Haleeva Sunshine Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing