We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haleeva Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Haleeva Sunshine
Ranked #20 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

What a luxurious room! My girlfriend, two friends and me stayed in the four persons family room. The rooms with big beds are divided by a beautiful modern bathroom. So you have 100% privacy. On the big balcony there is a new jacuzzi with spectacular view over the jungle and limestone mountains.

Sun is very helpful and friendly, so is his staff.

The breakfast is good. But after the fifth day it gets pretty boring. Maybe some daily changes in the buffet?!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiederikKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    116
    47
    10
    12
See reviews for
25
128
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geordieland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

our friend who lives in ao nang recommended this hotel who made the reservation while we were still in the uk. we paid in local currency on arrival which suited us. the owner Sun and his staff were very friendly and helpful through out the stay. There may be rainy days while staying in ao nang and the hotel provide umbrellas for the guests. they also provide free of charge beach mats and towels for the pool. the hotel is clean. modern and stylish. the all day breakfast is good and ample. the pool area is peaceful ( as long as not too many children about ). our room was lovely with a very very large bed. always hot water and faclities available. we will certainly be staying at the haleeva again. they have plans to make their extension which is already built in to a restaurant and to add balconies on to the back upper floor so that guests can enjoy the gorgeous view of the rain forest.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Location is poor, at least a 30 minute walk to the beach. Only redeeming feature of location is the mountain view, if your lucky enough to get a room back there. Even though I requested this room Sun the overly invasive manager chose not to give it to us even though the hotel was almost empty. Our room was on the street side and was very noisy, it was as if the traffic was running past your bed. Also to top it off we were banished to the fourth floor, and guess what? No elevator!!! I have to ask how is it that not one guest review has pointed this fact out.
When we arrived by taxi from the airport, the first thing you notice is there is no entrance to the hotel. Your left to fend for yourself with your luggage to get to the checkin counter, fortunately the taxi driver helped but no one from the hotel was there. The building next door was vacant and the lot was full of garbage. The other side was a parking lot. We were met at the desk by Sun the manager. He seemed overly friendly and invasive, just too many questions for my liking. We were left waiting for about 20 minutes to check-in because it appeared they were trying to find a key for our room. Not what I needed after 4 hours of travelling to get there. After the delay a boy came and grabbed our small bag to show us to the room. I grabbed my large bag about 20kg and followed, it had wheels so I didn't see a problem, until I realized I was expected to carry the bag up four flights of stairs.
This hotel really has little to offer in the way of amenities, not even a simple coffee maker. The TV was 20" and located so far away that you couldn't see it. All in all a very below average experience. Also just a note, I booked this room on Booking.com and had to almost beg them to send me the email link to make a review of the room. In the end they would not post my negative comments, and if you go to the reviews mine is attached at the end even though the review was made very recent. Please for the sake of other travellers be objective in your assessment of these hotels. This hotel is a 6-7 at best if the service were extrordinary. please refrain from rating 2 star hotels with a 10!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bituman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at Haleeva Sunshine (November 2010). We very much enjoyed our stay at Haleeva. The service is EXCELLENT! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helped in booking tours and arranging for pick up at the hotel by taxi or bus. They provided umbrellas and beach mats free of charge. I would definitely stay there again! It was the best place we stayed at in Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turner38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

We had such a great time here in this guest house. The staff are so friendly and very helpful. The rooms are amazing! The beds are very comfortable and clean. It was the best place we have stayed since we started travelling 6 weeks ago. It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach, with plenty of places to eat. We would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise293920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here after 9 months of travelling, as a treat (however the price for what you get when you stay here, is amazing!). The hotel is absolutly gorgeous, and we cannot praise Sun (the manager) and his staff enough. They treated us like royalty and nothing was too much for them. The room was amazing clean and well decorated, the bed was the comfiest we have had since we left home. The swimming pool was a welcome relief from the heat.
The walk down to the beach is 10minutes, not a hike like some reviews have said. In fact the hotel was positioned just perfect, as the walk down to the main strip was past all the restaurants and shops, so you didnt miss anything.
I would recommend this place more than any other we have stayed in in 9 months due to the location, the staff, the gorgeous rooms. Please do not miss out on this rare gem at a extremley resonable price! Thank you Sun, if we are ever back in Krabi, we will be straight to you guys! Danielle and Gary (UK)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danibelle_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We'd stayed in this hotel 2 nights before we went to Phi Phi island. It"s great place to sleep and use wifi in your room, nice soft beds. Good value for your money. If you like quiet choose pool side of building. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The manager - Sun- speaks very good English and he is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel2find
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#25 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#26 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#12 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#11 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleeva Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleeva Sunshine

Property: Haleeva Sunshine
Address: 445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleeva Sunshine 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haleeva Sunshine is a b&b for everyone looking for economic travel,great experience and Thai service. We are located on Aonang beach, in a peaceful environment allowing for great relaxation. We are open to all comments from customers as we realise the importance of great customer service. All 20 rooms are designed to exude a hostel small boutique color full and decorated with local materials and variety of color. Set among the lush tropical garden and best panorama of mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Haleeva Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Ao Nang
Haleeva Sunshine Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing