We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No regret!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aonang Goodwill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aonang Goodwill
Ranked #11 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“No regret!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Was staying there for 3 nights. It make me feels like I was back to home. Rooms are spacious.. Staffs are ok. One thing that I would like to highlight is the staff at night swift... Normally are a young adult..who can't really feed u more info. So if u want to ask more info pls ask the staff who works in morning.
There are some stains in the shower towel...n blankets .. But am quite sure those stains will not go away unless they change a new set. If u are looking for a local food...there is one opposite the hotel ... Next to the pharmacy..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumpdumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    135
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
35
214
45
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've been travelling for five weeks in SE Asia and remember this place fondly. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to leave! The rooms are big and there are bathtubs in the bathrooms. For the price this is definitely the place to stay. Not too far from the take off point to Railay beach, and they let you borrow beach gear for free.

Try to find the illusive coconut ice cream cart that travels past the hotel... best scoops ever for only a few baht!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

arrived at 4am but no problem checking in. Super clean room. Lots of towels. Friendly helpful staff. 10 minutes walk to beach. Lotsof restaurant's close by. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi and internet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Clean and good service. The staff is caring and helpful. Although the hotel is a bit far (around 15 minutes walking to Ao Nang town), it is value for money and quite convenient as 7-11 is just nearby and many tuk tuk taxi available outside the hotel. There is also bus station just right in front of it. Will definitely stay here again if there is opportunity. At the lobby, you can grab free plaited mat for beach as well!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hsimyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Agree with other reviews the small touches is what makes this place a great stay. Rooms are massive, bed is very comfortable. It is a ten minute walk to the beach front but they are pretty clear about this on website. We were unlucky with weather so that was only thing that dampened our stay!

Staff very friendly and helpful, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickabubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Spent just one night here. It is immaculately clean. We checked in late morning and there was no problem going straight to our rooms. We had a great lunch in the cafe directly opposite - just over the main road. The room was very comfortable and I had a great sleep. There were very thoughtful touches such as beach mats, snorkels and games left out for guests to use. It is about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The beach area is very touristy and it was good to stay a bit away from there. I was very sorry we couldn't stay for breakfast - we had an early flight. Had a very pleasant afternoon on the beach and watched the sun go down from there. Au Nang didn't have so much of an off season feel as Koh Lanta - were we had just arrived from. If you are staying in Au Nang I would recommend researching where to have dinner before you set out. We didn't enjoy the hassle from the restaurant touts trying to entice us in.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front with a balcony, which was fine. It is on the main road but it didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison_6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed here for one night in the low season. Despite being on the main rd in Ao Nang The room was very quiet and the building is beautiful with thick walls.

Bargain at 600 bht (could prob haggle a little bit though) I recommend getting a room at the back so you are not right on the st. My only gripe was that the bullfrogs were pretty noisy and I didn't have a great sleep on account of them (these guys only sing in the rain I'm told).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#27 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#22 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#12 of 105 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Goodwill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Goodwill

Property: Aonang Goodwill
Address: 420 / 22 Moo 2 | Aonang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aonang Goodwill 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seek a family hotel located in a quiet area of Aonang center? Seek clean and nice room? Seek Thai hospitality? Be at Aonang Goodwill!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aonang Goodwill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Goodwill Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Goodwill Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing