We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price paid..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aonang Orchid Resort
Ranked #58 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not worth the price paid..”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of the hotel is good. Walk a few minutes, and you'll reach the beach. Many local restaurants, shops and massage centers nearby. Halal food was served for its buffet breakfast but not much choice and not tasty.. The island hopping packages organized by the hotel also served halal food for lunch. It's also super nice that I was able to check in when I arrived at 8am! Check out was super fast too. Room was good size and clean. Swimming pool was great.

On the down side - no hot water for shower, cannot control room temperature, staff not helpful, and staff did not arrange for airport transfer. Even my room have balcony, there's no use for it as it faced another building's rooftop. Free Wifi available but too slow at night. No lift available, so if your room is on the third floor, have to use the staircase.

Room Tip: choose room facing swimming pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHasmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    215
    99
    41
    37
See reviews for
106
185
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Travelling with Friends & Family. 4 Rooms. Stayed there 4 days 3 nights in superior room, nice big room & big bathroom but there is no hanger in the bathroom, very weird. Room with balcony & chair but "Roof & compressor view" suggest if you afford, do get a Pool Vila Access, had a very nice swimming pool. The Hotel is very close to Ao Nang Beach, around less than 5mins walk, easy access, pharmacy,7-11 and Laundry just 2mins walk from Hotel. Hotel staff are friendly, Hotel breakfast is so so, nothing great, personal feel this hotel should be rated at 3 Star, as its not up to 4 star standard. Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanLangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have booked 2nite (6th to 8th May 2014) in this hotel for my friend to stay Grand Deluxe Pool View... The Pool view is Nice but the room bed is not as good as when you sleep bad need to change... Both of them cannot sleep at night....

Room Tip: Grand Pool villa should be much better.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

i stayed there one night before fly back to Bangkok. The staff was not friendly since i walked in. My room was in the front building opposite lobby. They arranged the twin bed for me and my bf. I asked to change since it should be double bed. She said the room was full. And didnt even try to help more. She let the maid to set those twin bed together to be one bed. Plus, there was no bathtub as i mentioned in agoda. The room is not clean as well. I went down again for ask about the bathtub as it mentioned before. I met another staff, at least she tried to help me by letting me see another room, but that room has no bathtub as well. So i didnt change. When i took shower, water drained soooo slowly. The location seems to be good, but at this price i prefer to stay in other hotels next time since there are many choices to choos in that area. will not be back there again.

Room Tip: choose other hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pan2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very pleasant ,small density hotel,we had a pool villa,which was spacious and Airy. The staff are courteous and polite,from the security guards to the breakfast crew,so I don't see where other guest reviewers get their issues from,unless they made no effort to interact.Handy for every thing Ao nang has to offer yet set back so the road noise and hustle and bustle is shut out.Great pool never crowded.could do with a little cosmetic re work,few tiles missing around the pool,but by no means tatty,
Good base for a lazy vacation if you don't need to be constantly entertained all the time,beach is 5 mins walk,and you have some good bars and restaurants,right on your door step

Room Tip: Upgrade directly with the hotel,if you book via a Internet booker,you will get the pool villa for ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Let's make it quick...dont stay in this hotel..service was really terrible, the room is dirty(spacious thou) and the worse is the front desk staffs..Let me share a bit:

- Check In : We came as a couple, it was a fast check in but when we went up to the room, they provided us as "2 SINGLE BEDS without bathtub(in the room description, it was stated "BATHTUB AVAILABLE")!!!"...when we ask for another room, they said it was fully booked, no chance to change or move to other room...we accepted it NOT because we wanted to but because we got no choice..bellboy offered us to combined those 2 beds into 1 and we accepted it..(at least he tried to solved the problem not like the receptionist(she) who just told us "no room available, we are fully booked")

- Rooms Experience: 15 minutes later, i decided to took a shower...Surprisingly....the drainage was clogged!!!! the water was everywhere!!!...so i decided to go down to tell them about this issue. the receptionist(not the same girl when we checked in) told us, they have room available to move...What??????....when we asked for another room(20 minutes ago) you told us NO ROOM AVAILABLE but now you offering us to move to another room..I didnt take it as we just finished un-packing our things and i just left without saying anything....

- Check Out(THE WORSE EVER!!!); we checked out around 09:15 as we needed to catch a bus to airport at 09:45..when we were at the lobby, the receptionist told us to wait while they check the room for any damages, mini bar consumption, etc which is very normal but we told them please put us as priority due to we need to catch a bus (there were no other guests on that time in the lobby..only both of us)...so we waited in the lobby area while chatting about the experience we had in this hotel..i didnt realize that it was already 09:40..so we asked again the receptionist and SURPRISINGLY...without a second delay she said ok, which meant she knew that our room was OK, no damages, no minibar consumption, etc...WHY WOULD YOU LET YOUR GUESTS waiting in the lobby without telling them that their room is OK while you already knew about it...none of the bellboy/receptionist, etc approached us..what kind of services you provided to your guests?

Comparing the room condition with the price we paid is not worth it, not to mention about the services..just a tip for other fellow travelers, there are lots of decent hotels nearby that area, we dont want you having the same experience as what we had...this is my first comment in trip advisor as this is the worst hotel that we stay in many other hotels we stayed before, i usually let it go as the problem we faced was a small problem, no big deal out of it but this time, i do hope all the best for them as i'm sure there will be more angrier guests than we are...hope this might help

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewAndrew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Ao Nang Orchid Resort is a good choice in An Nang Beach.
The rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is quite acceptable.
Anyway the best part of the hotel is the swimming pool and its surrounding area, both very attractive and well managed.
For the location, the Ao Nang Orchid Resort is only a minute from the bustle of the main street of Ao Nang and five minutes way from the beach.
This hotel is really a good option if you don't want to spend a lot of money on luxury hotels and if you use Ao Nang beach as a base for the great boat trips you can have from there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#37 of 108 in Ao Nang
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
878 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#41 of 108 in Ao Nang
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#21 of 108 in Ao Nang
618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 108 in Ao Nang
821 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 108 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Orchid Resort

Property: Aonang Orchid Resort
Address: 141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Orchid Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Orchid Resort, which in located on the centre of beautiful Aonang beach, It's a modern resort setting, Luxurious room only a few to the beach. Aonang Orchid Resort is equipped facilities ensure that every guests will have everything they need for the most enjoyable and confortable stay. All rooms are surrounded by pool view and cliff limestone or city view of Aonang area, ensuring total privacy for each occupant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Orchid Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Orchid Hotel
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing