We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Orchid Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pakasai Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
US$424
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$49
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Aquamarine Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
127
235
105
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
235
105
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access villathe security guardno liftgreat poolhalal foodstaff at receptionsuperior roomkoh phi phiplus pointisland hoppinghong islandbreakfast spreadao nang beachhotel restaurantpool sidelong tail boatnice resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of the hotel is good. Walk a few minutes, and you'll reach the beach. Many local restaurants, shops and massage centers nearby. Halal food was served for its buffet breakfast but not much choice and not tasty.. The island hopping packages organized by the hotel also served halal food for lunch. It's also super nice that I was able to check in when I arrived at 8am! Check out was super fast too. Room was good size and clean. Swimming pool was great.

On the down side - no hot water for shower, cannot control room temperature, staff not helpful, and staff did not arrange for airport transfer. Even my room have balcony, there's no use for it as it faced another building's rooftop. Free Wifi available but too slow at night. No lift available, so if your room is on the third floor, have to use the staircase.

Room Tip: choose room facing swimming pool if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsHasmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Travelling with Friends & Family. 4 Rooms. Stayed there 4 days 3 nights in superior room, nice big room & big bathroom but there is no hanger in the bathroom, very weird. Room with balcony & chair but "Roof & compressor view" suggest if you afford, do get a Pool Vila Access, had a very nice swimming pool. The Hotel is very close to Ao Nang Beach, around less than 5mins walk, easy access, pharmacy,7-11 and Laundry just 2mins walk from Hotel. Hotel staff are friendly, Hotel breakfast is so so, nothing great, personal feel this hotel should be rated at 3 Star, as its not up to 4 star standard. Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanLangkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have booked 2nite (6th to 8th May 2014) in this hotel for my friend to stay Grand Deluxe Pool View... The Pool view is Nice but the room bed is not as good as when you sleep bad need to change... Both of them cannot sleep at night....

Room Tip: Grand Pool villa should be much better.....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chin928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

i stayed there one night before fly back to Bangkok. The staff was not friendly since i walked in. My room was in the front building opposite lobby. They arranged the twin bed for me and my bf. I asked to change since it should be double bed. She said the room was full. And didnt even try to help more. She let the maid to set those twin bed together to be one bed. Plus, there was no bathtub as i mentioned in agoda. The room is not clean as well. I went down again for ask about the bathtub as it mentioned before. I met another staff, at least she tried to help me by letting me see another room, but that room has no bathtub as well. So i didnt change. When i took shower, water drained soooo slowly. The location seems to be good, but at this price i prefer to stay in other hotels next time since there are many choices to choos in that area. will not be back there again.

Room Tip: choose other hotels
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pan2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very pleasant ,small density hotel,we had a pool villa,which was spacious and Airy. The staff are courteous and polite,from the security guards to the breakfast crew,so I don't see where other guest reviewers get their issues from,unless they made no effort to interact.Handy for every thing Ao nang has to offer yet set back so the road noise and hustle and bustle is shut out.Great pool never crowded.could do with a little cosmetic re work,few tiles missing around the pool,but by no means tatty,
Good base for a lazy vacation if you don't need to be constantly entertained all the time,beach is 5 mins walk,and you have some good bars and restaurants,right on your door step

Room Tip: Upgrade directly with the hotel,if you book via a Internet booker,you will get the pool villa for half the advertised price
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews