We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable - relaxing and no hiccups!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Orchid Resort
Ranked #60 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable - relaxing and no hiccups!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

The service is great, very friendly and helpful staff, always looking to serve and assist and suggest. Polite and ready to brighten your day with a smile. For me, this is one of the most important criteria!

The room is spacious and i have a very roomy bathroom, provided a comfortable stay. i travelled alone, and as i reserved quite early, i was given a room with one double AND one single bed!

The pool, as other visitors have commented, is really a nice place to hangout and while away time. it's big and well-designed. Very family-friendly.

Also i enjoy the proximity of having the beach just 5-10 minutes' walk from the hotel. Just directly opposite the road is a convenience store selling snacks toiletries and some souvenirs. At night, the street outside has many mobile hawkers, yet the hustle and bustle does not filter through to the hotel and its surroundings.

Breakfast selection is good, caters to both western and eastern palates. Quality is also above average, especially the Thai noodles and curry - very appetizing! One could skip lunch afterwards ;)

Just one bad point - many mosquitoes. near the internet terminal at the reception counter! Spray more repellent.....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    210
    97
    39
    37
See reviews for
104
177
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

A beautiful resort. Very well located near the beach and close to the long-tail boats. Also very close to shops and restaurants.
The main problem is the unfriendly staff.
The swimming pool has a very special design, large, and beautiful.
Rooms are large, comfortable and clean.
There is a free Internet in the lobby, but the computers are old and the Internet is very slow.
The travel agency in the lobby is ok, but we had to get help from other agencies in the street as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Good hotel, with really comfortable rooms and attentive staff. Short walk to the shops, restaurants and beach. Restaurant staff were great and the breakfast buffet certainly had the kids content. Pool was good and we always had trouble getting the kids out, although the clorine was a bit high as it kept stings their eyes (didn't stop them going back in though).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

We had a wonderful time at this hotel and the location - PERFECT!! Don’t expect too much of breakfast as it is limited. The pools were nice and great to use. The rooms were clean and spacious. We also had a small problem with the work being done at the hotel but once we complained we were moved to a quiet room with no problems. We would return to this hotel if ever in Krabi again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladventure101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

The hotel has nice rooms, with a really nice large bathroom , hugeee bed good sized balcony. a nice pool and sunbeds it is a good location in the center of ao nang close to all the restaurants and shops.

However, i would not advise going at this time of year- as the hotel are re doing bedrooms and the noise in the morning from the work is actually UNBEARABLE. we were woken up at 9 to the noise of constant drilling directly below our room- other than this i would have recommended the hotel. \
When complaining the hotel didnt offer us any compensation , for a room which was we literally couldnt stay in after ten minutes because of the head ache causing racket! Due to this we moved to Phra nang inn a hotel up the road which was equally as nice and about twenty pounds cheaper.

Im sure this hotel wont be having work done in the high season and will be perfectly good then.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calc_2009_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We recently stayed at Ao Nang Orchid with our two teenage sons. The hotel is smallish; well designed and the pool and its surrounding gardens are particularly lovely. The location is great - right in the centre of things; 5 mins from beach, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was good; reception staff friendly and helpful. Would def recommend and stay again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OzSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Check in:
Went smooth & quickly.

Rooms:
We stayed in a pool access villa and these units are fantastic! Fairly large, thai inspired style with balcony and direct pool access. The bathroom is stylish with a jacuzzi and shower. In addition, from the bathroom you can exit to an "outdoor" large shower. Water pressure very good.

Location:
The location is this hotels biggest asset. Very central, only 2-3 minutes to walk to Ao nang beach, 3-4 minutes to Starbucks :) It is located in a small side street off the main road going through Ao nang. Still, the place feels very secluded and quite.

Overall:
Very nice pool access villas and very central. Some of the staff could be more polite. The breakfast was only so so and much better other places in Thailand.

The pool is circular with a island in the middle. It is quite large with a sprinkler, elephants spraying water, jacuzzi and a seperate kids pool. Sun beds on the island.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#41 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#27 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#39 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#19 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Orchid Resort

Property: Aonang Orchid Resort
Address: 141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Orchid Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Orchid Resort, which in located on the centre of beautiful Aonang beach, It's a modern resort setting, Luxurious room only a few to the beach. Aonang Orchid Resort is equipped facilities ensure that every guests will have everything they need for the most enjoyable and confortable stay. All rooms are surrounded by pool view and cliff limestone or city view of Aonang area, ensuring total privacy for each occupant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aonang Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Orchid Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Orchid Hotel
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing