We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located in walking distance to water and shops....”
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apasari Krabi
Ranked #33 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well located in walking distance to water and shops....”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The hotel was quite well kept, clean and breakfast was good. Our room was really generous in size and all I believe have a balcony overlooking the pool area. Staff were overall friendly and helpful. Pool area was a relaxing day activity, welcomed after busy days and also as the beach at Au Nang was not so nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovesgoodfood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    162
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
44
164
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I just came back from Apasari Krabi. The hotel was clean and the rooms spacious, but the hotel personnel was my biggest issue. I was travelling alone and very ofthen they didn't even greet me. They were just talking to themselves, some of them browsing the facebook, some of them doing their make-up. They were not interested in the customer at all.

One evening I asked for a wake up call for the next morning as I had a flight to Bangkok but they didn't call me. Luckily, I woke up in time without alarm clock and caught my flight. When Iasked them about this they just shrugged their shoulders and apologised mildly.

I was not impressed by the hotel at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The hotel is simply beautiful. Stayed in the hotel for 4 days in the deluxe room. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was simply amazing...it was very clean and had alot of space. The staffs were really friendly though at times language is a barrier esp with some that are not so fluent in English. But we really did admire their initiative in trying to over come the language barrier. They have great room service. There was one day that we required our room to be made-up before we came back at 11a.m and to our suprise, the room was made up at 10.30a.m when we walked in with a good job done.Breakfast is as usual almost the same menu everyday with a little rotation in terms of fried noodles or rice. The hotel has also a restaurant that provides meals. The meals were average but I think for the price paid, you could enjoy more variety at the local shops along Ao-Nang street which is about 10 mins walk from the hotel.

Overall this hotel is a really great place to just sit back and relax with its quiet atmosphere and beautiful view (note: try getting room 318, 418 and 518, the only few rooms that give you the mountain and the pool view). We would really love to come back again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms no 318, 418 and 518 for good view of the mountains and the pools. Avoid rooms facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheela88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed for 4 nights here and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The staff here are friendly and welcoming. They smile alot and speak acceptable English.
Buffet spread is good too considering the price that we paid. 2-3 dishes would be changed daily so you get variations of stir fried noodles, potatoes and vegetables.
The pool is clean and inviting. Can be quite crowded at times but the 2 times that I used it, I practically have it to myself. The only downside was that there were smokers tanning by e pool n u r passive smoking as u r swimming. But I think that will b a problem at other hotels too.
Rooms are as per what you would see in the photos shared by other travellers.
It is a distance away fr the main strip at ao nang ie Macdonalds but there are shops right outside. So what we did was to take a tuk tuk ride to ao nang n walk back to the resort after dinner.
A tip: You can book yr tours w e front desk but it will b prudent to check e prices w the tour companies at ao nang first. This then puts u in a better position to bargain w the front desk ladies.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

While this is not the most luxurious of hotels it is very comfortable and represents amazing value for money. We spent around AUD $65 per night, including breakfast for two, and got a very comfortable, modern room. The location is good, within walking distance to the main street. Nice pool area and great breakfast considering the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed 6 nights here. The room had a good bed, nice bathroom with hot shower and bath, a nice balcony, satelite tv (2 english channels) and a safe. There is a mini bar as well and complementary drinking water.

The hotel itself is an average midrange hotel. The breakfast buffet is ok. In other words nothing special.

The pool is reasonable size but there are only a few sunbeds that fill up quickly. Overall the guests seem not the partying type which meant that the hotel had no issues with noice from other guests. There are rooms on the poolside which may be a bit more noisy however the pool closes at 19:00.

Would recommend for a few nights if you want to stay in Ao Nang.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristofvdH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The Apasari hotel has a great location - it is a 3 minute walk to the strip where there are tons of restaurants and such. The room was spacious and very clean; having a balcony was a bonus. The staff was very friendly and keen to help. The only downside was the shower - not a separate compartment, but rather a thin shower curtain separated it from the remainder of the bathroom. Breakfast was great!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#30 of 108 in Ao Nang
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#10 of 108 in Ao Nang
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#49 of 108 in Ao Nang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#39 of 108 in Ao Nang
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#20 of 108 in Ao Nang
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#43 of 108 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Property: Apasari Krabi
Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing