We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast, nice environment but hygiene problem”
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apasari Krabi
Ranked #38 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Apasari hotel's location is strategic and convenience.We just need to walk few mins already can get to Aonang Beach Night Market and there is a shopping heavan, Nice club for drinking too and restaurant to eat.

The Hotel's breakfast is delicious compare to others and i love it so much! Eat alot there.

The Hotel's swimming pool is nice too although the size is not that bigger but enough.

The Hotel's room is comfortable and well designed but the hygience problem just affect my mood especially the toilet so i hope they can improve it.

In conclusion, the hotel is still worth to stay and i will choose it again!

Room Tip: Pool side room is damn nice!You can have a swim directly from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KowSY88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Situated 10mins away from main town Ao Nang where all the food and shopping is at, Apasari is located at a quiet lane which is a stone throw away to the beach. Efficient and friendly staff, they will see you to your room in no time and checking in and out was made easy.

Many small stalls & shops along the way to the hotel which sells pancakes, daily necessities, floats and there are also small cafes and restaurants. Tour booths also can be found and we rented motorbikes right beside hotel and also were allowed to parked just beside the hotel.

Breakfast is good, but it gets boring if you are staying for a long period as the food is almost the same everyday - bread, cereal, bacon, pancakes, freshly cooked eggs, fruit juice. The swimming pool is good and there is also a bar by the pool which you can order drinks from.

Overall, a great stay at an affordable price which can cater to families and friend if you are looking for a quiet yet strategic area to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Firstly, we were impressed that they replied to our emails pretty efficiently. Thumbs to that! We requested for 2 rooms, side by side, one double and one twin, that was definitely provided. We even managed to check in earlier, as long as rooms are available. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. If your bookings do not include breakfast, it costs 250 baht per person. Rooms are generally clean but I was disappointed with our room toilet. It was badly stained and we made a complaint, they did their best to clean but you can still see a few spots here and there. The other room was fine. You can also get trip packages from the hotel at a relatively cheap price, about 1100-1800 baht. The location is about 8-10 minutes walk from the shopping street. Overall it's worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yenniman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed 4 nights in April and paid quite little for it. The price is good but do not expect too much out of it.

The location is a little far off Aonang Beach so expect to do some walking. Room is spacious but because it is tiled flooring...it is pretty uncomfortable walking on greasy floor despite the daily room service. Chamber maid will fold different animals using the towels daily, pretty interesting...we've had an elephant and two squids.

Another downside to this hotel is there is no free in-room WIFI. Do go to the cafes nearby for a meal and use their free WIFI.

Do book your tour with this small hut right outside the hotel to the right, very friendly lady whom will throw in some discount for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sendoh_Travelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we quite satisfy with the accommodation and they are cleaning the room everyday. One day, i forget to bring out my h/p but still remain in the room, they are honesty.Oh ya, the TV is not useful at all. For the breakfast, their food are all the same every morning. Really can't eat much when everyday the food are the same. Wifi just available at lobby, why just let all the guests having free wifi? Too costly for them? Aonang all restaurant and any places will state that "free wifi". So i think wifi should be openly for guests. For the month of June i went to krabi, seriously not nice. The scenery and all the places i visited, i never thought that it would be like that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ah_yang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at this hotel from a tourist info shop on another island in Thailand. We found this hotel in the brochure and it stood out with nice pictures so booked.
But upon arriving at hotel we wasn't best pleased. They firstly advised us we would be charged to use wifi in rooms (all the other hotels on our 4 week stay, cheaper than this hotel had free wifi in rooms) which was disappointing as we spent £50 a night for 5 nights.

We booked for a pool access room but the door to the balcony didn't lock so left us uneasy wondering if someone could enter the room from the pool whilst we were out.

Breakfast was pretty bog standard and my partner found mould on his toast one day!

There seems to be alot of staff but not alot of work getting done? Not very helpful when you ask them for assistance.

To say this was our most expensive hotel of the holiday we didn't feel we got our money's worth as we stayed in much nicer accommodation for less than £20 a night so all in all disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinaw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Ao Nang is one of these beautiful places in Thailand, still worth to go to, but very damaged by the touristic activity. In such places, some accommodations help keeping the whole place attractive and worth to go to; other accommodations are just making things worse. The Apasari hotel is of the second kind.

It is overpriced, soulless and cold, and the people who work there could not care less about the guests. It is supposed to be a recent building but it looks already old; furniture and materials in the room are cheap and somewhat dusty. It looks like someone deeply thought about getting the best possible profitability out of the lowest possible investment, along with a bunch of good ideas to give to travelers the wrong idea about their place. All pictures are misleading, the worse being the “fitness center” which looks like a regular one on the photo, but in the reality it is 2 old machines in the corner of a corridor with no AC!

We had many mosquitos in the rooms, whereas we had none in much more humble guest houses, because there the hosts cared to equip the rooms with good moskito nets.
There was no wifi in the room, you have to go in the lobby to get it, and even there the reception is bad.

At the reception we could not even book the bus to the airport (they only offered to book a private taxi for 600 bht while the bus fare was 150 bht).

We did sleep well though, hence the note “poor” but not “terrible“. The major problem is the general feeling you get from staying there: you feel like you are a tupid tourist paying a completely irrelevant amount of money for a stay which had nothing good in it. This must happens at least once in a trip ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#35 of 110 in Ao Nang
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#48 of 110 in Ao Nang
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#22 of 110 in Ao Nang
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.2 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#50 of 110 in Ao Nang
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#59 of 110 in Ao Nang
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £18 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing