We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel need impovement. Don't stay here if you··························”
Review of Apasari Krabi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apasari Krabi
Ranked #42 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We love the hotel. I don't mind to stay at Apasari Ao Nang Krabi on my next visit. We stay at this hotel 26 - 28 March 2014 room number 518.

We were lost so i call the hotel. Hotel staff quide me through phone until i reach at the hotel. We was being upgrade for FOC deluxe room have large bathroom. Nice and helful staff. Swimming pool is.nice and clean. Room clean. Everyday the come clean room change towel toiletories. No complaint about my room that i stayed accept the tv small size maybe can change bigger tv

Hotel need improvement:
- free wifi each room instate charge for wifi 24 hours 200 baht
- the price of the room is quite high but breakfast foods not have many types of.food. Have fried rice, vegetable, fried mee, potatoes, fried chicken, muffin, bread, crosoice, orange juice, pineapple juice. Maybe hotel can add more varity more of foods

Dont stay here if you
- dont want to be greet by wonderful staff
- dont want clean rooms
- dont want clean swimming pools
- dont want quiet
- dont want close to convience store like 7 eleven

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mypersonalcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Apasari Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a trendy little hotel which we liked a lot, booked it as the first stop in a 2 week tour put together to our specifications by Andaman Sky - we just told them what hotels we wanted and they joined up the dots with appropriate transfers, which rather uniquely in my experience they made into fun experiences my adding in stop offs - for example we visited the Pung Chang caves en route from Ao Nang to Lanta, and went to the Tiger cave temple and for an elephant trek en route from Lanta to Ao Nang.

The Apasari is located close enough to the beach and town so you don't have to get a hassle getting back after a night out, which are fun in Ao Nang, particularly in the Centrepoint district, which is close to this hotel. Lots of places to eat and drink too. This was just the ticket, we liked Ao Nang very much and will return, probably book this place again too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jbchilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

in the more quieter part of Ao Nang but only a short walk to the main strip.
a few shops including a seven 11 store and tour operators along the same street.
we stayed here for 5 nights BB in a pool access room, which was lovely, comfy bed, large shower/bathroom, well stocked mini fridge not over priced, tea/coffee ect, good breakfast.
my only negative is the veranda, with 2 full size loungers and a small table there was not much room,the loungers were heavy to move and i kept banging and bruising my legs as i tried to maneuver around them to access to pool .
we could not always get wi-fi signal in our room and only sometimes on the veranda, no problem connecting in the reception and restaurant area.
overall this is a good value hotel with lovely staff in a lovely area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank princetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed in three hotels in Ao nang, and this was the best overall - mainly because of the location and good service. The hotel is located away from the main Ao Nang beach street, but within easy walking distance to everything. There is a 7-11 less than a block away. Closer to the beach there are many street food vendors selling delicious Thai pancakes and amazing mango and sticky rice. There are other good eating options on the same street as the hotel. The hotel room was nothing fancy, it looked like a typical hotel room but was a good size and we had a balcony with two chairs overlooking the pool. Everything worked in the room. The pool was crowded but we were able to get chairs and relax all day. The pool side bar is a great option with good drinks from the restaurant.

I had a Thai massage at this hotel and it was pretty good. Nothing fancy but good.

My one complaint about the room would be that the shower was weird and water sprayed all over the bathroom. I also would say that the hotel needs to improve it's breakfast options - it was nothing special and we only ate there one day. The Swiss Chalet on the same street had a great breakfast.

Overall this is a good option and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chauchau7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed with my fiance for 3 nights. The staff was wonderful and spoke good english (finally!), breakfast ok, and the rooms where extremely clean and nice. We stayed in both a superior and a deluxe. Deluxe was nicer mainly because it had a pool view and in the newer building. Great shower!
Restaurant was ok, a little too adapted to tourists (not spicy enough, their international food was better than their thai) but there's plenty of authentic Thai restaurants close by - Really recommend Green Pepper situated on the same street.

Only thing stopping be from giving this hotel better rating is the lack of sun beds in the pool area which was very annoying. We could only use the pool 1 day. Other guests had a completely idiotic behavior - "reserving" the sun beds at 7 am (by putting their towels and bags on the chairs) and then coming back hours later so that no other guests could use it when they weren't.
Another thing is there was an awful smell of sewer from nearby that made it nearly unbearable to sit in the lobby or restaurant.
Also the hotel has Wifi and you can use it for free in the lobby but you have to pay extra to get it in the rooms which to me is insane. We stayed at 6 different hotels in our 15 days in Thailand and all the other hotels had free wifi (if there were any) even in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

well all i can say is ignore the poor reviews this hotel is perfect 7 of us spent 7 nights here and we found nothing to complain about the location of the hotel was great its located in a quiet area great when you were sleeping on a night but then within easy reach of he main resort area the rooms were cleaned everyday towels changed it was left spotless the housekeepers did a fantastic job we were pleased with the air conditioning and the free safe in our room the food on offer in the breakfast room was of a good standard offering all the usual breakfast food cereal bread fruit bacon fresh eggs cooked how you like them plenty of tea and coffee plus local thai food the swimming pool area was lovely and clean yes the sunbeds were sparse but we didnt have any problems and used the pool every day we had travelled from kuala lumpur with air asia the total cost for flight and hotel was £400 PER PERSON a bargain when you consider how much a similar holiday would cost in europe i will definately return to this hotel thankyou to the hotel management and all your staff formaking our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhinogirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here one night last wk. This is the third hotel I stayed in this area. The service was good & friendly. Breakfast was bad & unorganized, also maybe due to lots of customers fighting over food. Room was clean (clearnest amongst the three hotels i hv stayed). Although dated design but it was comfortable. No free in-room wi-fi & lack of english TV channels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golligosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.8 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#25 of 109 in Ao Nang
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Nakara
The Royal Nakara
#49 of 109 in Ao Nang
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#32 of 109 in Ao Nang
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krabi Heritage Hotel
Krabi Heritage Hotel
#39 of 109 in Ao Nang
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#13 of 109 in Ao Nang
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apasari Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apasari Krabi

Address: 178 Moo 3, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand (Formerly Amandari Krabi)
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: £17 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apasari Krabi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apasari Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apasari Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Apasari Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing